We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wine dine & stopover great value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inglewood Manor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Inglewood Manor to your Saves list
Inglewood Manor
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Badgers Rake Lane, Ledsham CH66 8PF, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ledsham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
wirral
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“wine dine & stopover great value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

A group of freinds my wife and I have just stayed at Inglewood manor for their wine dine and stopover, we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay.The three course meal with wine in the evening is really good as is breakfast the following morning. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable and the staff helpful and cheerful.I can really recommend these special events and look forward to another later in the new year,thanks to all at Inglwood.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thanks for your lovely review, we're so glad you had a good time. We've got a rare Saturday night free on the 19th January, so we're hoping to hold a similar event - we might even be able to tempt young James back to sing for us again, he was such a big hit!
Check out the offers and events page on our website for details, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    109
    26
    18
    10
See reviews for
96
208
15
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Connah's Quay, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We recently chose Inglewood to stage our Annual conference between our US and UK Offices between the 1st and 5th December.

When booking were a little concerned that, whilst picturesque, the location may be an issue due to its rural positioning however it proved to be ideally situated for trips both to Liverpool and Chester. The building itself has a lot of charm and is in a delightful part of the world but has lots of stairs (some of which are narrow) which didn't cause us any issues but is worth noting.

Over the last 10 years we have stayed all over the world and I have to say that the staff at this hotel are a real credit to it. Everyone was friendly, well presented and attentive beyond the call of duty. I really cannot say enough about how well looked after everyone felt and everyone of my 19 colleagues felt the same way.

You will need a car or transport of some form whilst staying here (unless your looking for a quiet hideaway) but that asside it is only 20 minutes or less to either Liverpool or Chester.

The rooms are well appointed (we had a mix of Exec and standard rooms) and presented good value for money.

The food, whilst certainly not Michelin star level, is perfectly good enough and again value for what you pay with a reasonable wine list that doesn't cost the earth (which in our case is always a good thing!).

The facilities and conference rooms are very reasonable however the wi-fi only works in some of the bedrooms so if you need this make sure you check that yours can access it.

Finally the service... well as I indiacted above you just can't say enough with all credit to Phil (the Food & Beverage Director), his great team and of coursethe excellent receptionists!!

Room Tip: If you need wi-fi (which is complimentary) make sure that the room you are given has access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Hi Russell B
First of all, a big thank you for choosing Inglewood Manor as the venue for your conference, and I'm delighted that the benefits of our great location became apparent to you during your visit. I will pass on your lovely comments to the team involved in looking after your event, as they take a great deal of pleasure in receiving feedback from our guests.
With regard to the wi-fi, we only advertise as having free wi-fi in the public areas, as the age of the building poses some challenges to us getting it to every bedroom. Some rooms do get coverage, however, so it's always worth asking on check-in.
I do hope we'll be able to welcome, you and your colleagues back to the hotel sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Just returned from a one night Festive Wine Dine and stay deal at the hotel. As it was advertised as a "Festive" night at a cost of £120 we were a bit surprised not to find a traditional Christmas meal we were expecting on the menu as an option! However that said the meal that we did have was absolutely delicious. We were also given a table with no Christmas decoration and we had to ask for the Christmas crackers that were on all the other tables!! They did provide excellent music during the meal with a very talented young singer who was very good if perhaps a little loud!

All the staff were very friendly and attentive and this certainly made our stay very enjoyable. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them.
We stayed 2 years ago at Christmas and the rooms were very shabby but the hotel has had a refurb and the room we had was a big improvement on last time.
My only real gripe is that we paid £120 for a classic room for what was essentially a wine and dine stay which they normally offer for £99 in an Executive room!

All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to relax with good food and in a very friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We held our wedding at Inglewood Manor on Saturday 8 December 2012. The venue itself is absolutely magical especially around Christmas time. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the service from every single member of staff including the receptionists, bar staff to the night porters who worked to set up the room, to the waiting staff on the day. It really was impressive and helped to make our day extra special. Planning a wedding can be stressful and on the day you want the reassurance that everything will run smoothly and all the staff at Inglewood Manor ensured this was the case. The bedrooms are all lovely and our wedding guests were particularly impressed with how everything looked. The food served to 109 guests came out hot and was of a really high quality. We would like to thank all of the staff who helped to make our day special as a venue is only as good as the staff that work there.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caerleon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Hotels should realise that a stay is an experience that lasts from the moment your arrive until the moment your depart.

