We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay, with young kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Paris La Defense

Save Saved
You added Novotel Paris La Defense to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Travelocity
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Paris La Defense
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Boulevard de Neuilly, 92081 La Defense, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 38 hotels in La Defense
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Short stay, with young kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stopped over in Paris for a night on our way to Disneyland. Very friendly staff, clean, good location and good breakfast. We got the metro to the tower and also did a boat trip on the river. There is a large shopping centre, one metro stop or a short walk from the hotel. I's stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    70
    20
    2
    3
See reviews for
41
28
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Getting to the hotel
We took the Line B from Gare du Nord, then line 1 towards La defence. Hotel is about 5 mins walk from metro. This was my first time in a Novotel so didn't know what to expect. Check in was quite slow though pleasant as the receptionists were nice and spoke English. Generally the hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

The room
Clean nice room, cleaned everyday. Room has LCD tv, safe and mini fridge though this only contained water. Tea and coffee facilities are available in the room. There is a lovely modern bathroom with basic toiletries provided.
Free wifi in the rooms, but requires log in every 24 hours. Apparently there is a gym but coz of busy schedule never saw it.
The toilet had a problem flushing sometimes but we were hardly at the hotel so didnt bother to report it.
The hotel isn't near any sites but line 1 metro takes you to Champ leysse where you can easily access tourist hop on hop off bus to Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triumph.

Eating In
Breakfast pastries, cheeses, scrambled egg(not too great), sausages, potatoes, bacon, crepes, waffles, juices, hot drinks, fruits and cereals. Very expensive brekkie though at 17 Euros!
Dinner in the restaurant was very slow, took 15 mins before the waiters even took my order yet the place wasn't even half full. Food took another 30 or so minutes to come. Had pan fried salmon and mashed potato and veg which cost 18 Euros. It was ok. My friends ordered room service and one wasn't too happy with the fish soup. The other liked her crime brûlée.

Checkout
This was quick and problem free!

General
Paris is not the best place to visit if you have limited mobility because there are hardly any lifts in any of the places eg metro stations, tourist attractions so those with babies and buggies, the elderly or the disabled would find it very hard.
We went on the hop on hop off bus tour package which includes the boat cruise on the Seine. The bus bit was informative but the boat cruise has no guide or any info provided, you just ride the boat from point A to B without any commentary whatsoever.
Novotel provided a good value for money service and I would stay at one of their hotels again the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BENARD C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest

Tank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris la Défense .
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward .
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Paris la Défense
Best regards
The manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southeast ireland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first time to stay at any Novotel and it won't be our last.From the moment we arrived our experience was first class.The lady on check in was very very helpful,our room was large, clean and comfortable with fantastic views across Paris.Room was well sound proofed ensuring a good nights sleep.Buffet breakfast had good selection .Area around hotel is business and residential with large shopping centre- food outlets a few minutes walk away.The Metro line 1 which has the newest and most carriages is close-by .

We arrived at CDG airport and traveled to hotel by RER B to Chaelet and Metro 1 (yellow line ) to Esplanade de la Defence cost 7euro 80 .
Will stay here again

Room Tip: Select room with view over Paris
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BENARD C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a positive review on tripadvisor and for sharing details about your stay at the Novotel Paris la Defense .
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Paris la Défense
Best regards
The Mananger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for three nights on a business trip, as it was near to the office.

I found the hotel average. There was nothing wrong with the room (apart from a minor niggle that the toilet was in a separate room to the bathroom), and it was a decent enough size, with a comfortable bed, but it was nothing special.

The breakfast in the morning was ok, and I had an evening meal which was also good.

All in all a perfectly acceptable hotel, but nothing to rate it above average status.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BENARD C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write some details about your stay at the Novotel Paris la Défense .
We do hope, that we will be able to welcome you again as a client of Novotel Paris la Défense
Sincerely,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. I could see the Eiffel Tower from my room's window. The room that I got was nice. There was a 2-seater sofa that can be converted to a bed. It would be the perfect room for 2 person but there were 3 of us so when the sofa bed was out, it got a little cramped. The sheets of the sofa bed was a little yellowish that looked disgusting. The room was not properly tidied up when I came back the second day. On the whole, I was a little disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BENARD C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest

I appreciate the time you took to share the problems you encountered during your stay.
Firstly, please allow me to say how sorry I am that these issues affected your satisfaction during your stay in my hotel.
Please be assured, that I will do my utmost to provide an appropriate follow up to your comments.
I do hope that, despite these issues, we will be able to welcome you again as a client of Novotel.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaventem, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed one night in an executive room, with view over Paris.The hotel's proximity to the Metro station makes it an easy choice. Its pricing is attractive, compared to the upscale hotels on the Défense site.
The service of front desk personnel, room maids, waiters, bartenders, ... is correct and very friendly. Rooms are nice and clean, be it sterile. Breakfast can get crowded, depending on the time. To top it off, a nice selection of single malts at the bar.
I am already planning my next business stay here, in two weeks.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BENARD C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share on tripadvisor your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris La Défense.
I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel
Sincerely
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris La Defense

Also Known As:
Novotel Paris La Defense Hotel La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense Hotel
Accor Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris
Paris Novotel
Novotel La Defense
Address: 2 Boulevard de Neuilly, 92081 La Defense, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in La Defense
#4 Romantic Hotel in La Defense
#5 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris La Defense 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris La Defense is a 3 star hotel in the business district of La Defense, 50 m from the Metro which takes you to the Champs Elysees and the exclusive retailers of Paris. The hotel offers 280 rooms, a restaurant, a bar and eight conference rooms for meetings and seminars. This hotel is equally suited to a business trip or a holiday in Paris with your partner or family. Our Club Med Gym and the fantastic views over Paris will further enhance your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Otel so you can book your Novotel Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Paris La Defense, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.