We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does exactly what you expect, with bright service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Wirral - Two Mills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Wirral - Two Mills to your Saves list
Premier Inn Wirral - Two Mills
Parkgate Road | Two Mills, Ledsham CH66 9PD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ledsham
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
203 helpful votes 203 helpful votes
“Does exactly what you expect, with bright service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic bubbly warm welcome from the front of house staff set the tone for the stay. Very helpful indeed.

I can vouch for what others have said, the floors are thin. We were on the first floor and someone above us the second floor was making a right racket, it sounded like they were stomping on the floor! So do try to get a top floor room

Extremely convenient for the beautiful Inglewood Manor. Between £5 and £8 depending on the time of day by taxi.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    48
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
28
62
4
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashford
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The rooms here are terribly noisy. We were kept awake at night by loud footsteps above and voices each side of us. We were woken in the morning by more footsteps. If you want friendly staff stay here...if you want to sleep, then stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Wirral - Two Mills, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed at the Premier Inn on Saturday 27th April, and were pleased at the size of the room. We stayed in a family room, and the main bed was large and there was a lot of space - enough for our three year old to run about in!

The room looked pretty tired, cracked tiles in the bathroom, towel rail hanging off, shower curtain unsteady, and in need of painting!

The staff were really friendly on arrival, and were lovely to my daughter, The restaurant was nice, and reasonably priced. On the night we went they had an all you can eat chicken buffet which put the buckles on my belt to the test.

Overall a nice stay, but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

So I know that Premier Inn isn't a premium hotel brand, but to me Two Mills delivered fantastic value. My daughter and I stayed there while having a day at Chester zoo, and pottery painting. On check-in we were met with a smile and a genuinely happy welcome. Linda gave me all the info I needed and made my 4yr old feel like a princess. We ate in the restaurant which was good value (not expensive, good portions and pretty good food). Linda remembered my daughters name as I was paying the bill for dinner and chatted to her again making her feel special. The room was spacious and clean (we stayed in the family room - 20). There is road noise, but you are warned of this when you book, so if you're a light sleeper then bring you're ear plugs. Breakfast was pretty good, with a generally wide selection of options, but for the price I paid for the room, I thought I got great value for money. Don't go there expecting £200 a night facilities, but do go there and get friendly staff and great value. If anyone from the management team reads this, then please recognise Linda from reception as soon as you can. It was her first night at the hotel, but she made my daughters weekend.

Room Tip: 20 - big family room. Huge king bed, plus 2 singles. Does face the road tho, so expect some noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We have stayed in numerous Premier Inns but Two Mills was the worst one we have ever stayed in. The rooms were clean and had a wonderful 6ft bed, but the units were so dated, a wardrobe with chest of drawers that had seen better days. A small tv.
Worst of all was the adjoining door to the next room that let noise from the other side through, we could hear every word that they spoke. Not soundproof! As we were on the 2nd floor and there is a 3rd floor, heard occupants of the room above each time they walked across the floor very loudly. Still have old key locks on rooms, no way inside to double lock the doors, like most other Inns have and Premier boast about their security. Even worse was that the fire exit door at the bottom of the staircase was constantly left open, anyone from the carpark could enter day or night. I did mention it to receptionist who said staff were dealing with something outside, but when it was still open later, I was told that customers keep leaving it open. Why is there no notice saying "for fire emergency only" and why do staff not constantly check it and close it. We ourselves must have closed it at least 10 times. Not good.
We did not eat at the Brewers Fayre, so cannot comment.
On our second night at 8pm a note was put under our door to say they had a problem with the bolier and there would be no hot water etc. and staff could arrange a transfer. We were moving on to Chester South East Premier Inn the next day, so we arranged to move there a night earlier. What a difference the Chester Inn made, felt much more safer and modern, so the boiler did us a favour.
Would not recommend "Two Mills" to anyone, until, if and when, it has a refit!!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Wirral - Two Mills, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Selected this Premier Inn as it was well placed for Cheshire Oaks the next day.( Mon 4 March) The Car park was large and was covered / protected by CCTV, a real bonus. When we went to book in we were immediately greeted by a warm smile, kind welcome and a willingness to please. Our booking in was smooth and very professional. Our room was on the top floor to the rear (Rm 22) It was very clean and well maintained. During our stay we were informed of a major gas problem that limited the dinning option to just “Carvery” of which we availed our self’s. The standard of food was very good and was well presented. Once again what could have been a disappointment was rescued by efficient and pleasant staff who performed well under great pressure, they are a credit to the establishment. Later on in the evening we were advised the gas problem may limit the hot water available, and we were offered alternative accommodations, and assisted transfer if we wished, this demonstrated great planning and forward thinking by a young member of staff who made effort effort to assist her customers, and is to be congratulated on her high standards of customer care, and is a real credit to the organisation. Our breakfast was a real treat, fresh quality ingredients, well cooked and presented, served by lovely staff. It really goes to show its the staff that make a stay great. Well done every one

Room Tip: Recoment top floor to the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Room nice & clean, staff on reception very friendly. However, guy that served us at breakfast had a very poor attitude indeed. Let me order a grab n go as all I wanted was a croissant & cup of tea whilst others ate a full breakfast. He then accused me of having toast that I had got for my husband & used this to justify why we'd been charged £5.25 instead of £2.95 without being told. When this didn't wash he said I shouldn't really have had a grab n go as I'm not a businessman! Why let me order it then?!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Wirral - Two Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wirral - Two Mills

Address: Parkgate Road | Two Mills, Ledsham CH66 9PD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Ledsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ledsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Wirral - Two Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel Ledsham
Premier Inn Wirral (2 Mills)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Wirral - Two Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.