We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Parkgate Road, Mollington, Chester CH1 6NE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mollington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fab!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Just returned from an overnight stay at Crabwall Manor to celebrate our anniversary. On arrival the receptionist was one of the friendliest we have ever met, asking about our journey and why we were in Chester etc. We stayed in room 10, one of the suites. The room was stunning, very spacious and very modern. The bed was huge and very comfortable.

After checking in we went for a swim and used the spa facilities which were surprisingly empty at 5pm, so we pretty much had it to ourselves. Robes and towels are provided. We ate in the evening at the restaurant downstairs. The food was absolutely delicious, and service excellent. The only downside to this meal was that the restaurant was pretty much empty, so no atmosphere at all. It was a shame because the food was excellent and restaurant therefore worth a visit!! The location of the hotel is also very close to Chester centre; only a 10 minute drive at most!

Overall a very relaxing stay, with excellent service in a lovely hotel. We will definitely be returning!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    194
    84
    33
    31
See reviews for
82
288
26
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I recently completed a complete colonic treatment with Jo Wilcox at Crabwell Manor Spa and I can't tell you how wonderful I feel. I'm so energised and family and friends have remarked that my skin and eyes are glowing! I was very reticent at first to embark on this journey however Jo made me feel so at ease. She was professional but also friendly and made an intimate treatment completely comfortable and natural. I would highly recommend Jo Wilcox and her treatments to anyone who wants to improve their health and wellbeing - Crabwell you are lucky to have Jo, she's a real asset to your lovely Spa!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, Kent
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

A really great hotel in a quiet setting that makes it a great spa hotel. The pool is a good size and the rooms very relaxing. Service was excellent on arrival - needed a drink!!!! The staff were very good and the food was just as expected. Would have loved to stay longer!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

we've had a great stay, our room (a junior suite) was newly decorated and beautiful. Has a private balcony and so quiet that all we could hear was bird song. All the staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Treated ourselves to a massage too - super relaxing

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at Crabwall Manor 3 weeks ago and oh how surprised we were! We've used the hotel a couple of times before, as long ago as 2006, and whilst it looked good from the outside, it was pretty tired inside. We stayed in room 45 and how pleased we were! Despite still smelling of paint in the corridors, our room was fantastic. They've chosen the colour scheme well and the rooms are now nice and contemporary with wide-screen tv's. The bathroom has also been refurbished with a nice big bath and rain drop style shower heads in the wet-room style shower area. However, the heat setting on the shower was back to front, so turning it to go warmer actually sent it colder, so beware. The public areas are still to be updated, but I believe that's to come. However, their breakfast waiter really went out of his way to make sure our young daughter was entertained and nothing was too much trouble - he even went to the Spa to get us an espresso and capuccino as they machine was working at the bar (maybe worth getting a machine for the breakfast area as most people wanted a 'proper' coffee). We will certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Go for the ones in the new block towards the Spa, they have been refurbed - not sure if the other on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My mom and I went for a one night break (3rd July) and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had booked the dinner, bed and breakfast package and were not disappointed. As soon as we entered the hotel you knew you were not just in a chain hotel but a hotel that friendly, professional and efficiently run. Our room was larger than expected and had recently been tastefully refurbished, the bathroom was large and everything was spotlessly clean. The grounds were well maintained and delightful to walk around in the evening.
The dinner menu had a lovely selection of food and everything was well presented and beautifully cooked. The cold breakfast selection the next morning was not quite as good as I would expect for a 4 star hotel but the cooked breakfast again was well cooked exactly how we has asked for it.
We also visited the spa and pool. The pool area and changing room was a little tired and obviously had not been refurbished yet but was still clean and tidy and a delightful relaxing area. Mom and I both had spa treatment and were delighted with the expert and professional advice and care taken to ensure that our treatments were tailor made to us and wish we lived closer. Many thanks to Nicky in the spa and Laura who welcomed us the first night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

After I booked a spa break here I was put off by the reviews (noting refurbishment was in process, causing noise and dust; with some of the rooms being shabby). I rang the hotel and was assured of a refurbished room.

The room we were given, the spa and the hotel staff were great. We were given a tour of the hotel. Dinner was good and lunch was too (both included in the break). Hotel was very quiet though, but was just what we needed. Great spa deal @ £99 D/B/B lunch and 2 x 25 in treatments

Room Tip: Do ring up and ask for a refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa

Address: Parkgate Road, Mollington, Chester CH1 6NE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester > Mollington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mollington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crabwall Manor Chester
Chester Crabwall Manor
Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa Mollington, Cheshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.