We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food, good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brewers Fayre Tudor Rose

Brewers Fayre Tudor Rose
Parkgate Rd | Ellesmere Port, Ledsham CH66 9PD, England
01513 392399
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Ledsham
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: BREWERS FAYRE CHAIN
Wigan, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice food, good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed in the adjacent Premier Inn & decided to use this for breakfast. Yes, it's expensive at £8-25 each for the large breakfast, but the bonus is that it's an all you can eat.

Greeted by a very pleasant member of staff, we were shown to a table by a window in a large conservatory style room where we were given the option of either a small or large breakfast. You can order as much or as little as you like off the menu & if you want more, just tell the staff what you want & they will bring it for you. Food was delicious & freshly cooked, served with a smile. Cereal & juice section very well stocked with a wide selection of choices for all tastes.

Overall a very good experience & will definitely be calling again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    26
    17
    15
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Terrible Service, long wait, poor food, will not be returning.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Arrived for a fathers day and birthday meal out, 2 children and 6 adults, not enough room in the main restaurant so were shown through to the bar area where we could choose our own tables this didn't bother us and we found a few tables together that we moved so we could sit as one group. We ordered our food at 6.45pm, 8 meals, no starters. at 7.05pm the 2 childrens meals came out, the waitress then asked oh they have put the kids meals through as starters do you want the rest of them doing now ... well yes would be nice to all eat together. Thought nothing of it and expected food through in about 15-20 minutes. 6.30pm we asked if it was nearly ready, the lady on the bar was on her own and trying to serve drinks, take food orders, speak to the kitchen and clear tables by herself, she rang through and said shouldn't be too much longer. At 6.40pm we spoke to the restaurant manager who said they were just being plated up and be with us in 2-3 minutes. By this time, the children had long finished their food and were getting fidgety and agitated. 15 minutes later, my father (who's birthday it was along with fathers day) gets up and complains heavily to the manager, other staff unable to believe that we had been waiting over an hour for food. In this time we had seen other people arrive after us and finish their meals and move on to dessert before we had even seen our food. Food arrived, not pleasant, rice was crunchy like it had been under the warmer for too long, the sausages didn't look as though they had been cooked too well, chips looked and tasted like they had been sitting under the warmer, veg was cold, salad wilted and warm and coleslaw warm all the way through. The restaurant manager said she would be through to see us as soon as we had our food, she passed by a few times but didn't even look in our direction, eventually came over as we had obviously finished, one of the children was falling asleep on me at this point. She asked if everything had been ok, considering the wait we had and the complaints we made you would have thought so, she asked why didn't we say so and she would have had fresh meals made for us - we told her we didn't want to wait another hour for food. We were offered a refund for our meals, if we hadn't made a fuss in the middle of the restaurant then I doubt this would have been offered, we did accept this. Yes it was fathers day but the place wasn't busy, haven't been here for a few years and definitely wont be returning.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mold North Wales
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This pub/restaurant is also a Premier Inn. The 2 for 1 meals are excellent value as is the rest of the menu, and we use it often, especially for get togethers. Very comfortable, large and staff are friendly and with plenty of offers very good value for money

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very pleasant evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Booked a table for ten(family gathering) drinks orders taken and served quickly to table. Food ordered and served in reasonable time. Pleasant staff. Food..9out of 10 excellent, one slight problem quickly sorted by Graham who was very helpful all evening. Sweets all enjoyed and coffee served by which time several staff members came &chatted,and were very helpful!
Had heard mixed reports, but pleased to say a good evening was had by all!
Would return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Give the Friday " Chip Shop" buffet a miss.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This buffet is very poor. The fish is more batter than fish,the saugages likewise,chicken wings also battered and the tiniest you will ever see. Beef &onion pies, all pastry with very little filling- just as well as it was disgusting! Staff very slow at replenishing buffet items even if you wanted more,which we didn't. Altogether a very disappointing and unenjoyable meal - not to be repeated.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewers Fayre Tudor Rose also viewed

Ledsham, Cheshire
Childer Thornton, Ellesmere Port
 
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
 

Been to Brewers Fayre Tudor Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brewers Fayre Tudor Rose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.