We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business in La Defense” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Paris La Defense Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Paris La Defense Centre to your Saves list
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Boulevard de Neuilly | Paris La Defense Cedex, 92400 La Defense, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early booking
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in La Defense
Oldenzaal, Overijssel, Netherlands
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Good for business in La Defense”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Located conviniently at the center of the La Defense business district, this makes for an ideal stay when having to do business there. It's located 2 minutes walking away from the metro and near to a few dinining options. Walking to the huge Quatre Temps shopping mall with many shops, several restaurants and a cinema takes about 10 to 15 minutes. Same for the big arch.

The rooms are small, but clean and modern. The wifi internet is free and quite good, though has a 200 MB data limit. After reaching this limit, you can right-a-way log on again. Existing connections will be broken though.

The reception is friendly and speaks enough English to get the basics done. There are three elevators, so no long waiting times there.

A downside is that you cannot open the window of the room. I found the room to be quite hot, even it being autum and cold outside and even with the air conditioner set to 5 degrees Celcius, the room wouldn't cool down much.

Getting here from the Paris Du Nord train station or the airport is quite easily done by taking the metro. It costs 2,50 euro a person, one way to get there and you'll need to transfer once at the Les Halles stop. All together it takes about 30 minutes for the trip.

For tourists I woud less recommend this hotel as most touristic hotspots are located away from this hotel. Though being perfectly reachable via the metro, I personally would find it more convinient to have a hotel nearer to the hotspots. For business, this is good and recommendable.

The staff at the reception tries to get away with not assigning you Accor Club points. Don't let these crooks get away with this. Just contact Club Accor through their website and claim the missing points. You will get them assigned through that way.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    519
    313
    80
    39
See reviews for
197
313
133
328
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed for three nights in november, great location - i enjoy staying in La Defense over weekends as it is usually quiet, has the excellent line 1 metro and this time the bonus of christmas markets. Good deal at this hotel, took the breakfast too which is fairly good value as have paid 7 euros for a small coffee in paris before now. Comfy bed, great shower so my only complaint is that the room was tiny - basically the space around the edge of the bed and not much more and was unbearably hot and stuffy for the duration of the stay, couldn't open the window to let some heat escape and some air in and air con seemed to be purely ornamental as had no effect whatsoever - set it temp of 5 on full blast and it did nothing. Made for an umcomrtable nights sleep unfortunately. Informed reception staff after the first night and when we got back from day out the room was cooler but by bedtime was stiflingly hot and stuffy again. Notice that some other travellers have experieced the same problem so obviously needs to be addressed. Would not stay again unless this issue was resolved.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Internet connection is really slow and afer every 200 mb download you need to sign in again. I havent received any Le Club pints or nights for my stay. During the reservation via accorhotels.com there was nothing telling me that this hotel is "special" and i won't receive any point. On the accor site is just written that receive points for EACH stay...
The rooms really tiny.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seongnam, South Korea
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Normal Ibis standards also everyone spoke english and where very helpful, free internet in room was a plus, not standard at most ibis hotels. But it was in the business district of Paris so probably why.
The Hotel is 10mins from Arc De Triomphe depending on traffic and 2mins walk to Metro its not close to centre of city but only takes 10mins by Metro.
Beds where ok and room is clean though and new towels and beds made everyday, There isn't any shops or much to eat round here so you need to head in though I found Paris isn't the easiest anyway to eat and was spending 100 euros a night for four of us. I would most defiantly stay here again however

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

So, I recognize this is an inexpensive hotel in a busy business area. BUT. This is the first time ever that my room was simply not serviced. I'm not horrified as such (how much mess an I cause in one night....) but it just seems to be such a fundamental oversight. And it took nearly the duration of my shower to work out why the bathroom overall felt cramped - there was barely 8 inches of clearance between me and the ceiling - and I'm 5'2. Desk service was rude on one occasion I asked for help. Even though this is a business trip, I am allowed a limited choice of hotel, and will be choosing NOT to stay here again...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I booked online and received both an email and SMS confirmation of my booking. So, imaging my surprise when I arrived and was told that I must have cancelled my booking (made just 3 days earlier!) and that there would not be a room for me on 2 of my 5 required nights.
At least I was able to stay for the 1st and 2nd nights and was told to "ask at the desk" to see if there were any cancellations that I could use.
On Monday evening, I talked to a different person on the check-in desk and they managed to confirm my room for all 5 nights but there was no compensation for their making a mistake or causing me stress (even though they proudly display their 15-minute guarantee).
My evening meal in the restaurant was served cold on Monday night so I ate elsewhere on other nights.
The room, though warm, did not provide a comfortable place to sit. The TV channel range was very limited and the fixtures and fittings were Ikea-style (basic, to say the least).
The only reason I would stay here again is because it is cheaper than nearby hotels but it was still very expensive (750+ Euros for a 5 night stay!!) compared to others I have stayed at in capital cities.

Room Tip: If you want a good room - choose a different hotel :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Paris La Defense Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris La Defense Centre

Address: 4 Boulevard de Neuilly | Paris La Defense Cedex, 92400 La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in La Defense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris La Defense Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris La Défense Centre hotel is located in the heart of Paris' La Défense area, not far from the Champs-Elysées, the Arc de Triomphe and the Porte Maillot convention center, and is close to the CNIT and the Grande Arche. The Esplanade de la Défense metro station lies opposite, providing access to the Eiffel Tower in just ten minutes. The hotel offers 286 renovated, air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Paris La Defense Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre Hotel Paris
Accor Paris La Defense Centre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Paris La Defense Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.