We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really a 4.5* hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Paris La Defense

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Paris La Defense to your Saves list
Pullman Paris La Defense
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Avenue de l'Arche Courbevoie (Paris la Defense), 92081 La Defense, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Escape & Save by Pullman
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in La Defense
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Really a 4.5* hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I went in expecting a 4* and we got a bit better than this! Compared to the Novotel Esplanade de la Defense this hotel is FAR SUPERIOR!

Pros
- This is about a 7 min walk to La Defense RER (train) or Metro (subway) with excellent connections to where all the action is! The hotel pedestrian entrance is 3 flights of steps down. There are escalators, but on the weekend they do not work! So be prepared to walk up and down 3 flights of stairs.
- Luxuriously soft Sofitel cloud bed with french Roger & Gallett amenities.
- Slippers and robes. The room is larger than Novotel rooms.
- 2 bottles Free water (still + gas) saves you the hassle of getting own!
- Concierge was amazing - she did everything she could to help us by giving us tips, even calling restaurants to secure free champagne for us. Unfortunately her recommendation was for a chain that served mediocre food to tourists. We got better tips from the internet which you can access with free wifi.
- Great price for a similar level of luxury in Paris (although La Defense being the CBD area is not actually considered as "Paris")

Cons
- I think the hotel has some fundamental problem in the lobby with the sewerage system. There are 6 toilets as soon as you walk in and you can SMELL IT! The smell doesnt travel far to other floors but remains in the lifT! As soon as I walked into the lift on the way out, the stench of sewerage will hit you!
- 25 EUR buffet breakfast - we skipped this on the basis that 50EUR for breakfast for 2 was a ludicrous amount to pay!
- Both phones didnt work which made trying to get in touch with staff very difficult. I personally went down the lift to tell reception about the problem and to make the request in person, he said he would try fix the phone but this didnt happen during our stay. NOR was my request tended to!
- We got 3 hassling calls from reception when we were 15 mins past our check out time! They would call, let it ring twice, then hang up when we pick up.
- the toilet was VERY DIRTY. I was sitting in the bathtub and got a particular angle view of the toilet bowl you can't normally see standing up looking down which clearly showed a hard brown line where the cleaners STOPPED CLEANING!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanLaDefense, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear ach0087,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Pullman Paris La Défense on TripAdvisor.

We are sorry that your experience did not totally meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies.

Please be assured that we took notes of your several comments and that we will make the appropriate investigation and take measures to prevent future occurrences.

I would like to inform you that the Pullman Paris La Défense is under a full refurbishment of all of our rooms, lobby and restaurant. I am delighted to anounce that this work completed by early March complying with 5 stars standards.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Feel free to contact Chloé our Quality and Attitude Manager, at h3013-qm@accor.com for your next visit in order to arrange every details of your stay.

Yours Sincerely,

Fréderic Clément
General Manager
Pullman Paris La Défense
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    271
    121
    34
    26
See reviews for
60
177
55
312
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Small room, not much on tv for non-French speaking persons. Clean room, good maid service and the breakfast buffet was one of the best we've ever seen-eggs, bacon, sausage, breads, fruit, etc. The dinner service is good as well. About a 10 minute walk to the subway/train station, which is a must to go anywhere in Paris, you cannot afford taxis there, charged us 70 euros from CDG to Pullman, which was a 30 min ride. We would stay there again, staff was courteous and friendly, biggest complaint is small room and lack of tv channels in English.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanLaDefense, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear MayodanNC,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at Pullman Paris La Défense.

I was pleased to noted you enjoyed your breakfast buffet at L'Ephémère Restaurant.

We are sorry that your experience did not totally meet your expectations, mostly due to the TV selection; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies.

Please note for your future stays, we would be happy to organise your airport transfer.
We do work with a Limousine Service Company for 55 euros each way by Mercedez Benz.

I also have the pleasure to advise you that our room’s renovation is now completed complying with 5 stars standards.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Feel free to contact Chloé, our Quality and Attitude Manager, at h3013-qm@accor.com for your next visit in order to arrange every details of your stay as well as your airport transfer.

