We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inglewood Manor

Save Saved
You added Inglewood Manor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inglewood Manor
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Badgers Rake Lane, Ledsham CH66 8PF, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Ledsham
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great value stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Needed an overnight stay near Liverpool and took advantage of the Wine, Dine and Stay for £119 per couple. Add in the warm welcome with a glass of sherry and a piece of fruit cake, the lovely grounds and room, the chatty staff and a tasty evening meal...super value! We will certainly return here when we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hi Witchfinders
Glad you had a lovely stay with us - the Wine Dine and Stay deal is fantastic value, isn't it? We've got a wonderful deal on for the August Bank holiday weekend, so check out our Special Offers page on the website for full details. If you love a great deal you could sign up for our monthly newsletter (from the website), as we always have some fantastic offers included in that.
I do hope we can welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    256
    86
    18
    15
    10
See reviews for
69
169
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
cheshire, England
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Had a lovely lunch on the terrace at this hotel last week.
The staff were very friendly and welcoming. We just had sandwiches and pastries with a glass of shandy on the beautiful terrace .The setting of this hotel is lovely, we walked around the grounds in the sunshine and really enjoyed the afternoon. Will definitely return.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Hi where_next_7
Thanks for this lovely feedback, it sounds like you had a wonderful afternoon. It's always lovely to look out of the window and see guests njoying a stroll round the 38 acres of gorgeous grounds and gardens, long may the sunny weather continue!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Isn't it lovely when you arrive somewhere and are welcomed by lovely smiling staff! It immediately makes you feel welcome and relaxed.
Jeanie on reception was a star and put us in a lovely room with a very comfortable bed and good facilities. Nice Moulton Brown in bathroom.
We didn't meet one member of staff that wasn't pleasant and smiling - the bosses here obviously have the secret of running a good business and staff training!
The setting and building are beautiful and it was so nice to be able to walk in the grounds and enjoy the surroundings in the sunshine.
Food in the restaurant at night could have been better but because of the great attitude of staff you could forgive any shortfalls. Breakfast was good with a nice selection.
We hope to return soon and would certainly recommend.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Hi ClaraM
Thanks for this lovely review, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I'll make sure the whole team are aware of your lovely feedback - that should keep them smiling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea wales
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

At this time of year, the hotel grounds are a beautiful feature that can be appreciated.
However, the lack of senior staff giving clear direction and management of key areas of the hotel mean that the experience is only average.
The staff are generally very helpful and pleasant, but they lack professionalism and clear leadership if any of the few key supervisory staff are not on duty.
The restaurant is adequate but the food is uninspiring and the service can be unimpressive. The noise from the kitchen carries into the restaurant as the kitchen doors open and close as food is served.
With a full complement of professional senior staff and an improved kitchen team, the hotel would be much more highly rated, as the surroundings and the building are very attractive

Room Tip: Choose an executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Hi Veteran Travellers
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. As a senior contributor, we really value your opinion, and we would we like to find out a little more about your time in the hotel, with a view to ironing out any kinks in the service that occured during your stay with us.
If you could get in touch with Fiona Creed, the General Manager here, we can try to ensure that our future visitors are all in a position to give us a five star review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inglebyboro
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Inglewood Manor is a great little hotel.

The rooms are immaculate & the staff are all really friendly & can't do enough to help you during your stay.

The food in the restaurant both for breakfast & dinner is of a high quality.

The only small negative is that mobile phone reception is very poor (I appreciate this isn't the hotels fault), & wifi in the rooms can be a bit hit & miss.

