We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Paris La Defense

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Paris La Defense to your Saves list
Sofitel Paris La Defense
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   34 cours Michelet, 92060 La Defense, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Magnifique breakfast
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
Certificate of Excellence
Toulouse, France
1 review
“Super hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Superb hotel, excellent attention to details and very helpful and friendly.
Highly recommended for couples, framily or business trips.
Will have to test its restaurant but all the other amenities were great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELDEFENSE, Assistante Relations Clientèle at Sofitel Paris La Defense, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Hosuke,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for leaving us your comments on TripAdvisor.

Your kind words concerning your stay at the Sofitel Paris la Defense and our team sounds like a beautiful award to us!

We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel!

Best regards,

Alina BRICARD
Assistant Guest Relations
h0912-gr@sofitel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    686
    378
    93
    24
    17
See reviews for
197
524
73
281
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and everything was top quality. The young man on reception listened to my requests for a quiet room on a high floor and that is exactly what we got, along with a lovely view. The area is quiet and the metro is just 300 metres away. There is everything you could wish for in the room and comfort is top priority. Only one tiny complaint - 15 Euro's for a glass of wine! I got an excellent bottle of Cote du Rhone at the little supermarket around the corner for less that 4 Euro's!

Room Tip: If you need a good nights sleep ask for a quiet room and the higher the floor the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

chose this hotel as the opening hotel for our 3 weeks trip to europe - it was such a lovely experience. After spending more than 13 hour of flight and directly walking around the city until late at night, the first night in Paris was completed by a really really great sleep at the hotel. Not really care about the location, mind you that is quite a distance from the city center, but it was really a great hotel with a great service and the subway is just a stone away, so no biggie there. We got an upgrade which is of course a really nice addition to our satisfaction with the hotel. Nonetheless, i think the room is quite spacious compared to the hotel that i had at downtown few years back, and the amenities are great too.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This hotel is rated as a 5 star hotel. The question is by whom? The hotel took an hour to get the booking straightened out. The room service was often late and cold. Even though they advertise 24 hour room service, you are left with a few cold sandwiches in the evening. Hard to get a taxi to the center of Paris - at least 30 euros! Then, that takes 25 min or so to arrive. Rooms are below standard compared with other Sofitel hotels that I have stayed at. The restaurant ran out of eggs , sausages, and bacon at breakfast. This is a place to avoid at all costs! There are 3 star hotels that offer superior grade accommodation in Paris.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Whilst not in the centre of Paris, the hotel is very close to the metro and a quick journey to the Arc de Triomphe.

Hotel is really nice and the rooms very comfortable. Staff are wonderful.

Highly recommended and better than the nearby Novotel

Room Tip: Away from lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed at the Sofitel 20-23 August while on a business trip in Paris.

STAFF
The staff were very efficient and helpful, i can't fault them at all.

BEDROOM
I stayed in a standard double room on the first floor. The bed was very comfortable and I slept very well.
The bathroom didn't have a bath, only a shower but I was fine with this. Robe and slippers were complimentary as well as some toiletries.
TV worked fine and I tuned in to BBC Radio 2, which I could also hear in the bathroom (nice touch) but I couldn't get my iPod to work in the BOSE system.
Wifi is complimentary for the first 3 hours, I think. Very useful to do some work in the evening.

ROOM SERVICE & MINI BAR
I ordered a croque monsieur on the first night. It arrived promptly but sadly, was ice cold The bechamel sauce on top of the sandwich was cold and congealed and the tomato soggy. For 24 euros, I would have at least expected it to be hot.
The room service and mini bar prices were the most expensive I have seen in a hotel to date and I would not order a glass of wine with my meal out of principle, it was 15 euros!
The previous reviewer was correct in stating that there are plenty of restaurants and bistros in the La Defence area with good quality food for much less.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We checked in and we were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to the Junior suite. Thank you!! A large room with excellent facilities including separate bath and shower, Bose radio, nespresso machine and the most comfortable bed we have ever had the pleasure to sleep in. The room was clean, serviced everyday and the staff always had a smile on their faces!! They helped us at every turn and I loved every minute of our stay. We will return!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Defense
0.2 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#1 of 17 in Courbevoie
4.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pullman Paris La Defense
Pullman Paris La Defense
#4 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 stars 869 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Paris La Defense
Hilton Paris La Defense
#9 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 stars 1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#7 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Paris Hotel  La Defense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Paris La Defense

Address: 34 cours Michelet, 92060 La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in La Defense
#1 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
#2 Romantic Hotel in La Defense
#2 Business Hotel in La Defense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Paris La Defense 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Paris as never before through a marvelous mix of modern art, vibrant business, and exciting tourism. Nestled among soaring skyscrapers, Sofitel Paris La Defense offers inimitable French style and five-star luxury with a distinctly 21st century slant. Modern design, luscious shades of browns and reds, and an inviting atmosphere mean a refined Parisian adventure infused with the contemporary energy of la Defense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Splendia, Venere, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Paris La Defense Hotel La Defense
Accor Paris La Defense
Paris Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Paris La Defense, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.