We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location for a good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Paris La Defense Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Paris La Defense Centre to your Saves list
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Boulevard de Neuilly | Paris La Defense Cedex, 92400 La Defense, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early booking
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in La Defense
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good location for a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

if you want to be sure that you have a good hotel for good price, than this is it. But keep in mind that this is not a 5 star hotel. Good bed, clean bathroom, clean hotel. The location is superb: near the river and between the arc the triomphe and arc de la defence. The metro connection is close and the number ONE line passes all the major places in Paris, so you will not have to change a lot. The view from our room was on the river and office building (some 200 meters away). There are some min-points: the airco in our room works very well if you want a cold room, it does not work very well if you want to turn up the heat. You have no minibar in the room and our room was connected with an other room via a door (which is GREAT for families with friends), but not so nice when only one room; because every time when we had a new neighbor the tried to open the door (once late at night).

Conclusion: the staff was very helpful and I will come back

Room Tip: our room was on the top floor (no smoking) and with street view. If you were very close to window yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    517
    312
    80
    38
See reviews for
197
312
132
326
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

Good breakfast. Nice and neat room with all the basics. The staff spoke good English and were very helpful. We found it pretty easy to get wherever we needed to go as the Metro was only about a hundred metres walk.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

A very good hotel , small room but very clean , the hotel is very near from Metro station " Esplanade de la defense " .... very good location and some of hotel rooma have sein river view as well as tour Eiffel ....... there is no Mini bar in the room , and this is the only bad thing in my openion .

In general the hotel is very good , clean and well located

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, fl
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

Easy to get to from the city center, right off the metro stop. Clean, modern rooms. We had a view of the Eiffel Tower which was a plus. Only negative I can think of is breakfast was not included in the rate but at 8 Euro/person wasn't ridiculously priced like most places in Paris. Close to a huge shopping mall in La Defense.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Paris La Defense Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris La Defense Centre

Address: 4 Boulevard de Neuilly | Paris La Defense Cedex, 92400 La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in La Defense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris La Defense Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris La Défense Centre hotel is located in the heart of Paris' La Défense area, not far from the Champs-Elysées, the Arc de Triomphe and the Porte Maillot convention center, and is close to the CNIT and the Grande Arche. The Esplanade de la Défense metro station lies opposite, providing access to the Eiffel Tower in just ten minutes. The hotel offers 286 renovated, air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Paris La Defense Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre Hotel Paris
Accor Paris La Defense Centre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Paris La Defense Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.