We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Paris La Defense

Save Saved
You added Sofitel Paris La Defense to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sofitel Paris La Defense
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   34 cours Michelet, 92060 La Defense, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER DEAL: UP TO 40%OFF
Ranked #2 of 38 hotels in La Defense
Cheshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Top Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and everything was top quality. The young man on reception listened to my requests for a quiet room on a high floor and that is exactly what we got, along with a lovely view. The area is quiet and the metro is just 300 metres away. There is everything you could wish for in the room and comfort is top priority. Only one tiny complaint - 15 Euro's for a glass of wine! I got an excellent bottle of Cote du Rhone at the little supermarket around the corner for less that 4 Euro's!

Room Tip: If you need a good nights sleep ask for a quiet room and the higher the floor the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    528
    313
    73
    18
    13
See reviews for
147
380
64
226
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sankt Moritz-Dorf, Graubunden, Switzerland
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Its very nice location and area (no cars around) service, rooms, food, leisure, business everything its Top Level. Price its lower than all quality of service. Its one of best hotel chains in Europe. Accor-Sofitel group pays much attention for guest services and keeping us smiling and happy. Breakfast was very tasty and good quality in exclusive desingned restaurant.
All Paris seems near us while you see old and new Truph Arcs on same line crosing the hotel avenue. Champs Elysee its just minutes to walk across river.

Room Tip: Best if available we got Paris center and river wiev rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

chose this hotel as the opening hotel for our 3 weeks trip to europe - it was such a lovely experience. After spending more than 13 hour of flight and directly walking around the city until late at night, the first night in Paris was completed by a really really great sleep at the hotel. Not really care about the location, mind you that is quite a distance from the city center, but it was really a great hotel with a great service and the subway is just a stone away, so no biggie there. We got an upgrade which is of course a really nice addition to our satisfaction with the hotel. Nonetheless, i think the room is quite spacious compared to the hotel that i had at downtown few years back, and the amenities are great too.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This hotel is rated as a 5 star hotel. The question is by whom? The hotel took an hour to get the booking straightened out. The room service was often late and cold. Even though they advertise 24 hour room service, you are left with a few cold sandwiches in the evening. Hard to get a taxi to the center of Paris - at least 30 euros! Then, that takes 25 min or so to arrive. Rooms are below standard compared with other Sofitel hotels that I have stayed at. The restaurant ran out of eggs , sausages, and bacon at breakfast. This is a place to avoid at all costs! There are 3 star hotels that offer superior grade accommodation in Paris.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Whilst not in the centre of Paris, the hotel is very close to the metro and a quick journey to the Arc de Triomphe.

Hotel is really nice and the rooms very comfortable. Staff are wonderful.

Highly recommended and better than the nearby Novotel

Room Tip: Away from lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed at the Sofitel 20-23 August while on a business trip in Paris.

STAFF
The staff were very efficient and helpful, i can't fault them at all.

BEDROOM
I stayed in a standard double room on the first floor. The bed was very comfortable and I slept very well.
The bathroom didn't have a bath, only a shower but I was fine with this. Robe and slippers were complimentary as well as some toiletries.
TV worked fine and I tuned in to BBC Radio 2, which I could also hear in the bathroom (nice touch) but I couldn't get my iPod to work in the BOSE system.
Wifi is complimentary for the first 3 hours, I think. Very useful to do some work in the evening.

ROOM SERVICE & MINI BAR
I ordered a croque monsieur on the first night. It arrived promptly but sadly, was ice cold The bechamel sauce on top of the sandwich was cold and congealed and the tomato soggy. For 24 euros, I would have at least expected it to be hot.
The room service and mini bar prices were the most expensive I have seen in a hotel to date and I would not order a glass of wine with my meal out of principle, it was 15 euros!
The previous reviewer was correct in stating that there are plenty of restaurants and bistros in the La Defence area with good quality food for much less.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We checked in and we were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to the Junior suite. Thank you!! A large room with excellent facilities including separate bath and shower, Bose radio, nespresso machine and the most comfortable bed we have ever had the pleasure to sleep in. The room was clean, serviced everyday and the staff always had a smile on their faces!! They helped us at every turn and I loved every minute of our stay. We will return!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sofitel Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Paris La Defense

Address: 34 cours Michelet, 92060 La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
#1 Family Hotel in La Defense
#2 Romantic Hotel in La Defense
#2 Business Hotel in La Defense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Paris La Defense 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Paris as never before through a marvelous mix of modern art, vibrant business, and exciting tourism. Nestled among soaring skyscrapers, Sofitel Paris La Defense offers inimitable French style and five-star luxury with a distinctly 21st century slant. Modern design, luscious shades of browns and reds, and an inviting atmosphere mean a refined Parisian adventure infused with the contemporary energy of la Defense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity, Expedia, Venere, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Splendia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Paris La Defense Hotel La Defense
Accor Paris La Defense
Paris Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Paris La Defense, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.