We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Paris La Defense

Save Saved
You added Sofitel Paris La Defense to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Paris La Defense
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   34 cours Michelet, 92060 La Defense, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER DEAL: UP TO 40%OFF
Ranked #2 of 38 hotels in La Defense
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Business Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 2 days before moving to a hotel closer to the center of Paris. This was a really nice hotel that was close to her company office in Paris. The staff were great and the rooms excellent. My only gripe was the hotel gym is very small and VERY basic. Not a lot of equipment and any more than 2 people and you are going to get to know each other pretty quickly. Good hotel for people working in the La Defense area, but even with a close Metro connection I would recommend moving closer into Paris if you are on holiday. Recommended for business travellers working in La Defense.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    519
    305
    73
    19
    14
See reviews for
154
395
64
230
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night in a luxury room.
Great Sofitel quality as usual, but this hotel seems less luxurious then other sofitels.
Room was a bit on the small side, but it was very clean and simple.
The staff was extremely nice, especially Marianne at the front desk.
Will stay in this hotel again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Got this as secret hotel on last minute so got a great price.
La Defense is an area out of the main city but has metro so city easily accessible.
Area almost dead at weekends as it's a business area, so almost no cafes, bars or restaurants open at the weekend in the area around hotel.
Parking is valet parking and is EU25 per day - this is the only parking they have so you have to pay. Breakfast is EU 27 per day. Everything is extra!
Hotel staff, and in particular valet staff very nice and friendly.
Room was pure luxury. Most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. No expense spared on linens, towels etc. Free wi-fi.
Easy access to metro stations and central Paris about 20 mins. Actually it was nice to get out of hustle of city to return to this tranquil hotel.

Room Tip: Book this on last minute secret hotel for a great deal at weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed a family of 5 at this hotel on August this year. We planned to visit Paris and were looking for a good location to start our daily trips.
The hotel is located outside all the tourist action but between 2 subway stations, 5-10 minutes' walk to the stations. So the trip is very short to all the highlight locations in Paris.
During check in we got an upgrade to the 2 rooms we booked. It was great as we needed big rooms. There is parking place near the hotel and in the hotel so it is very convenient to park the car.
We had 2 adjacent rooms which was very good. We stayed for 3 days but without breakfast. There are many places to eat near the hotel also in the mall near La defense station.
The hotel location got us a good price for a hotel in Paris and with the Metro we got an excellent value.
We had a very great time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous hotel in a business district, but only a brief, easy metro trip from all the major tourist sites in Paris. One little caveat- if you arrive by train after dark, it can be very difficult to find the hotel. Better signage would be a plus. Room service is pricey but delicious. There is also a mall in walking distance with plenty of food/shopping, and there is a lovely little wine shop basically steps away from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My hubby and I stayed in this 5 star hotel in Paris from aug 31 til sept 2nd 2013
We loved this hotel so clean and breakfast staff so friendly :-) drinks are way over priced at €20 prob why nobody was ever at the bar ? We had been promised a upgrade to lux room which we got and was lovely ! But didn't get any VIP welcome as promised :-/ , the lady at reception as we left at noon on Monday 2nd sept went that extra mile and printed off our boarding passes etc which really did save so much time and stress for us :) only problem is finding your way to hotel as taxis find this difficult - so we found it easier to jump on the metro into the centre - we did the open top tour buses which were well worth it to jump on and off them all day - but mostly the show called the lido ! Was what made our holiday extra special as it was fantastic !!!! Expensive like everything in Paris but soooooo worth it :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

This a great location to pick up a five star hotel in Paris for a lot less than in the centre, it's only 10 mins direct to the Arc de Triumph, easy on the Metro. A great shopping mall next door with all the cares and shops you need. It's obviously quiet at weekends if you want that, we are fortunate enough to have been to Paris a few times and have stayed in various locations, we would come back to this. Managed to get the hotel for 100 euros a night on last minute, would have paid at least 300 for something more central.
Good quality Sofitel, staff very helpful.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Paris La Defense

Address: 34 cours Michelet, 92060 La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
#1 Family Hotel in La Defense
#2 Romantic Hotel in La Defense
#2 Business Hotel in La Defense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Paris La Defense 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Paris as never before through a marvelous mix of modern art, vibrant business, and exciting tourism. Nestled among soaring skyscrapers, Sofitel Paris La Defense offers inimitable French style and five-star luxury with a distinctly 21st century slant. Modern design, luscious shades of browns and reds, and an inviting atmosphere mean a refined Parisian adventure infused with the contemporary energy of la Defense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Paris La Defense Hotel La Defense
Accor Paris La Defense
Paris Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Paris La Defense, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.