We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suitable for all public” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Paris La Defense

Save Saved
You added Pullman Paris La Defense to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Paris La Defense
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Avenue de l'Arche Courbevoie (Paris la Defense), 92081 La Defense, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
-50% for the 2nd night
Ranked #5 of 38 hotels in La Defense
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Suitable for all public”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This great business oriented hotel is suitable for families,romance and independent travelers as well. Although a bit far from Paris center is very well connected through Metro and RER system(20' ride)
Spacious rooms, coffee maker facilities,good quality bedding and pillowing and an absolute quietness will ensure a good night of rest. If you are driving it has covered parking at the hotel for Euro 18 per 24 Hours.La Defense area is also nice with lot's of shopping and modern art. Impossible to get a hotel of this quality in Paris center for this price! Highly recommendable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanLaDefense, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear FerdieGordon,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Paris La Défense.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I was delighted that you enjoyed the facilities in your room.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Fréderic Clément
General Manager
Pullman Paris La Défense
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    186
    240
    108
    30
    26
See reviews for
54
151
54
275
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location with easy access to transport links. However the rooms are very standard (which is quite disapointing as this is not to 5 star level).

The cleaners came in twice while we were asleep even though the do not disturb sign was on the door. On top of that they left the door completely open all one day.
One more moan would be we had to wait 40 mins one night for tea bags that should of been in the room to start with.

I'm not one to enjoy moaning but because of the 5 star title and the money we paid, we were left disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanLaDefense, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear TomStephens57,

Thank you for the time you provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at Pullman Paris La Défense.

We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies.

Please be assured that we took notes of your several comments related to the service and that we will take appropriate measures to prevent future occurrences.

I also have the pleasure to advise you that our hotel’s full refurbishment will be finished on 7 March. Our hotel will be offering fully refurbished bedrooms, a Lobby designed by the famous French Designer Christophe Pillet, as well as a trendy restaurant Quinte&Sens with creative and delicious cuisine.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Feel free to contact Ms. Chloé our Quality and Attitude Manager, at h3013-qm@accor.com for your next visit in order to arrange every details of your stay and ensure you will have a memorable experience.

Yours Sincerely,

Fréderic Clément
General Manager
Pullman Paris La Défense
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed here for a few nights in the late summer, I felt slightly dubious before going because my standards are set quite high. However, I was pleasantly surprised by what was a truly lovely hotel.

The room was big, had a very large (and very comfortable) bed, a bathroom with a rainfall shower and a bathtub. The only two (rather small) negatives were that the room had a view of a back street, and that the minibar prices were extortionate.

We paid for bed & breakfast, the breakfast was amazing. The breakfast room was very relaxed, and the staff very helpful. There was a buffet with a large range of various foods, and all tasted great! The orange juice was awesome!

The hotel is in a business district, with a large shopping centre and many restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk, and the metro station easy to find and 5 minutes away. It takes just 10 minutes to get into the center of Paris using the metro, so the hotel is ideally placed out of the hustle and bustle, but near enough to not leave you isolated.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanLaDefense, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear AndrewG44,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Paris La Défense.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about the service we provide as well as our fully refurbished rooms.

Please be assured that we took notes regarding your comments about the mini bar.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Fréderic Clément
General Manager
Pullman Paris La Défense
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

very nice staff bedrooms were lovely and the bed was huge and so comfortable. Never used the pool or gym was to busy exploring paris. Would def stay there again however drinks in the bar were extortionate but it was a lovely bar with friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanLaDefense, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Ladyvictoriasponge,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Paris La Défense. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team about your comments about our Guest Rooms and the service provided during your stqy with us.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Fréderic Clément
General Manager
Pullman Paris La Défense
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed one night, arriving late, leaving early.
The room service meal was fine and the room comfortable. I would have liked a bit more light in the room though.

Check out took rather longer than I liked

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPullman, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment following your stay at Pullman Paris La Défense.

We have noticed that you are quite satisfied about our hotel and the service provided to you. However, there were some points that influenced the quality of your stay, as a gloomy room and long check out procedures. Our objective is to make your stay memorable. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience.

In order to make your stay more pleasant, or even perfect, we would like to inform you that we offer some solution to avoid the long waiting time for check out like prepayment the day before your departure.
The rooms have been all refurbished and the wish of our designer is to offer cosy atmosphere with subdued lights in a modern room. However, we provide more light on the desk to allow you to work in good conditions.

We hope to see you soon again in our hotel and to make your stay much more pleasant than the previous one.

Frédéric Clément
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I enjoyed staying one night in this hotel on my work trip to Paris as it offered some attentive service, a large comfortable bed, spacious bathroom and soothing calmness during breakfast. A complimentary bottle of red Merlot in a room was a thoughtful addition.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPullman, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Mr Ulchiki ,

Thank you so much for your nice comment. We are happy that you had a good experience in our hotel.

We have the impression that you felt like at home during your stay. So, we have reached our objective. Our staff do the best everyday to make our guests satisfied by being attentive, by trying to be creative in the service and by anticipating your needs. Your words are an encouragement for all of them.

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon in YOUR hotel. We will do our best to make your stay as pleasant as the last one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Paris La Defense

Address: 11 Avenue de l'Arche Courbevoie (Paris la Defense), 92081 La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
#5 Business Hotel in La Defense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Paris La Defense 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the La Defense business district, opposite the CNIT (Center for New Industries and Technologies) and 10 minutes from the Champs-Elysees, the fully renovated Pullman Paris La Defense is intimate, pure and bright. This upscale hotel offers stylish and spacious rooms, a fitness center, Le Quinte&Sens restaurant with an open kitchen, bar, free WIFI with fiber optic and a private car park. The meeting spaces offer optimum facilities to ensure the success of your seminars and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, ACCOR, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Pullman Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris La Defense Hotel La Defense
Accor Paris La Defense

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Paris La Defense, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.