We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miserable, terrible Service!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Jungle

The Jungle
P.O. Box 54 | Near Qurum Natural Park, Muscat 100, Oman
+968 24 561700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 205 Restaurants in Muscat
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $37
Cuisines: Indian, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of Muscat, next to Qurum National Park, The Jungle is a casual dining restaurant designed with a tropical rainforest theme amid lush foliage. Guests enter the restaurant through the 'jungle' itself complete with rain, thunder and lightning effects and the sounds of a roaring dinosaur, chirping birds and other native animal noises.
Muscat, Oman
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Miserable, terrible Service!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Hi, the service is miserable, and terrible... its actually unbelievable!!! we wait about 30 minutes till someone came and give us the menu, another 30 minutes till someone came and took our orders, we wait about an hour till we get our dishes, we wait about another hour till we got the bill!!! We paid in cash, and we went ourselves to the cashier to get the change because we didn't want another hour for them to bring the change. This note for the management that I hope they would do something!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    62
    25
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Launch Event at Bahja Hall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Had a launch event recently at the Al Bahja Hall and it was a wonderful experience..the set up was pretty well organized but what i liked the most was the helpful nature of the staff at all times..food was ok not too great ...have eaten there before and the food was good so i guess the chef was having a slightly off day...otherwise great place and great staff..

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Masqat, Oman
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing & Unique experience with great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Jungle doesn't just justify its name by the environment it has created but also offer a unique experience. The food is great. Its more than what we pay for in terms of quality. People and their service were impressive.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to enjoy food with family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service. Good food, nice atmosphere, had a great time with my family. Good place to take your friends. Very spaceous for the party.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Birthday party ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Attend birthday party at Jungle and was pretty un orginzed by the restaurant management infact there was no one of them standing or serving the guests and when guest were not so happy about it.

The food was un testy at all except juice was ok.

Bad organization, not recommended for birthday parties.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Jungle also viewed

Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 

Been to The Jungle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Jungle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.