We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay (room 605)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Cutler Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Cutler Bay to your Saves list
Motel 6 Cutler Bay
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   10775 Caribbean Blvd, Cutler Bay, FL 33189 (Formerly Howard Johnson)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cutler Bay
Satellite Beach, florida USA
Level Contributor
125 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay (room 605)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We stayed 2 weekend nights here-got room on the top floor facing the mall-Room#605. Micro/Fridge, two beds-sunset view! No complaints-AC was quiet/worked great-elevators are still slow and creepy, but they got new marble floors! Sandra at the front desk as very nice-she's Cape Verdean and speaks Portuguese-so cool! Tony, the manager was also helpul. Weekend rates are a bit higher-we paid $78.00 a night(AARP rate). Shoppers-Go to T.J. Maxx across the street, and Ross-great buys!

Room Tip: Top floor-sunset views-
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    35
    26
    19
    21
See reviews for
26
29
12
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

I'm a fan of Motel 6 from way back. But this hotel is old and dirty in many places. The carpet in my room was stained and soiled. The elevator was grubby and in poor repair (some indicator lights not working, loose panels). And the elevator was VERY slow, so much so that you really want to carry all your stuff to your room in one trip, because it would consume considerable time to take the elevator a second time.

As to be expected for a Motel 6, there was no Kleenex in the room, and no breakfast in the morning. There was coffee available in the lobby, though. Internet was available for $3/day and it worked well.

What I liked about this place was that the price was low and honest (you knew exactly what you would be charged), the phone was free, and the staff was friendly.

Also, it was in a good location for me.

It's hard to find a decent low-cost hotel in the Miami area. This one suffices (more or less).

I was happy to move on, though.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

At about 25 minutes up to the north of Homestead. The staff told you not to go out. It is nearly safe. Nothing to do in the neighboorhood, you ve got to avoid cutler bay at any price. however The room are clean, but not really isolated. because of a huge window with curtains. I did not feel really safe there. And it is too expensive for what it is worth. I was really unsatisfied about the motel 6.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

I booked the hotel mainly because of the good reviews, but a little scared of not being what expected because hotels with low prices in the great Miami area are hard to get by.
I agree with the reviews: friendly staff, comfy beds, good showers. No breakfast, only coffee but you can buy food at the markets nearby and store it in the fridge or use the microwave. I didn't get to use the pool so I cannot comment about it. There seemed to be some shady characters who were noisy but we only saw them inside the elevator.
The rooms facing the turnpike are somewhat noisy, but on my second day (booked one more day) I asked for a different room, at the opposite side.
I had no issues with transportation as I rented a car. They offer free parking and it is huge.

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite the turnpike.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

This is a Motel and should not be compared to high range hotels of course. Motel type with outside corridors on balcony. We stayed 2 nights. Note there a no breakfast possibilities in the morning.

Positive:
- honnest pricing
- friendly people at reception
- rooms are clean and a empty fridge is avaible for food or drinks you bring with you. Also small microwave available
- well situated near turnpike to get quicky to the main entrance of Everglades park. Even to the north. Also restaurants and shopping malls very close.
- swimming pool
- prvt airco, good beds, clean bath area
- free coffee in the morning in the reception hall

Neutral remark:
- central pc wud be usefull for those who do not have own laptop with them

Negative:
- with exception to the the reception hall, the public corridors elevators could be cleaner and better maintained.
- Belonging to Accor group... but your A Club card will not receive any points.

Conclusion:
Honnest price quality and wud recommend it for short practical stays.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

I book this hotel every time my friend comes to visit. Last time it was only $45/night. It is extremely affordable, very clean & is walking distance to the mall with many restaurants close by. It is literally seconds from the Turnpike. It is motel style with outside corridors. The rooms do not have central a/c so the sound of the air running takes a little getting use to but with all the other positives of this hotel, it is no big deal. I highly recommend this hotel. It is a GREAT value!

Room Tip: I always ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

We stayed for just 1 night and it was good. We would go there again. Good price, clean room, good beds, good shower. A bit noise but its near the highway.

Good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cutler Bay
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn South at the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#4 of 16 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall
8.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Cutler Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cutler Bay

Address: 10775 Caribbean Blvd, Cutler Bay, FL 33189 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Location: United States > Florida > Cutler Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cutler Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Cutler Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Cutler Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Cutler Bay #2017 Hotel Cutler Ridge
Best Western Floridian Hotel
Best Western Cutler Ridge
Cutler Ridge Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Cutler Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.