We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Restaurant at The Chedi Muscat

The Restaurant at The Chedi Muscat
18th November Street | Al Ghubra, Muscat, Oman
+968 24 524343
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 200 Restaurants in Muscat
Price range: $25 - $75
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Middle Eastern, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Elegantly curved Omani arches make a dramatic first impression in this vaulted, crystal chandelier lit dining room with contemporary cool dark grey terrazzo floors, expansive bay windows on the gardens and live piano music. Four open show kitchens add entertainment and aromas as Muscat’s finest culinary talents prepare Western, Asian, Middle Eastern and Indian fare, best paired with sips off our award winning wine list. Dine as well on the outdoor patio or among equally chic private dining rooms with lounge areas that make memorable venues for business dinners, family gatherings and festive events
Bruges
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Splendid cuisine, very good service, very nice location .... ! I can recommend this restaurant to anybody visiting Muscat ... !

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    57
    16
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A pleasure to eat here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

No visit to Muscat is complete for me without lunch or dinner here. Four open kitchens, each with it's own cuisine, all producing superb food. This time, I started with sashimi which was beautifully fresh followed by the mango kingfish curry which was outstanding; spicy without killing the taste of the fish. I often take the chicken makhani which is one of my favourite dishes at any restaurant. The staff here can best be described as serene. They are welcoming, efficient and calm. The courtyard outside is really pleasant when the weather cools down and a walk in the gardens after eating is the perfect finish to a great culinary experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The best in middle east, with total quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Visited this restaurant with my wife yesterday. As in our previous visits, nothing have changed : ,total quality remains, you;re delighted @ every point of contact.
The prices are not low, but the cuisine is exceptional, a 3 star Michelin( the highest honor)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Chedi restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Excellent top end restaurant with great cuisine and fantastic service. Lovely surroundings and well worth the experience.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Andalucia, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Forget starters and mains, it's deserts all the way for me!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The restaurant had a very contemporary feel to it, the service and the atmosphere was good. I was spoilt for choice on the menu but what made it special for me were the deserts, they all looked devine and I finally got to try different flavoured macaroons! On the downside, it was expensive, however isn't everything in muscat!?

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Restaurant at The Chedi Muscat also viewed

Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 

Been to The Restaurant at The Chedi Muscat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Restaurant at The Chedi Muscat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.