We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tulip Inn Muscat

Save Saved
You added Tulip Inn Muscat to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tulip Inn Muscat
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Way 3504, Al Khuwair | PO Box 1285, PC 114, Muscat, Oman   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 33 hotels in Muscat
Singapore
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights. Very reasonably priced and good stay. There is a big supermarket and TGI Friday's nearby. Besides that I took a short walk to a local shwarma shoppe for dinner.

Pluses:
Nice, clean big one bedroom suites
.
Free Wi-Fi
Very good rate from agoda

Minuses:
Breakfast just ok
Can only log in one device per room to the wifi network at any one time.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    106
    37
    3
    2
See reviews for
27
56
19
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Tulip Inn is not in the heart of Muscat so its location is not fantastic. That said, the service was superb - we got upgraded for free when we turned up, the executive suite was large and comfortable, the staff was really helpful, breakfast was lovely and it composed of a good selection of food and drinks.

We have revisited and had equally good treatment. No doubt, we will do so whenever travelling to Muscat.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey, UK
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We booked on agoda.com and paid for a two bedroom suite. We weren't disappointed. We travelled as part of our honeymoon with two children aged 14 and 6 years.
The master room was large with double aspect windows although no real view, wardrobe, dressing table and safe. Nice soft bedding and large tv!
Kids room was two double beds with sofas, tv and small kitchenette area - sink and fridge.
Bathroom was clean, had toiletries and good shower/bath.
Air conditioning was working well which was a relief!

We had breakfast included which was enjoyable. Large middle eastern buffet and could ask for additional items on request. Cereals, toast, muffins, cake, fruits, yogurts, hommous and pitta as well as hot foods.

the hotel is in a office/residential district of Muscat however taxis cost a few pounds to get around - 20 minutes to mutrah Souq, Ourm beach 5-10 mins. Good location with nearby restaurants and shops.

The only negatives would be:
wifi - only one device per room (difficult with four people!!!!) however reception kindly added another
transport from airport - I prearranged this (through sending three emails -two of which weren't responded too!) however when we arrived the bus had already left so we had to wait another 20minutes, not ideal at midnight with children. Once it arrived we all piled on, there was no room for luggage and other guests couldn't even fit on! Return journey was much better however!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

the property is what it is...a solid affordable choice. it was clean and efficient. the breakfast buffet was much better than anticipated and it is centrally located.

we had the two twin bed suite for a 2 night weekend and it served its purpose. i'd recommend this for anyone interested in a solid, affordable choice...understanding it is not a 4 star property

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We (My Wife andme) like this Tulip Inn Hotel. There was a real and friendly Guestservice. We enjoyed our short Trip at Muscat there very much and also our Friends, who have been there too during Muscat Trip, did say, that it is a good Hotel. Standard Room was cosy and all was clean. Bathroom fully good. There was Breakfast Buffet with good things and a tasty Choice of hot Beverages too. They had many international Dishes there available.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Together with some Friends, we have been there for 2 Nights during our short Trip to Muscat. Friendly welcomed at Check In and the Staff was friendly to the Guests. We have to say, that there was all very clean and comfortable. Especially it was good at the Breakfast - great!!! We also have been two Times in the Restaurant and it was good and a friendly Service there!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

After a very swift check-in procedure, they delivered me my room, even though it was only 9 O'clock. The room was astonishing, nothing less! Honestly I booked this hotel for its very good price and did expect anything but such a room - suite actually. One bedroom, one living room, a flat screen TV in each one of them. A nice balcony. Good decoration, bright colors. Great bathroom. The whole room was spotless. The bed was super comfortable. There is nothing else you would need while travelling for business. Oh yes, you need a good free wireless connection; no problem! Available!

I am not sure if I had an unexpected upgrade or all their rooms are like that.

Breakfast is very good as well. The staff were nice and helpful. The lobby is well-decorated and clean.

This hotel only has three stars; but I have stayed in so many so-called five stars which rooms are not even half good.

I will not stay anywhere else in Muscat next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tulip Inn Muscat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Muscat

Address: Way 3504, Al Khuwair | PO Box 1285, PC 114, Muscat, Oman
Location: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 33 hotels in Muscat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Muscat 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Expedia, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Tulip Inn Muscat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tulip Inn Muscat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.