We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Paris Hotel La Defense

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Paris Hotel La Defense to your Saves list
Renaissance Paris Hotel La Defense
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Jardin de Valmy, Boulevard Circulaire, Sortie 7, 92918 La Defense, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in La Defense
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Central”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Having worked for the chain for a number of years, I was entitled to the associate rate . Last time I went this was the only property with a 'good' rate.
The hotel is extremely good, not really a fault in sight, except a little difficult to find the entrance, and it was raining when I arrived.
What I find absolutely stunning is that reviewers consider this hotel a good base for exploring the city. Absolutely not. It's at the end of an RER line, and though not the hotel's fault, of course, the escalators at the metro never all worked at the same time.Unless you are big on malls and long transit rides give this one a miss. Once again, beauty hotel, but majorly out of the way.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    239
    76
    37
    11
See reviews for
78
118
38
198
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed here two nights at the conclusion of a Trafalgar trip through the Loire Valley. Fine business hotel, large comfortable room and bed, typical contemporary hotel style. Bathroom good size with tub and shower. Located in a business area with modern buildings. Lots of shopping nearby with numerous restaurants and cafes. Such a different experience from our previous stay in the seventh arrondissement near the Eiffel Tower but still quite interesting to see this "newer" side of the city. We encountered no problems during our stay and were very happy with the facilities. If you prefer the typical modern hotel, then you will enjoy staying here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed here for two nights on business in mid February 2013 and was very underwhelmed by the whole experience. I was given a 'corner' room which had mostly outside facing walls, this meant that the room never really warmed up even with the heating on full blast the entire time. The location of the room also meant that the WiFi, which i had to pay almost €20 euros per 24 hours for, did not reach (and therefore work) in the room. Despite mentioning this to reception, I was not even offered a refund. Another fauilt would be the lack of electrical sockets in the room. The ones that were there had obviously been put in as an afterthough and there were none within the immediate vicinity of the bed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here for 4 days, got a very warm welcome at the reception where they spoke very good english and checked us in real quick. Then this nice lady told us all sorts of helpfull things about the surroundings, metro, parking and more info to get around in Paris.
We got a 10% discount ticket for the hotel restaurant which we used the same night, food was good, prices a bit expensive.
Our room was great, just as to be expected from a Marriot, but they overcharge you for wi-fi....€20 per day, c'mon Marriot that should have been for free nowadays...!
We had a problem with our toilet and after we called the frontdesk, the service engineer came immediately and fixed it right away.
All of the staff (reception, restaurant, breakfastarea, serviceengineer, doorman) was very friendly and helpfull, two thumbs up!!
The hotel is located in a modern area with a metro and train station and a large shoppingmall nearby. If you travel by car set your navigationsystem to the parking Valmy in Puteaux

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randburg, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

La Defense is a lovely place to stay when visiting Paris, it is so very different from the old part of the city where you naturally spend most of your time when on holiday. Our room was surprisingly spacious and the breakfast buffet was fabulous. The hotel is situated very close to the metro (although it is very difficult to find the hotel for the first time without a map!). The service was great too. Will always stay here when visiting Paris.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

It's been a few years since I stayed here but with the sale of the Neuilly Courtyard to Movenpick I tried it again. Got upgraded to a beautiful corner room which is a mini suite with windows covering most of the walls. Beautiful, quiet and comfortable. Great english speaker capabilities at the front desk and a strong service attitude which is hard to find in Paris. Fast wifi and modern and clean room. Fast courteous service on laundry and room service and anything you need. Big american style concierge lounge. Hotel is a very short walk to the No 1 metro line and RER trains. Also to the La Defense Hilton the shopping mall and corporate buildings. The subway ride to the Champs Elysse is 15 mins max and no taxis are needed. Great place to stay when commuting around Paris.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Can't complain about this hotel, although pricey for a junior suite, the Executive Lounge catered for snacks, breakfast and alcohol. Free wi-fi in the room (take note HILTON HOTELS) La Defense is a lovely area to visit, and so easy to get to all the tourist sights of Paris via Metro. English tv channels on tv, only hotel I've found in France so far which has this, big bonus. Check out location of hotel before going, as access roads are very busy and car park difficult to find.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Paris Hotel La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Paris Hotel La Defense

Address: 60 Jardin de Valmy, Boulevard Circulaire, Sortie 7, 92918 La Defense, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in La Defense
#4 Business Hotel in La Defense
#5 Romantic Hotel in La Defense
#6 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Paris Hotel La Defense 4*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Paris Hotel La Defense is in the heart of La Defense district of Paris, France. Just next to the Grande Arche de La Defense this Paris hotel is just a few minutes from the capital's famous attractions: only 1 train stops from the Champs-Elysees. Guests can walk from the Renaissance Paris Hotel La Defense to the large shopping center "les 4 Temps" as well as to the CNIT conference center. Whether you come by train, metro or taxi from Paris airports, access to the hotel is easy and for those coming by car there is a private and supervised hotel car park. This upscale hotel provides spacious hotel rooms with Marriott bedding, air conditioning, Internet access, premium TV channels, and in-room safe. For successful conferences and events there are 13 meeting rooms with natural daylight and broadband internet. Hotel guests have free access to the fitness gym with sauna and steam room. Guests can enjoy traditional French cuisine in the hotel restaurant and a relaxing atmosphere at the Colonial bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Paris Hotel La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Paris
Paris Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Paris Hotel La Defense, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.