Arrival
The hotel is in an impressive setting and looks delightful as you pull up to the car park. The reception is equally impressive with a very helpful receptionist and lovely atmosphere.

Rooms
Very well appointed and clean with iron etc certainly no complaints although it is an old manor house so steep narrow stairs may not be to everyone's liking.

Evening Meal
We were attending a large dinner event - food and service were very good from a well drilled team.

The following morning one would have thought we had woken up in a different hotel, breakfast was a complete shambles.

Dirty table with used butter packs left for us, I hope they did not expect us to use them.
After a long wait, a rude response to a request for some coffee.
Three requests were necessary for what turned out to be bland sliced bread toast.
Dirty plates left in front of us so long, I eventually had to move mine onto an adjacent empty table,on delivering an ordered breakfast, the waiter expected my partner to move her dirty dish out of the way.
Uncooked poached egg and greasy scrambled egg hardly made the wait worth while both sent back unfinished.

It is a lovely location which no doubt attracts a number of events but if it is a special occasion be prepared for the shambles of a poorly cooked breakfast served by either inexperienced or rude staff to detract from the overall experience.

We did complain at the time but the hotel had no senior management available, in fairness the General Manager subsequently phoned to apologise so the complaint had been registered but the overall impression is of a hotel that lacks consistency.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We went for a meal with friends on Sunday 2nd December. Firstly, the negative points: The table we sat at for pre dinner drinks in the lounge had not been cleared of dirty glasses, we had to ask for the table to be cleaned. The staff seemed to be a little disorganised ( no one offered to take our coats, no visible person on reception, and it wasn't as if it was busy). We wanted cocktails, I asked for a mojito, only to be told they had no fresh mint to make it! How can a hotel of this standard have no fresh mint in the kitchen?! After choosing diiferent cocktails on the menu, the young lady brought them over to our table and was pleasant. However, we ordered a second one and when the young man brought tehm over - my coctkail was in a small wine glass!! I was very unimpressed - a wine glass??!! We went through for our meal and now for the plus points: Our evening from then on was really nice. Good helpful service in the restuarant, food nice but what made the night was the young man singing and playing the keyboard. The atmosphere could not have been better and really festive (lovely carckers on the table too). This young man was fantastic and we did not want the evening to end. He should be a regular for your guests, I cannot rate him highly enough! Living close to Inglewood I have been many times. I think the hotel needs to continue to provide a first class service as it is so beautiful and grand and that is what you expect. I am having Christmas lunch on 17th of December with friends and only hope this time you have fresh mint for my cocktail and the correct glasses!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My husband and i spent last night at Inglewood Manor on one of their wine, dine and stay packages. It's the second time this year we've stayed at the hotel and we couldn't wait to get back. It is the most perfect place so spend a relaxing night away. Both times we have upgraded to an executive room and it has been worth it for that extra bit of luxury. We've tried two of the executive rooms now, and i've told my hubby we have to go at least twice more to try the other two :) i don't think he needs much persuading to go back though.
The staff throughout the hotel are fantastic, so friendly and helpful, they make you feel so welcome.
We had a superb meal, served in beautiful surroundings.
I really can't praise Inglewood Manor highly enough. Can't wait to go again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Hi janetcox10
What a brilliant review - thank you. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay - were you at the event with our rather sweet Michael Bubble singer? I understand he got a standing ovation, so we'll definately be booking him in the New Year!
I'm so glad you love our Executive Rooms - we put so much care and effort into making them special, and it's lovely to know that has been appreciated - do come back and try Exec number 3 very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inglewood Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inglewood Manor

Address: Badgers Rake Lane, Ledsham CH66 8PF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Ledsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ledsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inglewood Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inglewood Manor is a delightful Edwardian country house nestling in the heart of 38 acres of exquisite grounds. Built in 1915, the Grade 2 listed hotel retains all the charm and warmth of a lavish family home, with elegant rooms, spacious terraces and acres of manicured lawns. All twenty nine luxurious en-suite bedrooms have individual charm and offer glorious views of the grounds. Surrounded by fantastic attractions, with fishing, walking and tennis in the grounds we provide an idyllic retreat. A team of award winning chefs display flair and creativity, ensuring every meal is a memorable dining experience, and friendly, responsive staff guarantee the warmest of welcomes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Inglewood Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inglewood Manor Hotel Ledsham
Inglewood Manor Chester
Inglewood Manor Hotel Chester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inglewood Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.