We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sporting Heroes Rocks

Sporting Heroes Rocks
C/O Rockwater Resort | Gawde Wada, Morjim 403512, India
9822106135
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 19 Restaurants in Morjim
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: American, Indian, International, Diner, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located at a less crowded, hustlers free strip of beach in morjim. A more than 100 seater diner facing the arabian sea and stunning views of sunset among the rocks jutting out of the sea
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
“Unique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I have been a frequent traveler of Goa, and this has been an excellent find! Sporting Heroes Rocks has everything you would want from a shack, its bang on the beach, great ambiance, live music, a pool table, excellent seating and more importantly an extremely helpful staff! Special mention has to be made of their extensive and unique cocktail menu..soothing and refreshing..they mix their drinks pretty well! Another thing to rejoice for is that they are open 12 months an year..Rock Water Resort..their sister subsidiary has some real good ac/non ac accommodation. All in all its totally value for money and must visit destination. It has a good blend of Indian, Italian and Mediterranean cuisine. Be it for a date, be it for family or just to chill with friends Sporting Heroes Rocks is the place to be!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“By far, the best beach shack in Goa !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I've been a frequent traveller to Goa fr the last 6-7 years, my base normally somewhere in north Goa. I always like experimenting and trying out new shacks and bars for the food, crowd and ambience. Well, if you share the same interests as mine, I must say your search is definitely over !!
Sporting heroes rocks is the ultimate shack which gives you a lovely beach facing view, a contemporary and stylish decor, great food, lovely music (including live band performances and karaokes) very attentive and friendly staff (must ask for Anuj) and ofcourse the owner Mr. John Pereira who will make u feel like you're at home.
Overall, a great place to sit back, relax with friends, listen to some great music, kick back a few drinks and go back home satisfied... :)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“not just a great eating place..but a perfect accomodation as well”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

we initially went to have a meal there but on reaching when we found they have rooms as well shifted our last two nights at their place even though we had a prior booked and paid accomodation for those days as well.

where do i start..everything we tried on their menu was fabulous..be it indian,biryani,fajitas,omlettes,falafel..wow...and so reasonably priced..and i can swear by their cocktails..simply the best daiquiri and mojito I've ever had and I have had a few mojitos...

the staff right from the gatekeeper to the manager and the waiters so helpful and friendly..always with a smile on their faces and extremely courteous...the owner john,a gem of a guy..so friendly and down to earth and very hands on.

location..right on the beach..rooms even though basic were very clean and had everything you wanted..plus the bathrooms were smartly designed making best use of the space..and the resort itself very smartly and beautifully done.

would remind john again to list his accomodation on tripadvisor..and definitely recommended to everyone who are visiting morjim and looking for a budget accomodation.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“!!!Must visit if you are on Morjim Beach!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Amazing and Top of its class restaurant with nice ambience, stunning food & very enjoyable at all. You will be treated like a VIP from the moment you walk in. We ordered the main course (Goan Cuisine) Fish Curry Rice, Kind Prawns & Fish Fillet and our order came in few minutes. Very Hospitable staff. To one of the staff we requested to have a sneak peek of their Cottages and they agreed. Whatta accommodation….very…very clean and class of art rooms they offer…. it’s amazing to be at the quiter place and in between nature.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Quality beach shack”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We went to Sporting Heroes, a new beach shack along the Morjim beach in north Goa, this week and it was easy to find. We used to go to the shack next to it years ago and now the owners and manager have created a beautiful open restaurant with drapes, small stage, bar, seating areas, pool table and lively decor. There is ample parking at the entrance and a short walk to the beach side restaurant with views over the Arabian sea. The staff are helpful and polite, the menu is varied and medium priced. The entertainment was good and we had a lovely evening.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sporting Heroes Rocks also viewed

 

Been to Sporting Heroes Rocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sporting Heroes Rocks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.