Yours Sincerely,

Fréderic Clément
General Manager
Pullman Paris La Défense
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This great business oriented hotel is suitable for families,romance and independent travelers as well. Although a bit far from Paris center is very well connected through Metro and RER system(20' ride)
Spacious rooms, coffee maker facilities,good quality bedding and pillowing and an absolute quietness will ensure a good night of rest. If you are driving it has covered parking at the hotel for Euro 18 per 24 Hours.La Defense area is also nice with lot's of shopping and modern art. Impossible to get a hotel of this quality in Paris center for this price! Highly recommendable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanLaDefense, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear FerdieGordon,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Paris La Défense.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I was delighted that you enjoyed the facilities in your room.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Fréderic Clément
General Manager
Pullman Paris La Défense
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location with easy access to transport links. However the rooms are very standard (which is quite disapointing as this is not to 5 star level).

The cleaners came in twice while we were asleep even though the do not disturb sign was on the door. On top of that they left the door completely open all one day.
One more moan would be we had to wait 40 mins one night for tea bags that should of been in the room to start with.

I'm not one to enjoy moaning but because of the 5 star title and the money we paid, we were left disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanLaDefense, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear TomStephens57,

Thank you for the time you provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at Pullman Paris La Défense.

We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies.

Please be assured that we took notes of your several comments related to the service and that we will take appropriate measures to prevent future occurrences.

I also have the pleasure to advise you that our hotel’s full refurbishment will be finished on 7 March. Our hotel will be offering fully refurbished bedrooms, a Lobby designed by the famous French Designer Christophe Pillet, as well as a trendy restaurant Quinte&Sens with creative and delicious cuisine.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Feel free to contact Ms. Chloé our Quality and Attitude Manager, at h3013-qm@accor.com for your next visit in order to arrange every details of your stay and ensure you will have a memorable experience.

Yours Sincerely,

Fréderic Clément
General Manager
Pullman Paris La Défense
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed here for a few nights in the late summer, I felt slightly dubious before going because my standards are set quite high. However, I was pleasantly surprised by what was a truly lovely hotel.

The room was big, had a very large (and very comfortable) bed, a bathroom with a rainfall shower and a bathtub. The only two (rather small) negatives were that the room had a view of a back street, and that the minibar prices were extortionate.

We paid for bed & breakfast, the breakfast was amazing. The breakfast room was very relaxed, and the staff very helpful. There was a buffet with a large range of various foods, and all tasted great! The orange juice was awesome!

The hotel is in a business district, with a large shopping centre and many restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk, and the metro station easy to find and 5 minutes away. It takes just 10 minutes to get into the center of Paris using the metro, so the hotel is ideally placed out of the hustle and bustle, but near enough to not leave you isolated.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanLaDefense, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear AndrewG44,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Paris La Défense.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about the service we provide as well as our fully refurbished rooms.

Please be assured that we took notes regarding your comments about the mini bar.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Fréderic Clément
General Manager
Pullman Paris La Défense
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

very nice staff bedrooms were lovely and the bed was huge and so comfortable. Never used the pool or gym was to busy exploring paris. Would def stay there again however drinks in the bar were extortionate but it was a lovely bar with friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanLaDefense, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Ladyvictoriasponge,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Paris La Défense. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team about your comments about our Guest Rooms and the service provided during your stqy with us.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Fréderic Clément
General Manager
Pullman Paris La Défense
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Paris La Defense

Address: 11 Avenue de l'Arche Courbevoie (Paris la Defense), 92081 La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
#5 Business Hotel in La Defense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Paris La Defense 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the La Defense business district, opposite the CNIT (Center for New Industries and Technologies) and 10 minutes from the Champs-Elysees, the fully renovated Pullman Paris La Defense is intimate, pure and bright. This upscale hotel offers stylish and spacious rooms, a fitness center, Le Quinte&Sens restaurant with an open kitchen, bar, free WIFI with fiber optic and a private car park. The meeting spaces offer optimum facilities to ensure the success of your seminars and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris La Defense Hotel La Defense
Accor Paris La Defense

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Paris La Defense, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.