We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Works in progress” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Paris La Defense

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Paris La Defense to your Saves list
Pullman Paris La Defense
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Avenue de l'Arche Courbevoie (Paris la Defense), 92081 La Defense, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Escape & Save by Pullman
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in La Defense
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Works in progress”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Renovation works are in progress so beware of noise during the day, lack of gym and reduced check-in and breakfast spaces. Another problem is the long wait for taxis.

Having said that wired internet is free (and fast) and the bed is one of the best ever tried.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPullman, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Mrs Angelina,


Thank you for sharing your impressions about your stay at Pullman Paris La Défense.

As rightly pointed our hotel is undergoing a full remodel. Nevertheless, be sure that we put all our efforts in order this refurbishment period would not impact your stay. The timetable of works is established in the way to not disturb the comfort and the rest of our guests.

Our reception hall and restaurant are temporarily implemented in cosy areas with a warm atmosphere. We commit ourselves to provide the best meals and service even in that period.

After the renovation you will be able to enjoy all of our services, new design and equipments that will make your stay more pleasant and relaxing.

Regarding your comment about taxis, I would like to inform you that you can book it a day before in order to avoid long waiting period. Sometimes it can take a little moment for taxis to arrive during the high traffic periods.

We are happy that you appreciated the Internet connexion and the Pullman bed. Our objective is to provide you the newest technology and everything you need for your rest.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel and we thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    267
    119
    34
    26
See reviews for
59
175
54
305
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed here Oct 2012 and I must say our stay was so relaxing and comfortable. The room was so beautifully decorated and the color was great. The bed ,pillows and sheets was so comfortable that I didn't want to leave the bed. The bathroom was excellent, the toiletries were very nice. The whole rom was clean. The hotel is close to a nice mall with restaurants and food courts, there's money exchange and a big grocery. A safe place also. I would stay at this place again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPullman, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments.

I have shared them with all my staff because your satisfaction is the biggest reward for us, as we always strive to provide you the best service.
It is very pleasant that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you have appreciated our renovated rooms, equipments and the location. Our objective is to make your stay the most relaxing and comfortable.

Thank you again for your nice comment. We would be pleased to welcome you again at Pullman Paris La Défense.

Kind regards,

Frédéric Clément,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This Pullman is a former Sofitel indeed. Right now it is undergoing a renovation to become more Pullman style. Therefore there is quite some construction noise during day times.
What I like about the Pullman are the Nespresso machines in your room, if you are in a deluxe room. I also find the beds very comfortable and you can have a really quiet sleep there.
The fitness room is also being renovated right now and should be available again in November.
The bar is also in a temp room for the time being.
My best room so far in the hotel was a suite on the top floor which is on the corner of the building.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPullman, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your nice comment about our hotel. It is always a pleasure to get positive feedback from our guests.

As rightly pointed, our hotel is undergoing a complete renovation (all rooms, bar and restaurant, lobby, fitness centre). We are sorry if the construction noise disturbed your stay, despite of all our efforts to offer you the best comfort during this refurbishment period (construction timetable has been made to restrict troubles).
On the other hand, we are happy that you had chance to enjoy one of our renovated suites and that you were satisfied about it.

You have also well noted that Pullman hotels offer Nespresso machines in deluxe rooms in order to make your stay very pleasant. Another characteristic point of our hotel is the comfort of our beds that let you relax after a long day.

We thank you again for your compliments and for your loyalty. We would be pleased to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Frédéric Clément,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is one of my favorite hotels in Paris which I keep coming back to several times per month as I do a lot of business in Paris in the La Defense area. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious, the restaurant is good and the breakfast very good. The gym is also ok and will probably be even better once they finish the renovation in a couple of weeks. The whole hotel is currently undergoing refurbishing (which does not impact your stay by the way) although it seems to be more of redecorating rather than offering new services. I would say the only two Achilles heals of this hotel are: missing iron+iron board in all rooms (even in the suites) and non-attentive staff in the restaurant once you have placed your order. If they could only solve these two problems it would make a huge difference to the busy business traveler.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms at this hotel although some "suites" are in fact just one big room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPullman, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you very much for having shared your experience about your stay in our hotel.

We really appreciate your nice comments and we will communicate it with our team. All our staff is very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at Pullman Paris La Défense and we would like to express our gratefulness for your loyalty.

As rightly pointed our fitness centre is undergoing for full remodel. You will be able to discover and enjoy it in March 2012.

I hope that you have already had the possibility to discover our renovated rooms and suites, as it offer even more comfort and modernity in terms of equipments and design.

