We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always fine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles to your Saves list
Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Autopista AP 7 Salida 13 | BP5002 Km 12 5, 08410 Vilanova del Valles, Granollers, Spain (Formerly Hotel Augusta Valles)   |  
Hotel amenities
Barcelona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always fine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I was not the first time I visited the Augusta and as usual we were not disappointed, nor the reception (which we ask to awake us because it was night time change from summer to winter) and the rooms always impeccable. Our departure was before the breakfast service, which we missed a good selection of buffet

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SILVIABRUNET, Director General at Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Goog to know you're a loyal customer...! I will be very glad to meet you next time. Please advise and we'll give you an special attention
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    79
    29
    6
    5
See reviews for
57
45
3
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I stayed in the Hotel Augusta with my boyfriend for five days, and we chose this hotel because we saw it offered free wifi in all its facilities and was in Barcelona's surroundings.
The hotel seems not to have a specific direction so we had a few problems to find it at first but we call them and they help us finding it. When we arrived we saw that the hotel had a lovely view of the Circuit of Catalunya, which was actually a great surprise because we didn't know it. As we commented it at the reception that we had loved the sights, they gave us a room on the Circuit's side without asking for it, which was a detail we appreciated a lot. They also gave us very good advice about getting to Barcelona, not only about public transport but also about what to do there.
We also enjoyed the motorbike's display in the hotel hall. It must have been a temporary display related to the circuit and it was quite interesting to see.
The restaurant was also really good. We had dinner a couple of days and it was very pleasant. We were very well served and the food was delicious. The cleanliness of the room was also very accurate.
In short, we had a lovely stay in this hotel and we are very thankful to all the people who were working at it and helped us enjoying our short holidays. We had many good surprises without having expected them.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side with really nice views. There are rooms with king side beds but you have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SILVIABRUNET, Director General at Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thanks for your comment! I will translate it to our staff....

Get free wifi conection is very important for our guests. This is one of the most important service included they ask for.
It's true our situation is not in the city center..... That it means we're in a calm property, close to Barcelona (25 km), and easy way to go there....If you get an own car is better as Barcelona is not a difficult city to drive in...... otherwise you can go by traib or bus.

Circuit de Catalunya (Formula 1 , Moto GP , etc...) is just in front of us!! We are very lucky to allow drivers and teams from this races a several days a year.....

So, thanks again! We hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragør, Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

17 days off happiness!, great pool, great view and the best hotel staff and service we tried in Spain! (we tried a lot!)

We stayed at Hotel Augusta for 17 days while we were doing business in Barceloa.
It's been a great stay, Hotel Augusta is a place we come to visit again and for sure recommend to our network,.
Incredibly nice staff throughout the hotel and the restaurant with waiters who make you feel welcome and the food is an experience in itself - 4 **** stars quality. And most important 6 ****** BIG stars to all the staff at Hotel Augusta. - it was great staing with you!

Siff, Martin and Silke from Denmark.

Room Tip: With terrace!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SILVIABRUNET, Director General at Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
We're very happy to hear that! In 17 days we have time to share many thinks.....I'm very proud of my staff for suceeding that you feel at home. Thanks again to be a good embassadors of the Augusta Valles Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We went to Granollers for a Handball tournament. The booking form gave it a slightly different name to what it is which made it hard to find. When we found it it was excellent. We stayed there for 6 nights with a number of other Aussies and could not have been treated better. Nothing was ever a problem for any of the staff. The rooms were clean and more than adequate for our stay. We happened to be there when Spain won Euro2012 and we had a spectacular view of fireworks across a 180 degree panorama. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SILVIABRUNET, Director General at Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments!! Is goog to hear a guest happy with our staff and services......!!! We usually think it can be bored stay in our hotel more than 4 days....but you make me change!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Great hotel for a trip with friends by car or moto if you visit the Circuit and Barcelona.
Booked by the web with discounts.
Great views and better service.
Will surely be back, perhaps with my company because it has good meeting rooms, pool and fantastic restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SILVIABRUNET, Director General at Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Circuit de Catalunya is just in front of us. Very easy way to go!! During the whole year we host guest from different teams and it's amazing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Very good hotel, we stayed here whilst visiting Barcelona as we wanted a child friendly, swimming pool and parking. It was approx 10 minute drive into the centre of Barcelona (where parking is very expensive!). The hotel was very clean, rooms very clean and comfortable (only down side was that there was no balcony), the swimming pool and sunbathing area, very clean and tidy with towels for pool use. Mostly business people there. We would certainly visit again if we have a car and visiting Barcelona (Too remote to walk anywhere, car necessary).
My husband and I with our son stayed here, an additional bed was put in our room for him. We had an enjoyable stay here and would certainly recommend for those with a car.

