We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“King Suite review, Baymount Walker/Grand Rapids, MI” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn Grand Rapids N/Walker

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn Grand Rapids N/Walker to your Saves list
Baymont Inn Grand Rapids N/Walker
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2151 Holton Court NW, Walker, MI 49544   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Walker
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    144
    82
    31
    20
See reviews for
170
75
20
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This was my second time staying at this hotel. I always come back to Grand Rapids to visit my family. This is my hotel of choice because it is a great hotel, and it is not that expensive.

Room- I had 409. King Bed- Very comfortable, Pillows were the best I have ever slept on in a hotel. The only down side is the curtains couldn't block all the light from the lights outside. Bathroom was neat and clean, and the room was always clean. The air conditioner worked well too.

Breakfast- It is served 7-10 Saturday and Sunday. 6-9 Mon-Fri. I missed breakfast twice, but the two days I had breakfast everything was hot and tasty.

Pool- I didn't get a chance to use it.

Elevator- Slow, but it was quiet.

Check In- My reservation some how got booked twice. They cleared it up. It was nice and simple.

Check Out- Quick and Easy

Room Tip: If you miss breakfast McDonald's and Bob Evans are in the same parking lot. Also a Meijer Gas s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The stay was only supposed to be for one night but ended up staying for 2. It was very clean. Very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We enjoyed this hotel. My only complaint is that the bed wasnt very comfortable. I woke up with a stiff back. Other than that, every thing was good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsley
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We had a very nice stay. We were given a handicap room which made me very uncomfortable. Hopefully we didn't take away from someone who needed it. The bed was extremely hard so neither of us could sleep followed by the loud chattering of the housekeepers woke us up. The room otherwise was spotless. Though I do wonder how anyone in a wheelchair can access tissues and the ice bucket with cups when they are place up high on top of the luggage rack???

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Baymont Inn Grand Rapids N/Walker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn Grand Rapids N/Walker

Address: 2151 Holton Court NW, Walker, MI 49544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Walker
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Walker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn Grand Rapids N/Walker 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn Grand Rapids N/Walker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Grand Rapids n/Walker Hotel Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn Grand Rapids N/Walker, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.