A lovely hotel, and I can't wait to return

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi Inglebyboro
Thanks so much for leaving this lovely review, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I do appreciate that for some networks the mobile signal can be a bit patchy, but the team here can generally advise as to where the best reception is, so next time you visit, we'd be happy to give you the heads up!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rick and I would like to send special thanks to all the staff at Inglewood Manor for making our daughter Emma and son in law Chris's wedding day just the most perfect and fabulous day. Everything flowed perfectly from beginning to end, the service was outstanding, all the staff were so hard working, paying attention to every detail and the food was excellent. All our families commented on how it was the most relaxed wedding with every detail taken care of . Our family who stayed overnight at the hotel could not praise it highly enough, excellent breakfast, beautiful grounds and friendly,helpful staff. Would like to say a special thank you to Craig, he was so attentive and nothing was too much trouble for him, and also Enrico a lovely, funny man who made everybody smile- they are both an asset.

We cannot thank you all enough for making the day so memorable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hi Karen G
Thank you so much for posting such a lovely review. It sounds like you all had a wonderful day, with memories you can treasure for a long time to come. Do wish the happy couple all the best for the future from us all in the hotel, and I will pass on your kind words to Craig and Enrico, they'll be delighted!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I would love to give this 5 stars, it is a stunning venue, the food was superb, rooms were very nicely laid out, luxury toiletries and lots of space.
Very friendly staff, most of them helpful.
Just a few downsides, that in some way added character to the stay.

Paper didn't arrive in the morning. The lady on reception let me take their copy, but it's nice to read it in bed.
The restaurant and bar service was quite funny.
Bar...One person serving, another who seemed to be ignoring me, so. I asked him for a wine menu, and got the response "I'm only training, don't know".
Restaurant... I was with my boss, who wasn't staying and had travelled to meet me. We were shown to a lovely table by the window. 5 minutes later, the manager came over, very embarrassed saying that table was already booked and asked us to move, no problem we said, quite impressed that he'd had the courage to say something. Then we started get other people's food delivered to our table, 2 or 3 times. We found it very funny, some of the other people there didn't. I must say though, the food was very nice, wonderfully cooked steak, which is actually not as easy to get as you may think.
Breakfast was just as chaotic. No black pudding, full English, please. Arrived, with the Black Pudding plonked on the top! When I got one without, again no disappointment, beautiful food. Good sign is hash brown cooked to perfection.

What is the issue here? Very inexperienced members of staff in the bar and restaurant. I'm sure the manager will train them up, and it provided an entertaining stay. My boss called it the Faulty Towers experience, he loved it. He was exaggerating.

I found the mattress ok, but not as comfortable as I would expect for a hotel of this standing.

Would I stay again? Absolutely.
Would I recommend it? If you have a sense of humour definitely, you'll enjoy your stay immensely. If you are a silver service stickler for whom everything has to be perfect or you get annoyed, wait a few weeks until they've found experience restaurant staff, or trained them up.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hi Derbyshire Bugsy
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, and also your sense of humour regarding the couple of service issues you encountered. Unfortunately, it would appear that you came into contact with a couple of our work experience students from the local high school. We offer places every year, to give young people a taste of what working in a busy hotel would be like - as we ask them to dress for the role, it can be quite hard to differentiate them from the rest of the team. We'll look at badging them up in future, to make them a little more readily identifiable!

I do hope it hasn't put you off visiting us again in the future as we'd love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inglewood Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inglewood Manor

Address: Badgers Rake Lane, Ledsham CH66 8PF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Ledsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Ledsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inglewood Manor 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inglewood Manor is a delightful Edwardian country house nestling in the heart of 38 acres of exquisite grounds. Built in 1915, the Grade 2 listed hotel retains all the charm and warmth of a lavish family home, with elegant rooms, spacious terraces and acres of manicured lawns. The twenty nine luxurious en-suite bedrooms, all have individual charm and offer glorious views of the grounds. Surrounded by fantastic attractions, with fishing, walking and tennis in the grounds we provide an idyllic retreat. A team of award winning chefs display flair and creativity, ensuring every meal is a memorable dining experience, and friendly, responsive staff guarantee the warmest of welcomes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Inglewood Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inglewood Manor Hotel Ledsham
Inglewood Manor Chester
Inglewood Manor Hotel Chester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inglewood Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.