We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Less B&B, more home from home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Halnaby Hall Stables Bed & Breakfast

Halnaby Hall Stables Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Croft-on-Tees
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Halnaby Hall Stables Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Halnaby Hall Stables Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Halnaby Hall Stables | Halnaby Hall, Croft-on-Tees DL2 2TJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Less B&B, more home from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We arrived after a long drive up to Yorkshire, we were met by Rosie as we walked in and immediately offered tea, shortbread and delightful conversation. Rosie and Michael were wonderful hosts telling us about local history and the area, and as we were up to watch the BTCC Michael even checked to see if we could walk across the fields to the circuit! Rosie booked us into a local pub for dinner, which had a very calm, welcoming atmosphere and fantastic food (The Shoulder of Mutton Inn, Middleton Tyas - comes highly recommended at a reasonable price).

The accommodation was superbly equipped, stunningly decorated and made us feel like we should be paying a lot more for the standard of the room!

We couldn't have asked to stay anywhere with more beautiful surroundings ideally located for the trip to the circuit, set in lovely grounds and run by one of the warmest hostesses we have ever had the pleasure of meeting. We would highly recommend this establishment, and will not hesitate to go back for our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
27
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Thank you Trip Advisor and all those who reviewed this stunning B and B. We were on our way to Scotland and decided to break the journey . What a great decision! This is like a jewel - only 10 minutes from Scotch Corner and surrounded by open space. Rosie and Mike made us feel like family and the accommodation is simply wonderful - a relaxing walk and then a brilliant night's sleep. In fact it was that good that we stayed for 2 nights on our way home! It will definitely be a must when we travel to Scotland next year . we really can't find the words to describe just how good this really is!!! Thank you

Room Tip: Don't bother with a cheap hotel - experience this superb B and B - all the rooms are stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

What a beautiful and outstanding B & B we cannot find words to describe how wonderful Halnaby is and once you have stayed you just can't wait to go back. We stayed 5 nights and it was not long enough. The hospitality and welcome received upon arrival and throughout our stay was superb. The accommodation is outstanding and food so delicious. Breakfast is wonderful with so much choice and i had a weak spot for mike's superb fruit salad. Well done mike. Rosie your cookSpotlesslyed breakfasts kept graham going all day, thank you. Wonderful guest lounge and breakfast room.The bedrooms are spacious and luxurious with lots of quality extras in the room. Spotlessly clean and furnished to a very high quality. Perfect sleeps in Quiet surroundings. We had the twin room with wonderful views across the courtyard from one window and across the open fields, the other window had equally spectaular views. Beautiful house and in wonderful countryside. Nothing is too much trouble and owners are so welcoming and helpful. Lovely walks and drives all around and plenty of space for your car. Mike kindly booked us in at a nearby pub for a great meal, thank you .This is affordable and very high quality. It is very central to travel to many areas. We loved our stay and just cannot wait to go back. It is the BEST thank you so much Rosie you are wonderful and MIke keep making those fruit salads, we will be back for more. You are both amazing and very sociable people. Keep in touch and see you soon, many many thanks Rita & Graham/LIncolnshire

Room Tip: Both rooms superb you will not be disappointed it is fantastic make sure you stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Our family of five spent just under 24 hours at Halnaby Hall Stables in March 2013. The reason for our stay was a wedding at nearby (very) Rockcliffe Hall, at which our hosts very kindly dropped us in two cars. We can't speak highly enough of the warm welcome we received and the very high quality of the accommodation, food and facilities overall. We will certainly be back for a longer stay to explore.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We were wanting a chilled out night away and this was certainly the answer. Upon arrival we were treated with a warm and friendly welcome from both hosts. Our room was spacious and gorgeous overlooking beautiful countryside and has a fantastic cosy super king bed. We went out for a meal in the evening and left our car at the restaurant and Mike dropped us back to our car the next morning after out scrumptious breakfast!
Both Rosie and Mike were fantastic hosts and made our stay memorable. We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

To say that this is affordable luxury is an understatement. Our stay was a unique experience and our hosts could not have been any more accommodating. It's wonderful to be able to enjoy staying in a place that is fit for a lord, whilst been made to feel relaxed and comfortable. The rooms are exquisite and have been designed with a very keen eye for detail, whilst the breakfast in the extremely grand dining room is to die for. Friendly "farmhouse" service in palatial surroundings. Our only complaint is that we're not able to stay here every week! You have to experience this for yourself to fully appreciate how good it is. This review doesn't do it justice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

A ten min drive from Scotch Corner, and you find yourself in the middle of nowhere.. in the most beautiful stables and in the hands of the most welcoming land lady, Rosie. The moment we walked in the door we felt at home and enchanted by the stables..
Cannot recommend this B&B enough... didnt think such wonderful little gems still existed. Ideal for a quiet getaway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Halnaby Hall Stables Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Halnaby Hall Stables Bed & Breakfast

Address: Halnaby Hall Stables | Halnaby Hall, Croft-on-Tees DL2 2TJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > County Durham > Croft-on-Tees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Croft-on-Tees
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Halnaby Hall Stables Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at The Stables a warm welcome awaits all of our guests. The bedrooms are comfortably furnished and well-equipped, en-suite, with TV's and many little extras to make your stay a memorable one. A full Yorkshire Breakfast is included. There is a guests' lounge with TV and an open fire. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Halnaby Hall Stables Bed & Breakfast Croft-On-Tees, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Halnaby Hall Stables Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.