We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Dunmore

The Dunmore
Goal Street, Dunmore Town EL27122, Harbour Island
(242) 333-2200
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $25
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Alamo, CA USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Food excellent, beautiful presentation, perfect location: quiet atmosphere over looking Atlantic.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    47
    11
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious meal, beautiful spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We ate lunch here one day on our visit and had I not wanted to try other spots I would have returned here for every meal. So many yummy looking entrees on the menu; everything that we ordered was fantastic (shrimp and conch ceviche, out of this world). It's also a beautiful, comfortable spot to sit and relax mid-day under the sun cooled by the sea breeze. The Dunmore is a beautiful place.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Could be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Average fare cooked without a lot of love, very poor compared with other places in this magical little island.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lunchtime Sophistication”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Great place for lunch overlooking Pink Sand beach. Very friendly staff. Terrific people watching. Beautiful decor. Excellent food. Good value too. Just don't expect a drink before 6pm on Good Friday!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Really good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Our dinner was fantastic and the setting could not be any better. We sat on the deck overlooking the beach. There was a band as well that played around the side of the hotel facing the pool which was a nice addition. The food was excellent. The best grouper I have had in years. I thought the food was on par with the Landing and better than the Rock House, although you can't beat the scene at the Rock House!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dunmore also viewed

Harbour Island, Out Islands
Harbour Island, Out Islands
 
Harbour Island, Out Islands
Harbour Island, Out Islands
 

Been to The Dunmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dunmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.