We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for me” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Paris La Defense Centre

Save Saved
You added Ibis Paris La Defense Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Boulevard de Neuilly | Paris La Defense Cedex, 92081 La Defense, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in La Defense
Maryport
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not for me”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The staff were very off-hand. Trying to get a drink was a problem and pricey. Could not alter the heating, we were roasting and had to sleep on top of the bed. Getting a lift was a problem, you would wait ages for one only to find it was full when it stopped at your flooor.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    491
    289
    76
    32
See reviews for
189
297
126
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The aircon doesn't work so the heating is left full on. 10 degrees outside and about 30 degrees in my room with no way of changing it. Problem is they don't tell you that the more you push the thermostat to zero and turn the fan up to max the more you are heating your room! By the time you realise your mistake you are ready to expire. Needless to say the expressions of regret are of the nonchalent variety, ie why don't you move to the less sunny room and, while you're at it, no one will help you move room, just make your way downstairs to collect the key as we are a bit busy. Euros 145 for this service!

Room Tip: Avoid unless you are used to tropical conditions
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The best u can get from a 3 stars hotel.The room was very nice and very comfortable.The bed was great, the bathroom so. Everyday the room was cleaned and the towels changed.
2 min by foot is the Metro station of the central metro line that goes down to champs elyssee , Arc de triumph. I ate breakfast form the hotel and i gave to say that it was very nice too.
i really liked my staying at ibis hotel la defense.)

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bideford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Loverly clean hotel in a good location and right by a Metro for easy access to the whole of Paris. Dinner was acceptable but the the service was a joke, then we made the mistake of using the hotel bar. When we questioned the 5 Euro change from a 50 euro note (for two beers!) we were told that there was no mistake..... then we were told that when they cashed up at midnight they would let us know in the morning. Strange to say our early morning call did not come through and there was no message and the receptionist knew nothing about it at all. I would definately say it took more than 15 mins to answer our complaint as we still are waiting......

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Great, clean room. Big comfy bed!! The bed was so comfy I slept like a baby every night. There is air conditioning so you can put the temperature as high as 30 degrees in winter and make it cooler in summer. The only drawback was the cleaning lady who didn't know how to speak english and kept speaking french while I was trying hopelessly to tell her I don't understand, and came early, around 10 (which is early to me). Location is great, it's basically a minute from the metro station which can get you anywhere in the city in the matter of minutes. The restaurant is nice, though expensive like everything else in Paris but you can get the meal delivered to your room. The staff was nice and kind, though a lot of them had trouble with speaking english. There's a fast and free internet connection. All channels on TV are in french except BBC and SkyNews.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Ibis is a basic hotel and ideal or the business traveller who spends little time actually in the hotel. Next to the river, if you want a walk, (not for me, it was -5°C). Convenient for the Metro which runs right outside. The hotel is basic, comfortable and clean. Staff try to be helpful though not many speak English, not that we should moan as we English are genetically unable to speak any other language. Right next door to a Novotel where you can get the same size room for twice the price.

Room Tip: Riverside is probably better than the back of an officeblock side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We usually link Ibis to a reasonable hotel, with a good service and low rates. Due to the location the hotel is and the demand that exists, the rates are quite high for the overhall quality. 170€ per night ? Common ...

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Paris La Defense Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris La Defense Centre

Address: 4 Boulevard de Neuilly | Paris La Defense Cedex, 92081 La Defense, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in La Defense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris La Defense Centre 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris La Défense Centre hotel is located in the heart of Paris' La Défense area, not far from the Champs-Elysées, the Arc de Triomphe and the Porte Maillot convention center, and is close to the CNIT and the Grande Arche. The Esplanade de la Défense metro station lies opposite, providing access to the Eiffel Tower in just ten minutes. The hotel offers 286 renovated, air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Ibis Paris La Defense Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre Hotel Paris
Accor Paris La Defense Centre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Paris La Defense Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.