We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles

Save Saved
You added Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Autopista AP 7 Salida 13 | BP5002 Km 12 5, 8410 Vilanova del Valles, Granollers, Spain (Formerly Hotel Augusta Valles)   |  
Hotel amenities
Southampton
1 review
“An enjoyable stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I stayed in the Hotel Augusta with my boyfriend for five days, and we chose this hotel because we saw it offered free wifi in all its facilities and was in Barcelona's surroundings.
The hotel seems not to have a specific direction so we had a few problems to find it at first but we call them and they help us finding it. When we arrived we saw that the hotel had a lovely view of the Circuit of Catalunya, which was actually a great surprise because we didn't know it. As we commented it at the reception that we had loved the sights, they gave us a room on the Circuit's side without asking for it, which was a detail we appreciated a lot. They also gave us very good advice about getting to Barcelona, not only about public transport but also about what to do there.
We also enjoyed the motorbike's display in the hotel hall. It must have been a temporary display related to the circuit and it was quite interesting to see.
The restaurant was also really good. We had dinner a couple of days and it was very pleasant. We were very well served and the food was delicious. The cleanliness of the room was also very accurate.
In short, we had a lovely stay in this hotel and we are very thankful to all the people who were working at it and helped us enjoying our short holidays. We had many good surprises without having expected them.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side with really nice views. There are rooms with king side beds but you have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SILVIABRUNET, Director General at Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thanks for your comment! I will translate it to our staff....

Get free wifi conection is very important for our guests. This is one of the most important service included they ask for.
It's true our situation is not in the city center..... That it means we're in a calm property, close to Barcelona (25 km), and easy way to go there....If you get an own car is better as Barcelona is not a difficult city to drive in...... otherwise you can go by traib or bus.

Circuit de Catalunya (Formula 1 , Moto GP , etc...) is just in front of us!! We are very lucky to allow drivers and teams from this races a several days a year.....

So, thanks again! We hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    65
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
50
35
1
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dragør, Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

17 days off happiness!, great pool, great view and the best hotel staff and service we tried in Spain! (we tried a lot!)

We stayed at Hotel Augusta for 17 days while we were doing business in Barceloa.
It's been a great stay, Hotel Augusta is a place we come to visit again and for sure recommend to our network,.
Incredibly nice staff throughout the hotel and the restaurant with waiters who make you feel welcome and the food is an experience in itself - 4 **** stars quality. And most important 6 ****** BIG stars to all the staff at Hotel Augusta. - it was great staing with you!

Siff, Martin and Silke from Denmark.

Room Tip: With terrace!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SILVIABRUNET, Director General at Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
We're very happy to hear that! In 17 days we have time to share many thinks.....I'm very proud of my staff for suceeding that you feel at home. Thanks again to be a good embassadors of the Augusta Valles Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We went to Granollers for a Handball tournament. The booking form gave it a slightly different name to what it is which made it hard to find. When we found it it was excellent. We stayed there for 6 nights with a number of other Aussies and could not have been treated better. Nothing was ever a problem for any of the staff. The rooms were clean and more than adequate for our stay. We happened to be there when Spain won Euro2012 and we had a spectacular view of fireworks across a 180 degree panorama. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SILVIABRUNET, Director General at Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments!! Is goog to hear a guest happy with our staff and services......!!! We usually think it can be bored stay in our hotel more than 4 days....but you make me change!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Great hotel for a trip with friends by car or moto if you visit the Circuit and Barcelona.
Booked by the web with discounts.
Great views and better service.
Will surely be back, perhaps with my company because it has good meeting rooms, pool and fantastic restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SILVIABRUNET, Director General at Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Circuit de Catalunya is just in front of us. Very easy way to go!! During the whole year we host guest from different teams and it's amazing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Very good hotel, we stayed here whilst visiting Barcelona as we wanted a child friendly, swimming pool and parking. It was approx 10 minute drive into the centre of Barcelona (where parking is very expensive!). The hotel was very clean, rooms very clean and comfortable (only down side was that there was no balcony), the swimming pool and sunbathing area, very clean and tidy with towels for pool use. Mostly business people there. We would certainly visit again if we have a car and visiting Barcelona (Too remote to walk anywhere, car necessary).
My husband and I with our son stayed here, an additional bed was put in our room for him. We had an enjoyable stay here and would certainly recommend for those with a car.

Room Tip: For additional cost we saw that there are a select few rooms with verandas but apparently for adults...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunmow
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

A one night stay here was booked on route from southern Spain back to UK. We are experienced European motorists but getting to this hotel from the motorway was a nightmare. On two occassions we could see the hotel in front of us but could not actually get to it. Two trips up and down the motorway ( tolls to pay) and we eventually got there.

Use the company directions to the letter and avoid any instructions from a Sat. Nav. system.

The hotel is a modern style and very clean in an elevated position overlooking a valley. For any motor racing enthusiasts then the reception area has several hundred excellent model Ferrari in glass cases from early saloons up to the latest racing cars. They also have a light airy sitting area with reference books to read.

The room was fine and at the rear of the hotel overlooking a forest, the front overlooks the valley with the motorways. We did not experience any noise and slept well.

Dinner was maost enjoyable and reasonable value, breakfast (good selection ) was taken by the side of the swimming pool with fresh flowers on the table.

I would recommend this hotel and use it again now that I know how to get there.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SILVIABRUNET, Director General at Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Since Hotel was open, we allways get problems to get indications from the highway-motorway. Hotel is very easy to see, but not easy to know the way to choose and arrive..... This is because the spanish/catalan government doesn't gives us permission to install road signs. Fortunately now there are GPS.
Thanks for this comment, we'll use it to push again....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

After looking useslessly for hotels in Barcelona to spend the night as they were all full, we decided to leave the city and continue our journey by car to Italy. It was late and we were quite tired so we kept an eye open for roadside hotels. About 30kms out of Barcelona we saw the Augusta. Unfortunately for the hotel, our first impression was that it was a roadside hotel like a holiday inn or ibis I think they are trying to be more than that as it is a 4 star hotel, but that is the impression it gives plus the location doesn't help. They do cater to the visitors of the nearby racing circuit, so maybe there is a need for a 4 star hotel in that location.

Anyway it is a clean, spacious and functional hotel. I imagine that if you are visiting Barcelona and don't mind to drive down about 30 kms it is a very good value, especially in high season. It has a nice outdoor pool, the inside pool wasn't so nice but it could be useful in winter.

The food was ok but the price was very good, strangely you cannot dine from the indoor menu outside around the pool where it is very pleasant. I say strangely because at the pool they still serve pizzas and pasta which come out of the same kitchen, and it is located exactly 3 meters from the "fancier" indoors restaurant. I think this could mean some lost revenue for the hotel and some guests weren't happy to be limited to pizza and cold cuts.

The staff was very nice and efficient.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles

Address: Autopista AP 7 Salida 13 | BP5002 Km 12 5, 8410 Vilanova del Valles, Granollers, Spain (Formerly Hotel Augusta Valles)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Granollers > Vilanova del Valles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vilanova del Valles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vitality, functionality,meticulous interiors,quality and a privileged location.This is Hotel Augusta Vallès.Very close to Granollers and just 20 km from Barcelona,our hotel is strategically situated for getting around the surrounding area easily and is also a magnificent venue for meetings and events. Executives, convention and training groups, companies,families and sports teams heading to the Circuit de Catalunya racetrack,located right opposite, are provided with a functional space. Welcome to your Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Otel, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Augusta Valles Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.