We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good service and food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of De Malte

De Malte
Triq Misrah Lourdes, San Gwann, Island of Malta, Malta
0035621373859
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in San Gwann
Price range: $9 - $32
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Café, Pizza & Pasta, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Experience the all new dining concept at 'De Malte' Trattoria & Pizzeria...Famously known for its genuine food quality & welcoming service. Offering an exquisite menu along with a variety of daily specials.Open Daily from 10:30- 22:30
Birkirkara, Malta
1 review
“very good service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The service is very good even the food is delicious. This place if very welcoming worth going. The specials of the day are tasty!!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    23
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birkirkara, Malta
1 review
“value for money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

lovely atmosphere .... this family run restaurant is a must visit! good food and value for money ... it is central and also ideal for a business lunch .. highly recommended and we (my husband and myself) are return customers with pleasure!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attard, Malta
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“true maltese food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

enjoyed my food here. everything we ordered was cooked perfectly and the service was friendly and efficient. Anyone who wants to experience maltese food should definately come here.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A nice evening for friends & family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I like going to places where we know someone from the staff.
Not just in hope for a better service and meal BUT for the whole feeling from the moment you step in; that makes you feel you are home with people around you that you feel good with.
We were with family and knowing the staff as well, we enjoyed the whole night in that cosy restaurant beside the church of San Gwan.
They already prepared for Christmas and the lights with the decoration put us in the festive season in an instant.
Ordering one of the specialties `The Momo`s Pasta` ... had a great main course. Even nicer to find out that the restaurant makes this pasta itself!
The cherry on cake was the dessert that I saved place even if I was full: The red vevlet cake, excellent!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food perfect place plenty of parking area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We enjoy going for dinner. ..especially on Friday. Great food and great value for money.....especially barbecue ribs. Very friendly staff...This is the place to be and will want to go at de malte... again and again

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Malte also viewed

San Gwann, Island of Malta
San Gwann, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to De Malte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage De Malte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.