We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles

Save Saved
You added Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Autopista AP 7 Salida 13 | BP5002 Km 12 5, 8410 Vilanova del Valles, Spain (Formerly Hotel Augusta Valles)   |  
Hotel amenities
Eymet, France
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great hotel friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

excellent for the port if going on a cruise, very friendly helpful staff, room clean and nice size has lovely pool and restaurant

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    63
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
39
28
1
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north yorkshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2009

We stayed again to break up our long drive down into Spain. The hotel is easily accessible from the AP7 but despite this we find it quiet, even out on the terrace or in the woodland. We enjoyed a pleasant meal of local flavours in the restaurant, had clean comfortable rooms, relaxed by the pool and set off again refreshed the next day. We look forward to our stays here and it has yet to disappoint. However, if you want vibrant night life or good public transport links, you won't find it here!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2008

We have just spent 3 nights at this hotel, while visiting our daughter who is working in Barcelona. We warmly recommend it to anyone with a car. Our room was very comfortable, we enjoyed the indoor pool, the outdoor pool and the sauna. Staff were friendly and helpful, giving advice on beaches and restaurants.

The hotel is near the interesting city of Granollers with a large market on Sundays.

Breakfast was copious and excellent. The pastries were particularly delicious. There is even a kettle so tea drinkers can boil the water.

The hotel is extremely good value for money as breakfast is free over the summer if you book through the hotel's website. ...Persevere, it is possible!

  • Liked — Pool and breakfast
  • Disliked — Not easily accessible without a car
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2007

I stayed at the Hotel Alfa in 1997 for business in Granoller. Wonderful hotel, with excellent food, and great rooms. if you had a car, it was wonderfully accessible to the beach and north into France. otherwise, a short train trip took you to the heart of Barcelona. I recommend it heartily for anyone with business outside of Barcelona itself.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teesside, England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2007

Firstly this hotel is shown on some sights as a 4 star hotel with beautiful views I would grudgingly say 2 star.Its 50 minutes from the airport and has views of an industrial landscape. There is no kettle Tea or Coffee in the room, our room was poorly decorated, the passageway leading to our room was poorly lit and often unlit which I found dangerous, the hotel was understaffed so to get served in the Bar you wait for the waiter from the restuarant which also means when your in the restuarant you wait for the waiter to come back from the bar. The desk staff are not what I would call multilingual as advertised a lot of our questions met with a smile and a shake of the head or a shrug of the shoulders,because their staff wanted to go home they closed the bar and restuarant leaving only the deskman then recommended we spend our new years eve in Granollers, they didnt say the town would be shut or that the taxi driver would turn off his phone so that we couldnt get back to the hotel. It might be different if the nearby Catalunya Race Circuit is open they might get more staff and look after you properly BUT we wont be going back.

  • Liked — Close to Circuit de Catalunya
  • Disliked — No Kettle, Tea or Coffee in room
  • Tips/Secrets — Take a Car, kettle and drinks
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles

Address: Autopista AP 7 Salida 13 | BP5002 Km 12 5, 8410 Vilanova del Valles, Spain (Formerly Hotel Augusta Valles)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Vilanova del Valles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Vilanova del Valles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vitality, functionality,meticulous interiors,quality and a privileged location.This is Hotel Augusta Vallès.Very close to Granollers and just 20 km from Barcelona,our hotel is strategically situated for getting around the surrounding area easily and is also a magnificent venue for meetings and events. Executives, convention and training groups, companies,families and sports teams heading to the Circuit de Catalunya racetrack,located right opposite, are provided with a functional space. Welcome to your Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Tingo and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Augusta Valles Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.