On the other hand, we have also noted your negative comments and we thank you for this, as it lets us to improve our services. Concerning the irons, we would like to inform you that iron as well as an iron board can be brought to your room on demand at the front desk. You have also the possibility to use our laundry service. Do not hesitate to ask for the reception staff during your next stay.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you promptly at Pullman Paris La Défense.


Kind regards,


Frédéric Clément,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Loved it. Been to Paris 15 times. Best hotel in Paris if you like a decent room and are not looking for Lady Gaga or Tom Cruise down the corridor. Great service, great bathroom , huge bath. Top plasma TV and great channel selection. Nice minibar. Nice business unit. Great breakfast. Super comfortable bed, not that foam style so prelevant in France. Nice Nice. Americana yes, but that works for me.

Room Tip: Hgher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPullman, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Firstly I would like to thank you for your nice comment and your compliments to our hotel.

We would like to inform you that we have renovated our hotel in order to provide to our clients all necessary comfort in the rooms. We are very happy that you appreciate this and we hope to see you soon again in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Frédéric Clément

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibbertoft
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Pullman Paris La Defense really won't suit everyone but it sure suited me! I was travelling alone over a week end, got a great rate on www.priceline.co.uk, and got everything they said I would. A modern 5* hotel in a business district that seems to have problems selling expensive rooms at the week end so I grabbed my opportunity - a small but beautifully equipped double room on the tenth floor with everything you need to go with it - laundry service, mini bar, lovely bathroom, great views and very friendly and efficient staff - important as you need to wait five minutes for the concierge to get you a taxi when you go out.
The room rate was very low but if you wanted breakfast ( I didn't) it was 25 Euros a head and bar drinks were very expensive but, let's face it, optional.
Short on character, yes, but spotlessly clean and business like - and standard rooms probably not roomy enough for two people if staying more than a night or two.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Arch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPullman, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Mr Bernard,

We really appreciate your nice comment regarding your stay at Pullman Paris La Défense.

As well pointed our hotel fits business clients’ needs, because it is situated in the hearth of business district La Défense. Moreover, the proximity to Paris (just 5 minutes on train to Champs Élysées) lets us to meet the needs of leisure clients.

Our hotel tries to provide you everything you need to enjoy comfortable and pleasant stay. Our staff is working for you and tries to reply quickly to all your requests.

Thank you again for your compliments and we would be pleased to welcome you in our hotel for your next stay.

Kind regards,

Frédéric Clément

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My son and I went along with my wife on her trip to Paris for business. The hotel room was decent with a bit of a funny view on an abandoned construction site and train track. The walk to the metro is long with a lot of stairs although the hotel is rather close to the arch. The first morning we were awakened at 6:am by mistake by the front desk. Ring Ring "this is your wake up call", "we didn't ask for a wake up call!!", "aren't you with xyz group?", "NOO! isn't enough that you wake up the wrong room, now we have to answer questions?" Our 4 years old was up and ready to go to the "jardin d'acclimatation" at 6a.m!!!!! The same evening we ask the front desk to make sure no to wake us up by mistake anymore. On Sunday morning at 8a.m they woke us up again and I guess we had to wake up then. The third day before going to bed I disconnected the phones. My wife went to work early and my son and I were awakened by a door knock at 8a.m, "this is the hotel technician, do you have a phone problem?".
I wonder how they found out?!!!!!
The good news was that the jardin d'acclimatation was only 2 metro stops away..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPullman, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Sir Ali,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for your comment. Your opinion is very important to us, as it lets to improve the quality of our services.

We are very sorry that your stay in our hotel did not meet your expectations and especially please accept our apologies for inconveniences concerning early wake-up calls. We understand that this incident would have disturbed your family’s rest during the stay. This problem may be the result of a communication’s trouble in the front desk department.

Please once again accept our sincerest apologies and note that we would be pleased to welcome you soon in our hotel in order to provide you the best of our services.


Sincerely,


Frédéric Clément

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Paris La Defense

Address: 11 Avenue de l'Arche Courbevoie (Paris la Defense), 92081 La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
#5 Business Hotel in La Defense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Paris La Defense 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the La Defense business district, opposite the CNIT (Center for New Industries and Technologies) and 10 minutes from the Champs-Elysees, the fully renovated Pullman Paris La Defense is intimate, pure and bright. This upscale hotel offers stylish and spacious rooms, a fitness center, Le Quinte&Sens restaurant with an open kitchen, bar, free WIFI with fiber optic and a private car park. The meeting spaces offer optimum facilities to ensure the success of your seminars and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, ACCOR, Otel, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris La Defense Hotel La Defense
Accor Paris La Defense

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Paris La Defense, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.