We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay in France” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Paris La Defense

Save Saved
You added Hilton Paris La Defense to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Paris La Defense
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 place de la Defense | Le CNIT - BP 210, 92053 La Defense, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 33%
Ranked #6 of 38 hotels in La Defense
Easton, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome place to stay in France”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Awesome place to stay. Easy access to the Subway (Metro). Staff spoke English. Doane who is the Concierge is awesome, knowledgeable, goes out of his way to help anyway he can. Breakfast buffet was included in our package. Hotel very clean and quiet. Shopping area right in the same building. Good choices for eating.

Room Tip: Some floors have a view of the shopping area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercier, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Jeannette O,

Thank you for your kind comments on this website.

I am pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay and that Doane and the team made your stay enjoyable! It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Sincerely yours,

Stéphane Mercier
Hotel Manager
Stephane.mercier@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    187
    341
    138
    59
    33
See reviews for
141
216
46
278
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Liederbach
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Being a regular Hilton hotel guest all over the world, I was very disappointed with this hotel. It is located in a good neighbourhood, right next to a main subway station, and built in a spectacular style, the hotel laid out within a giant concrete dome.
However, here come the down sides, which lead to my poor rating:
Coming from the metro station you don't find the hotel entrance. There is no signage, and the entrance is hidden away behind a street bridge. The heating didn't work in our room, and as we found out it didn't work in the hotel at all. My guess is that in order to save cost the heating hadn't been turned on for winter as yet (November!). We finally got a small heater put into our room, and we saw some heaters in front of other rooms. This is not Hilton standard! There was only one glass and one pair of slippers in our room. The hotel obviously caters to business travellers, but not to couples. The bar closes at midnight even on a Saturday. That is when Paris starts to go out. The breakfast buffet closes at 11.00 a. m. However, at 10.30 a. m. most of the food is gone, and not replenished, and what's left is cold. The staff hardly speak English at all. The minibar has no red wine - and we are in France! Overall I cannot recommend this hotel for private travel due to it's poor customer attention.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercier, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Buronian,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Paris.

It is with deep regret that we read that your experience at our property was not to your expectations, for which we sincerely apologise. Indeed, at all times, we strive to exceed guest expectations.

Following your comments regarding the temperature of our guestrooms, I would like to assure you that there is no heating restriction applied in our hotel and that the comfort of our guest is our top priority. However, I would like to sincerely apologise for any inconvenience that this caused you.

With regards to our Tangerine bar opening hours, I understand your disappointment but please note that these opening hours are in accordance with French regulations.

Regarding your experience at breakfast please be assured that your feedback will be brought to our Food and Beverage Manager’s attention in order to take the appropriate actions.

Lastly, I confirm that there is no red wine in our mini bars. Indeed, this can be ordered from our room service where it is stored at room temperature. On a future occasion, please do not hesitate to contact our room service who will be pleased to assist you.

Dear Buronian, despite the above, we would like to redeem ourselves and prove to you that your experience was the exception rather the rule. We would like the opportunity to welcome you back for your next visit to Paris. Please be so kind as to contact me directly when making your arrangements, I would be delighted to assist with the reservation.

Sincerely yours,

Stéphane Mercier
Hotel Manager
Stephane.mercier@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

La Defense is outside of Paris, a very modern looking business district. The hotels at La Defense cater to business travelers, and the Hilton would be my first choice among them. Our room was small but clean, and the bathroom was nice. Dinner at the restaurant is over-priced, as you would expect. However if your package includes the breakfast buffet, that is a pleasure, with a wide selection of hot and cold choices, bread and croissants fresh from the oven, assortment of good cheeses, fresh fruit, etc.

The hotel is directly connected to a shopping mall, and the entrance to the metro is right outside, which will take you directly into the center of Paris.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercier, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear lindsaybc,

I would like to thank you for your truly valuable comments following your recent stay with us and I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Hilton Paris La Défense soon.

Thank you very much for staying with us !

Sincerely yours,

Stéphane Mercier
Hotel Manager
Stephane.mercier@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

A great hotel in a great area, but the differentiating factor is the Customer Service. Tremendous restaurant staff and front desk staff really add to the experience at this hotel. This is a hard hotel to find, as signage from the street is non-existent, but once you get there, it's excellent! Great value

Room Tip: call ahead to find out how to get here and where to park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercier, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Brian K,

I would like to sincerely thank you for your kind comments regarding our restaurant and front office teams. This is a great encouragement for everybody!

With regards to difficulties in finding our hotel, kindly note that GPS details on how to come and where to park is indicated on your confirmation of reservation. We are however currently working on improving information provided to our Guest in a clearer and visible manner.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel for a future visit to Paris.

Sincerely yours,

Stéphane Mercier
Hotel Manager
Stephane.mercier@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Never been to La Defence before - but what a spot. Great for Metro line 1, 10 minutes to Arc de Triomphe. This hotel was SO quiet, no traffic noise at all - would highly reccomend to the light sleepers amongst you. The staff were very helpful when we requested a change of room due to a really strong cigarrette smell and moved us right away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercier, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Helen S,

Thank you for your kind comments. I am pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay and that service provided by our team made your stay enjoyable.

Dear Helen S, team and I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Hilton Paris La Défense very soon.

Sincerely yours,

Stéphane Mercier
Hotel Manager
Stephane.mercier@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

We used this hotel for a 3 night stay, whilst visiting Paris. We regularly use Hilton hotels and this has to be one of those that we would not return to. The hotel is in the business area of Paris and as expected is used business people. However we have used Hilton business hotels before and none have lacked atmosphere as much as this one. Something was missing but we are not sure what it is ??

We booked a double double room and as we are Gold Hilton members we would have thought we would have be given an upgrade but we weren't - this was a first for us. The hotel was very clean, the room was very basic just beds tables etc, no extras. We had to keep ringing for extra items such a milk, coffee etc. there were limited bath amenities and no bath robes, slippers etc. Our room looked into the shopping mall which made the room very dark.

The reception check in did not explain hotels details we had to keep asking, this gave us the impression everything was an effort for them. We used the bar and resturant on one of the evenings and food was ok. We also used room service and this was ok.

We would not return to this hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercier, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear JHart10,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We were sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at the hotel despite your positive appreciation of our overall service.

Indeed atmosphere is really important for a hotel and it would appear that we failed to meet your expectations, for which I sincerely apologise.

Kind regards.

Stéphane Mercier
Hotel Manager
Stephane.mercier@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Away from the city center but easily mooving with metro.Clean and very spacious room.Bed was very comfortable and for me having problem to sleep a nice surpriseBreacfast was good
and espessialy orange juice fantastic.The lady trying to find table for the people not nececery.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercier, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear antoinnete s,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor survey following your recent visit to our hotel. All guest feedback is extremely important to us and we appreciate your participation.

Further to your comment regarding our breakfast hostess, I would be most appreciative if you could provide me with some details which bring you to your conclusion.

Dear antoinnete s, I look forward to reading from you soon.

Sincerely yours,

Stéphane Mercier
Hotel Manager
Stephane.mercier@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Paris La Defense

Address: 2 place de la Defense | Le CNIT - BP 210, 92053 La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Paris La Defense 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Hilton Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Paris La Defense Hotel La Defense
Hilton International Paris
Paris Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Paris La Defense, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.