Room Tip: For additional cost we saw that there are a select few rooms with verandas but apparently for adults...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunmow
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

A one night stay here was booked on route from southern Spain back to UK. We are experienced European motorists but getting to this hotel from the motorway was a nightmare. On two occassions we could see the hotel in front of us but could not actually get to it. Two trips up and down the motorway ( tolls to pay) and we eventually got there.

Use the company directions to the letter and avoid any instructions from a Sat. Nav. system.

The hotel is a modern style and very clean in an elevated position overlooking a valley. For any motor racing enthusiasts then the reception area has several hundred excellent model Ferrari in glass cases from early saloons up to the latest racing cars. They also have a light airy sitting area with reference books to read.

The room was fine and at the rear of the hotel overlooking a forest, the front overlooks the valley with the motorways. We did not experience any noise and slept well.

Dinner was maost enjoyable and reasonable value, breakfast (good selection ) was taken by the side of the swimming pool with fresh flowers on the table.

I would recommend this hotel and use it again now that I know how to get there.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SILVIABRUNET, Director General at Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Since Hotel was open, we allways get problems to get indications from the highway-motorway. Hotel is very easy to see, but not easy to know the way to choose and arrive..... This is because the spanish/catalan government doesn't gives us permission to install road signs. Fortunately now there are GPS.
Thanks for this comment, we'll use it to push again....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilanova del Valles
2.1 mi away
Aparthotel Atenea Valles
Aparthotel Atenea Valles
#1 of 10 in Granollers
4.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Montmelo-Granollers
3.5 mi away
Hotel Sidorme Barcelona - Granollers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Can Galvany
Hotel Can Galvany
#1 of 2 in Vallromanes
4.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
0.9 mi away
Express by Holiday Inn Montmelo
1.9 mi away
Hotel Granollers
Hotel Granollers
#8 of 10 in Granollers
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles

Address: Autopista AP 7 Salida 13 | BP5002 Km 12 5, 08410 Vilanova del Valles, Granollers, Spain (Formerly Hotel Augusta Valles)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Granollers > Vilanova del Valles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vilanova del Valles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Augusta Barcelona Vallès Hotel, has the best location in Vallès, 5 minutes from the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalonia 20 minutes from Barcelona, 15 minutes from la Roca Village and 15 minutes from the beaches of the Barcelone Coast Mercure Augusta Barcelona Vallès Hotel makes a complete offering for your stay. Located in the region of Vallés Oriental in front of Barcelona-Catalunya Circuit, 20 minutes from Barcelona, the hotel has a restaurant-bar, outdoor pool, gym and an outdoor free large fenced car park. Located very close to the exits 13 of A7 motorway coming from France (in 5 minutes after the well-known outlet shopping center La Roca Village and in 20 minutes before reaching Barcelona) or from the south of Spain. The hotel is strategically located on the Barcelona Coast, from where you can easily get to different sights of Catalunya. With 6 meeting rooms the hotel allows for the organization of meetings and celebrations. We have 101 rooms, all exterior and well soundproofed. Since 2013 the hotel has had the Mercure brand and met the standards required (ACCOR Hotel Chain). In our restaurant Trànsit you can taste dishes with fresh products of Mediterranean cuisine prepared by our chef Toni Sánchez. We offer different more or less private zones to organize your business or family meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Venere, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Augusta Valles Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.