We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap hotel & you get what you pay for” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel UI Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel UI Inn to your Saves list
Hotel UI Inn
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Nirolhu Magu, Hulhumale 20132   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 51 Hulhumale B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“cheap hotel & you get what you pay for”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed there for three nights. We hated it. First, we had to wait a long time at the airport for the hotel transfer; then the room was tiny (which was somewhat expected for that price); the linen smelled a bit funny; the worst thing was that they didn't clean the room from day to day, replace the towels or even replenish the toilet paper during our stay. Don't be misled by the photos the hotel posted here. Most of them are of places nowhere near the hotel. It's really just a cheap transit hotel. If you are looking for a cheap hotel for just one night, then consider this one; anything more, I'd try to find something better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    47
    24
    7
    16
See reviews for
9
68
25
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yokohama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel is a nice hotel for any kind of guests.

I stayed there for 6 nights from June 20 to 26, 2013. First of all, I thought this hotel is a business hotel for business men and backpackers but actually there is a beautiful beach beind the hotel and it takes just 30 seconds to get on foot. Guests are from all over the world and you can stay at this hotel for not just business but also for long vacation because there are a lot of activities that you can make as you stay at UI Inn, like the seaplane tour, skin diving, scuba diving, etc...

There is a bus stop and a ferry terminal within a walking distance. Take a bus to Male International Airport and take a ferry or a speedboat to Male Island. In Male Island you can get anything you need. The maldives is an alcohol free country but if you want to drink some beer, wine, vodka, take a bus towards airport, pass the airport, and get off at the last bus stop. There is a hotel called Hulhule Island Hotel, located 5 minute walk from the last bus stop. There is a bar in that hotel.

The employees there are very friendly and diligent. They are alway trying to take care of you and very kind.The rooms are very clean and everything works perfect.
There is a restaurant inside. All the food they make taste really good. Tastes like what my mom cooks.

Room Tip: All their rooms are nice but ocean view rooms are recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celje, Slovenia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

On our arrival we got moved to another place, named UI Maavilaa INN hotel. We got two rooms, in our own floor, The hotel was basically new. No complaints here. It was quite helpful when we got caught by the monsoon - we turned kitchen area into laundry room. The Hulhumale island is the best place for backpackers (lots of stores, where you can buy food and cheap transfer to the main island of Male). Here you can find good value day trips. We went to Embudu village and it was good experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I was there with three friends in March. The place is clean and the standard is fine. Nothing extra ordinary, but considering the low price for the stay, it is a very good deal. The rooms have the standard things and a tv, fridge and a bathroom. The breakfast is simple and you can order dinner. I am not sure if they prepare the food at the hotel, I think they may order it from surrounding restaurants. The staf are helpful and nice. It is a great low budget hotel, and the only negative thing is that you at Hulhumale cannot sunbathe or take a swim in a bikini etc., but need to cover your shoulders and knees as the locals living on the island are mainly Muslims. The hotel do, however, organize trips to other resort islands where you can wear a bikini. You can choose from a selection of day trips to different resorts with a varied price range. The hotel in it self is cheap, but if you are staying for several days, and wanting to have a beach vocation, you need to take the day trips, which makes the stay more expensive. To get to the resort you need to take a taxi to the airport and jump on the resorts private boats, which only leaves when the hotel picks up their own guest. The pick-up time may therefore vary. The boats does not wait for day visitors, so if you miss the boat you have to wait for the next one, so make sure you are there well before the boat is set to leave. The hotel also organize the taxi from the hotel on the way home. For some reason the organizing of the returning taxi was often less successful and we spent a lot of time waiting at the airport. Other than that the stay was good. They also organize other trips and diving adventures for an ok price.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hongkong
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

It is a very good place to stay, clean , and good service, good hospitality, they asked the flight no and organized the taxi and wake up call without we ask. There was a accident, we left the travel hard disk on bed was covered, the staff called the taxi driver to back airport to looking for us, however we already left for boarding. When we found the travel hard disk was missing and called the hotel, they explained and ask for address, and sent to me next day by express.
I already got the usb today , many thanks to UI INN, they give me the best warm service that i never have!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langkawi, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed two night, I would recommend this it as a value-for-money place to stay in UI Maavilaa INN hotel. To all the staff of Ui Maavilaa INN hotel. Thank you very much for taking care of my need; it was pleasure while I'm there at your hotel. Nasih, your friendly and helpful staff always smiling. Certainly, I found a place to my heart. You have the best Team. I felt like I'm in my place with my family and friends. Looking forward to come to Maldives again and stay here for sure. Definitely I will come again to meet you all guys, with my smile. May be next time I'll come with my big groups and booking many rooms. Make sure that you will treat them more special than me. Thanks altos :)

Clean room with clean bed and shower is all u need.The fun is outside and in the water!

Room Tip: Walking distance to beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We went to maldives on January 2013 with 26 friends in our grup.
Nasih is very helpfull and good hospitality. the room was clean, the view was amazing, and dinner was so good and delicious even a little bit late. Thanks to Nasih for his excellent service during our stay in maldives. Looking forward to come to Maldives again and stay here for sure.
- Intano, Jakarta

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel UI Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel UI Inn

Address: Nirolhu Magu, Hulhumale 20132
Phone Number:
Location: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Hulhumale
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Hulhumale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel UI Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UI Hotels are about 10 minutes' drive from Ibrahim Nasir International Airport. Enjoy the beauty of Hulhumale' island greenery views and few steps from Hotel is just the tropical beach you deserve to walk in every morning. We believe in Friendly Services and the Hospitality is our promise. We offer affordable accommodation with almost all the facilities & services you can enjoy in luxury resorts. Our aim is to prove "Maldives is also affordable" to enjoy the sandy beaches, sun & underwater beauty. Simply the total solution for your Maldives Holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, HotelTravel.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel UI Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel UI Inn Hulhumale, Maldives

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel UI Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.