We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Breathtaking views"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Indah Ubud

Save Saved
You added Villa Indah Ubud to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Indah Ubud
Jalan Kedewatan, Kedewatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“"Breathtaking views"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed in Villa Indah Ubud for 3 nights and from the moment we arrived we were greeted by the lovely staff who we found throughout our entire stay were very helpful in every way they could to make our stay enjoyable. We stayed in the upstairs villa and the rooms are very big and clean. The verandah is huge overlooking the breathtaking views of the river and rice paddies and this is where we enjoyed most of our relaxing time and simple but tasty meals from. One of the girls organised a massage lady to come and massage in the privacy of our room. Very relaxing indeed and reasonably priced. Great place and an affordable price.

Room Tip: The room I was in was only cooled by a ceiling fan but as it is a bit cooler in Ubud (well was when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    9
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gunnedah, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Our family of 6 adults and 4 children stayed at Villa Indah for 4 nights in 3 villas. We found the experience a welcome and pleasant introduction to a 2 week stay in Bali. The staff were all obliging and helpful. Rooms were large and the huge verandahs provided a great area to eat, chill out or just admire the fabulous views. Location is just far enough out of Ubud but close enough by a short taxi ride. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: If you don't mind many steep stairs, the lower villas were our pick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBE Villas M, Director of Sales at Villa Indah Ubud, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Simmo347,
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with your family.

We are very happy to receive your positive comments regarding your stay at Villa Indah Ubud. .
We endeavour to accomplish guest satisfaction with continually monitoring our service and responses to guests, to make sure Villa Indah Ubud will always be a piece of Paradise.

Thank you and we look forward to see you again at Villa Indah Ubud !

Best Regards,
BBE Villas - Management Rep of Villa Indah Ubud
and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Booked the villa directly and got an excellent rate compared to Agoda.

Staff is extremely helpful, friendly and communicate very well. Took a short trek down to the padi field and river behind the villa with one of the hotel staff. Chatted and learn about Bali life and their aspect of life too.

The freelance massage service provided is excellent and very reasonable priced.

Not a bad thing at all without any TV or entertainment. RElaxing and quiet time for reading and chat with love one:>>

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBE Villas M, Director of Sales at Villa Indah Ubud, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Deerbike,

We are extremely happy to receive your positive comments regarding your stay at Villa Indah Ubud. We are glad to be a part of your memories in Bali and pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

We endeavour to accomplish guest satisfaction with continually monitoring our service and responses to guests - we acknowledge the Villa market on Bali is competitive however Villa Indah Ubud will always be a piece of paradise.

Thank you and look forward to welcoming you again at Villa Indah Ubud !

Best Regards,
BBE Villas - Management representative of Villa Indah Ubud,
and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed in Villa Indah for 2N after doing volcano trekking on Jawa, and couldn't wish for a better place to gain our strength back. The pool, massage, breakfast on the balcony - as sb mentioned here - 'pure luxury'

PS lizards are more afraid of you than you are of them :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBE Villas M, Manager at Villa Indah Ubud, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Olya Sanna,
We are extremely happy to receive your positive comments regarding your stay at Villa Indah Ubud and We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, the villa ambience and services.

We endeavour to accomplish guest satisfaction with continually monitoring our service and responses to guests - we acknowledge the Villa market on Bali is competitive however Villa Indah Ubud is always be a piece of paradise for our guest.

Best Regards,
BBE Villas Management & Rental
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed at Villa Indah Ubud with my family of 4 (with a preschooler and a baby) and we had a great time. The rooms are spacious with traditional Balinese interior, each with large terraces where you eat your breakfast at your determined time. The view of river Ayung and rice fields from the terrace was breathtaking. The bathroom was semi outdoor that blends into nature, but still private. The bed was equipped with a large mosquito net, which is a common thing in Balinese traditional interior, but we didn't need it since there were no mosquitoes when we were there.
The staff were extremely kind and helpful.
The complex is quite off the center of Ubud, which is good if you're looking for tranquility. However it was within walking distance to Nasi Ayam Kedewatan which is a favorite of local tourists, and a good choice to get lunch.
Overall it was a wonderful stay. A great place to relax when you feel overwhelmed with life.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBE Villas M, Manager at Villa Indah Ubud, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Nanang,
We are extremely happy to receive your positive comments regarding your stay at Villa Indah Ubud and We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, the villa ambience and services.

Thank you very much and look forward to see you on your next stay at Villa Indah Ubud

Best Regards,
BBE Villas Management & Rental
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mellbourne
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Great place to enjoy the serenity of outer Ubud and experience the quieter side whilst being close enough to both local culture and tourist eateries. We certainly felt the removal from the centre was an essential for enjoying the area over a few days, as the centre can be rather overwhelming. We stayed in 'villa 3 upper' and the views we're phenomenal. Breakfast overlooking the rice paddies was a breathtaking and surreal experience but a beautiful way to start your day. Lovely to have breakfast on your own balcony served by the loveliest of staff. All at Villa Indah did everything they could to accommodate our every request and ensure we had everything we needed, even lending us a "large" amount of money one evening to save a run to the ATM so we could go out for dinner. We personally didn't feel the need to eat at the villa, where a small menu offers a range of dishes as there is so much choice around. As a treat from our usual budget for accommodation Villa Indah gave us everything we could of asked for.

Room Tip: villa 3 upper! great views, close to pool..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

This is the perfect resort to stay at if you are going to Ubud. The most amazing view and off the centre. Spacious rooms and huge terraces and you do not run into more people than you chose to. The food was great too. They have no restaurant but you eat all your meals on your own terrace which is super lovely. The service is very good but could use a slighter less personal touch believe it or not (regarding only one person of staff). Good service to me is about making sure things are flawless and fluent and should almost not be noticed. I don't mean it in a harsh way I am just not on my holiday to please the staff - one lady was a bit too pushy for my taste, she was sort of fishing for compliments for her cooking skills and things like that. I think I was asked about three times every day if I wanted to order a massage. I do not want to feel like people are selling me things all the time when I am just relaxing outside my own room. I am there to have a romantic and private time with my man and do not want to be bothered with such things. Another small thing is that the day bed on the terrace of our room should be cleaned or replaced with a new one. It had stains so I never felt comfortable using it. Other than that it was awesome. I would recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBE Villas M, Manager at Villa Indah Ubud, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
We are extremely happy to receive your positive comments regarding your stay at Villa Indah Ubud. We hope your memories of the entire experience at our resort are timeless.

We endeavour to accomplish guest satisfaction with continually monitoring our service and responses to guests.

Look forward to see you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Indah Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Indah Ubud

Address: Jalan Kedewatan, Kedewatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Kedewatan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Kedewatan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fifty minutes and a world away from the beach resorts of Bali is the seemingly unremarkable village of Kedewatan.But step down a humble driveway, past a traditional gate entrance, and your senses are assailed by the breathtaking vastness of the mighty Ayung Valley. Here, perched high on the valley rim, is the Villa Indah.Commanding views of tiered, manicured, rice paddies below, the rolling rapids of the Ayung and palm covered hills and volcanic peaks beyond, Villa Indah is a vantage point like no other, its position regarded as one of the best along the entire valley."This is quite possibly one of the world's spectacular retreats"A short stay will live long in the memory. Which may be why so many Villa Indah visitors return time and time again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Otel and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Villa Indah Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Indah Ubud Hotel Ubud
Villa Indah Ubud Bali/Kedewatan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Indah Ubud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.