We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good hotel in a good location - very clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Delmon Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Delmon Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Delmon Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Alghadir St, Muscat, Oman   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Muscat
Muscat, Oman
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Pretty good hotel in a good location - very clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

As a couple we stayed here 1 night in Jan 2012. The room was very basic but very clean. The lobby is nicely decorated and the reception staff are very helpful with very good English. The continental breakfast (7-10am) was of a high standard and included in the room rate. This is the cheapest hotel we could find in Muscat, but it did not feel like the cheapest hotel in Muscat. It was a decent, clean, quiet place near Ruwi and easily accessible to Old Muscat, south to the nearest beach was only 20mins or so. We are cheap travellers (but not mega-cheap) so there is no boutique stuff for us, and we were very comfortable here. The Thurs/Fri market is across the road also. There's a lift too, so no lugging your bag up 4 flights of stairs.
The hotel has an in-house car hire company which gave us a guest rate of 10Rial / day on a saloon car (normally 12Rial).
Overall very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    27
    16
    1
    4
See reviews for
13
17
12
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

This hotel is basic and clean. It is a good choice for budget travelers. I agree it is not a place for spoiled travelers, since it is a bit spartan. But I was satisfied. The lobby is spacious and attractive.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

I've stayed here with my whole family for 3 nights. On the last day, after check out, I've accidently left my laptop at the hotel lobby. Thought that one of my brothers have brought the laptop with us. I've called the hotel right away and asked them to keep for the time being and will arranged for courier later once I reached home. The staff was very helpful, they brought the laptop to several courier company and check the rate. But they advised me not to courier the laptop as they were afraid it will be mishandling and promised to keep for me until someone come and pick the laptop. After 4 months, a friend of mine went there and took the laptop for me.

The room was basic. The breaksfast was simple but sufficient.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Value for money, practical hotel with suitable amenities such as free Wifi, adequate buffet breakfast (you will not go hungry), lots of tv channels and also decent size rooms and adequate bathroom. Location is also good for its proximity to Oman dive center, Ruwi and also Mutrah sook. Staff are friendly and most helpful; they even let me check out late for free when I had showed them my flight departure time. I was very satistified with this hotel and will definitely repeat when I have the opportunity.

Room Tip: You should request room service on the days you need it. It is not done ''autamaticaly'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

We have been in this apart hotel on Eid holiday for 3 days and I can say it's been satisfied as money/worth value. It's a simple decoration, clean hotel with a very good location. If you have car it's 10 min to city center in Muscat. Breakfast so poor, probably the can d something about it. Reception friendly, speaking good level of English and recommendations not bad. Room rates so reasonable, you will not be sorry choosing ths hotel if you are looking for a cheap hotel in good condition. We saw families and backpackers also choosing this hotel for a safe accomendation. Overall not impressive but recommendable.

Room Tip: Upper back side rooms are quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

During my business trip to muscat, I was offered a discounted price by the company but through booking.com i got very much more cheaper hotel apartment which is delmon and which infact was back of another hotel apartment. Amazing room, with free wireless internet. Great staff and good restaurant too. Although the bathroom was small but other than that there were no flaws at all. I would be staying in the same hotel if i go back to muscat again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

We have been to muscat on couple of occassions and stayed at Delmon Hotel Apartments, Mustcat. It is very good and location of the hotel apartment is excellent. Delmon Hotel Apartment is located in a picturesque valley surrounded with tall range mountains known locally as Alwadi Alkabeer ‘Big Valley’ with the meaning reflecting the area geology. It is situated close to one of the most secluded beach in Muscat which can be accessed through carved mountains with beautiful scenery.

Room Tip: Single and Double bed room apartments are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delmon Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delmon Hotel Apartments

Address: Alghadir St, Muscat, Oman
Location: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Muscat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Delmon Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Delmon Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delmon Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.