We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a bed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Paris La Defense

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Paris La Defense to your Saves list
Sofitel Paris La Defense
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   34 cours Michelet, 92060 La Defense, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Magnifique breakfast
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“What a bed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

4-night stay to celebrate wife's birthday - a tad of trepidation about being in the business area and away from the town, but needn't have worried - the staff were tremendous, warm, welcoming, hospitable and helpful. Mastered the Metro and town was a breeze. We have NEVER slept in a more comfortable bed and 'Housekeeping' were amazing - they kept making the bed with clean sheets (yes, we 'did' the environmental thing ...). The weather was freezing, but the room was welcoming and, exhausted, the bed was Heaven. Forget Agincourt, forget Crecy, the staff have more than made up for that unpleasantness ... and did I mention the bed? A surefire return destination.

Room Tip: West side, 1st Floor, overlooking the Esplanade - for the view alone, you won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert M, Responsable Relations Clientèle at Sofitel Paris La Defense, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Happy birthday again to your wife! I am happy to know you enjoyed your first stay with us. Our priority is your comfort, and certainly want you to enjoy a magnifique rest with us in our famous SoBeds! We hope to see you back soon.

Truly,
Guillaume Barthelemy
Guest Relations
h0912-gr@sofitel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    648
    363
    88
    21
    16
See reviews for
185
492
73
270
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Booked a weekend in Paris for my partners 40th. Check in was smooth and professional. We were upgraded to a luxury room. Rooms were clean, spacious and up to standard and beds were like heaven! They sent up a complimentary bottle of champagne for my partner which was a lovely touch. We had a problem with our heating and a very poor experience with room service from the restaurant however we were impressed with the way the staff and guest relations manager (Albert Mèar) dealt with the situation. Metro couldn't be closer and it was quick and easy to get to and around central Paris. We would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure and were looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert M, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Paris La Defense, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Paris La Défense for your partner's 40th. Happy birthday again to him! We love being a part of special occasions, and I am happy to know that you enjoyed the celebration with us!

We hope you will make another visit soon. Albert Méar, myself and all the team look forward to welcoming you back!

Truly,

Guillaume Barthelemy
Guest Relations
h0912-gr@sofitel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This place is so well managed. Every single staff is trying to make your experience memorable, warm and pleasant.

I am so used to lifeless business hotels that I was not expecting more than super functional hotel. I found this but also a staff that makes you feel good when you come after a day of work.

Well done to all the staff at the restaurant and the reception. You made my stay so pleasant!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert M, Responsable Relations Clientèle at Sofitel Paris La Defense, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty to the Sofitel Paris La Défense. We know you have a choice in your home away from home for your business travels and we appreciate you choosing us! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Truly,
Guillaume Barthelemy
Guest Relations
h0912-gr@sofitel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We were at Sofitel during the Christmas holidays, and overall really enjoyed our hotel experience. The ladies in reception were really helpful, as was the the staff at the restaurant. The rooms are modest in size, a little dark in my opinion but all furnishing, bathroom etc. of a good standard. The bed is of a high quality - super soft! I couldn't say a bad word about the front desk, who were always ready to help and welcoming.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

the hotel is isolated but very modern and top ranked. small but comfi. top beds with very good service. BE AWARE - TAXI IS A PROBLEM. 20 min or more since called. Coffee place and lobby r available for meetings. take the train to the city, dont drive or use a taxi. very hard to find if u drive in or have a new taxi driver.

Room Tip: call taxi well in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Don't be put off by the location of this delightful hotel. It's only five minutes from the city on the metro. When returning from the city it's not easy to find the hotel. There are four exits at la defence station. You want exit 2..use the others and you will never find the hotel. Many, many thanks to the doorman at the sofitel who went out of his way to find me when I was hopelessly lost trying to find the hotel. The staff are the best I have ever come across. Very friendly and warm atmosphere, excellent rooms. Restaurant is a little pricey, but you don't get 3star prices at a 5 star hotel !!!

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELDEFENSE, Assistant Guest Relations at Sofitel Paris La Defense, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear "Jon V",

We would like to thank you for leaving such a kind review on TripAdvisor.

Reading that you consider the hotel's staff as "the best" you have ever came accross is the best reward our team can have from you! It is a real pleasure to know we've made your stay with us "Superb".

Do not hesitate to call the hotel next time you feel lost in the big area of La Défense, or you need any other information we can help you with. We are also here to help you find your way!

We look forward to welcoming you again at the Sofitel Paris La Défense.

Best regards,

Alina BRICARD
Assistant Guest Relations
h0912-gr@sofitel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Modern hotel in the heart of La Defense. Nice spacy rooms, very quiet and comfortable. Relaxing atmosphere and well attended by a very friendly staff. One of the best breakfasts i ever enjoyed in France. Ok it's expensive but after very busy and intensive working days, you can really find yourself almost at home. Even for a weekend i would recommend it

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELDEFENSE, Assistant Guest Relations at Sofitel Paris La Defense, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Walter Gaas,

We would like to thank you for choosing Sofitel Paris La Défense and taking the time to leave your kind review on TripAdvisor.

The breakfast is indeed very complete and appreciated as for the variety of the food you have and for the quality of the products. It is a great pleasure to hear you've spent such a nice moment among us!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel!

Best regards,

Alina BRICARD
Assistant Guest Relations
h0912-gr@sofitel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sofitel Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Paris La Defense

Address: 34 cours Michelet, 92060 La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in La Defense
#1 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
#2 Business Hotel in La Defense
#2 Romantic Hotel in La Defense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Paris La Defense 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Paris as never before through a marvelous mix of modern art, vibrant business, and exciting tourism. Nestled among soaring skyscrapers, Sofitel Paris La Defense offers inimitable French style and five-star luxury with a distinctly 21st century slant. Modern design, luscious shades of browns and reds, and an inviting atmosphere mean a refined Parisian adventure infused with the contemporary energy of la Defense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Splendia, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Paris La Defense Hotel La Defense
Accor Paris La Defense
Paris Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Paris La Defense, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.