We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“patch of heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Conch Key

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Little Conch Key to your Saves list
Little Conch Key
3.0 of 5 Cottage   |   62250 Overseas Highway, M.M. 62 oceanside, Conch Key, FL 33050 (Formerly Conch Key Cottages)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“patch of heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

small compound with wonderful small cottages - very quiet except for a little road noise - amazing details such as free kayaks and grills with charcoal provided. Fav place we stayed on this keys trip. Be careful of current by bridge depending on tide flow.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    90
    21
    11
    17
See reviews for
68
170
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We just returned home yesterday from our stay in the Keys and Conch Key Cottages. We were nervous having booked online and never seeing the place. It is amazing!! It felt like home with all the ammenities included. The grounds were clean and beautiful with the variety of trees, bushes and flowers. Felt very tropical. Were there some updates or painting that could be done.....yes. But it sure beats a stuffy hotel!! The fresh flowers in the cottage when we arrived are a nice touch!! Very beautiful! We drove to Key West two days and enjoyed some parasailing and sightseeing. I don't think ANY planned vacation is perfect......but this was very close to perfect. I highly recommend Conch Key Cottages and we will return there.....someday!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

An amazing place to stay, clean rooms, nice breakfast, right on the ocean with amazing view. They have kayaks for guests to use for free. They greet you with chocolates and oranges (juicer is in the kitchen!). The staff are kind and friendly, you can borrow DVDs, books, board games from them. You also have a grill and they give you a list of every possible attraction in a 10 mile radius. Great place for a romantic/relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The stay at Conch Key Cottages was perfect. We were visiting the keys for Christimas. We wanted to stay in the middle keys so we could visit all the popular destinations, Key West is less than two hours away and is a beautiful drive. Though the cottages are a little out dated, they had everything we needed to make gourmet meals. If you do plan on cooking meals there, you might want to buy some cheap knives. Our party had rented three cottages and the knives in all three of them were unable to cut an onion. The beach is small, but very quite and calm. Perfect for families with young children or those just looking to sunbathe, like our group. Take advantage of the kayaks. We went everyday and were able to see all sorts of neat wildlife, including sting rays. The staff was AMAZING!! I can't say enough good things about them, they are incredible. Always helpful, always accomodating. I went with a goup of nine, but my husband and I will definetly will be going back just the two of us soon.

Room Tip: Horse Conch has spectacular view of the ocean off the private deck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This place was amazing. Felt like I was on my own island. VERY low key and if all you want to do is relax and unwind - this is the place. Accommodations were not your 5-star hotel type but it felt more like home and was so perfect.

Room Tip: Highly recommend the 2 bedroom cottage (Seahorse) on stilts as you have a great view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We don't even know what to say.....AMAZING!!!

And that's the only problem. Amazing doesn't even begin to describe it. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with with the friendliest, most accommodating service we've ever received. The staff was exemplary. Always there to help, but you'd never see them. They'd still give you the privacy you're wanting on a vacation.

As for the property itself, we might as well taken a time machine to "Ol' Florida Keys". It was a gorgeous setting and so tranquil. It was wonderful how it seemed like a perfect picture back in time and yet had every modern convenience one could want.

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND to anyone that they stay here. It was so wonderful, we'll never stay anywhere else in the Keys...EVER!!!

THANK YOU CONCH KEY COTTAGES!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Enjoyed these lovely facilities, private cottages, special amenities and accomodating staff with small private beach. Location in Keys is perfect middle key location allows for easy access to great dining, snorkeling, fishing and less than an hour's drive to Key West.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Little Conch Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Conch Key

Address: 62250 Overseas Highway, M.M. 62 oceanside, Conch Key, FL 33050 (Formerly Conch Key Cottages)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Conch Key
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Conch Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Conch Key 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay and renew your spirit with the tranquility and charm of this tropical island paradise. Choose from one of the large, luxurious waterfront vacation villas, lovingly maintained historical cottages or nicely appointed and beautifully decorated guest rooms and suites. Experience the pleasure of the Florida Keys slower paced lifestyle and discover the perfect island escape for relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Little Conch Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conch Key Cottages Hotel Walker`s Island
Little Conch Key FL - Florida Keys

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Conch Key, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.