We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful in every respect, stylish elegance, the warmest hospitality, the best maison d'hote I have ever stayed in.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Espace

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Muscat
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
L'Espace
Save
You added L'Espace to your Saves list
77 Al Ezdehar Street | Gubrah North, Muscat 114, Oman   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 23 Muscat B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful in every respect, stylish elegance, the warmest hospitality, the best maison d'hote I have ever stayed in.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

L'espace is a gem, Sofia and Moez perfect hosts! From the moment we walked into the magnificent hall of this stylish little palace everything was perfect. We had felt quite stressed from the Muscat traffic but this quickly faded as we sat on the beautiful floor cushions on the roof terrace, listening to the ocean and watching the sun go down. Sofia helped us organise our time in Oman and booked a great camp for us to see the turtles. We had one night at l'espace then went to the turtles and had another night on the way back which enabled us to experience two different bedrooms. They were both stunning, the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in beautiful bed linen and lovely bathrooms. The furnishings throughout l 'espace are brilliant Sofia has a real eye for style and every room would look good in 'Ideal Home' magazine. Another highlight was the breakfast served on the terrace overlooking the sea, fresh orange juice, delicious croissants and eggs however you like them. We have stayed in a number of beautiful maison d'hote in France but they pale into insignificance beside l'espace. We feel privileged to have been able to stay here with Sofia ad her lovely family, not to forget 'Coquin" the yorkshire terrier. Wonderful in every respect. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    25
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
50
12
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

L'Espace is a fantastic bed and breakfast on the beach in Muscat. The location is very convenient and the views from the terrace on the top floor are breathtaking. Sophia and Moez are extremely courteous and helpful. If you are looking for a comfortable place to stay in Muscat, definitely check this place out!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

Really enjoyed a total stay of 4 nights here. The B&B is in a lovely location facing the beach, it is also a 10-15 min walk along the beach to the Chedi hotel which is a nice spot for food or drinks. There is also a great bbq stall each night, which is very popular with locals, a few mins walk away which we had a couple of times and was so tasty. Our room was spacious and clean with big comfy beds. We had a good breakfast of fresh fruit, fresh orange juice, croissants and more each day on an outdoor terrace with views to the sea. There is also a big roof terrace with cushions etc where we enjoyed relaxing and watching the sun set after a busy day sightseeing.

The owners are very friendly and gave us so much helpful information which really made the difference to our stay such as restaurant recommendations, driving directions, places to visit etc. We felt very welcome and relaxed here and hope to return again before long.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abu dhabi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

L espace is a villa situated on the beach, owners and staff are amazingly friendly, helpful and will advise you for any things you need, Located close from the airport, not far from the big mosq, u can access easily by car the main road leading you to old masqat or other tourist interest point. Nice Breakfast with fresh squeeze Orange juice in the balcony in front of the sea is prepared for you when you wake up, the room was very big, clean, with big bathroom inside and huge bed, u can enjoy the balcony on the top of the house and get the fresh ocean wind, defenitly a place to stay in Masqat, staff speak french and english and may be more ! thanks for the stay !

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

L'Espace is a lovely bed and breakfast, a huge Villa with a terrace fronting towards the Ocean. I had the advantage of staying for nearly 3 weeks and was looked after extremely well by the owner and lovely family. Sofia (owner) is wonderful at ensuring you have everything you need - the rooms are decorated beautifully with high end Hotel bed linen and furniture that is shabby chic....one of the rooms in the Villa is full of antique furniture to buy, gorgeous trunks and cupboards. I would highly recommend anyone who wants a more home from home rather than a heartless hotel to book !! A hidden gem.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

This place literally took my breath away! Every time I stepped outside on the terrace for breakfast, I was in awe of the view!

The rooms were also spacious and the staff, and owners are some of the kindest and friendliest people you will ever meet! Definitely a place to stay when in Muscat.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to L'Espace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Espace

Address: 77 Al Ezdehar Street | Gubrah North, Muscat 114, Oman
Location: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Muscat
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Central Muscat, right on the beach, facing the sea of Oman, l’Espace-Muscat welcomes you, whether you are on a leisure trip or on a business journey in the Omani Capital. Only 10 minutes away from the International Airport, our 6 guest rooms, living rooms, terraces, conference room and art boutique, are furnished with unique pieces specially designed in Rajastan, India. Our luxurious Villa and our warm family offers style, comfort and relaxation to your stay in Oman, in the colorful atmosphere we have created to match the blue horizon that unfolds in front of the house, with touches from Europe, the Middle East and India. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
l`Espace Hotel Muscat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Espace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.