We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
perfect for lazing around in the sun
perfect for lazing around in the sun
perfect for lazing around in the sun
Courtyard entrance
Outside dining
La Fleur Terrace, perfect to watch the sun set over the pool
Path leading to the garden
Soubran
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KarenJAll...
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sublime! Amazing place with warm and friendly hosts set in beautiful rural France.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

What a great week we enjoyed at La Fleur. Well equipped, comfy beds and decorated perfectly with the addition of a stunning pool. The kids were in their element. Rustic yet homely, La Fleur was full of gallic charm. The owners had really though about what a family need on holiday and provided it all in abundance, best of all though, was their hospitality. Warm and inviting, Rae and JC couldnt have done more to make us feel at home. We'll be back for sure, and not just to sample from the chateaux's they recommended, although that is certainly a plus.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The friendly and accomodating hosts, they couldn't do enough to ensure we had a great stay
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
LondonJus...
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderfully chilled, family friendly yet not 'packaged' gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed at Lamaisonbleue in the 2 bed gite ( there is a bigger one ) which was perfect for hubbie,me and 2 year old son. Rae and J C were wonderful in that they were on hand if needed but they kept a thoughtful distance.We pre ordered essentials so we didnt need to worry about nappies,milk or loo roll! We were given a lovely welcome pack which included fresh bread, local wine, cheese, eggs and veggie terrine ( for veggie hubby). Our gite was just the right size for us and our little boy literally asked to go to bed each night (never happens!) after playing in the extensive garden on the trampoline, swings,play house and in heated pool. The place had been child proofed and they even had baby monitors, a cot and high chair all provided. We had planned on a lazy get away but ended up doing a spot of exploring - amazing Zoo in Royan, picnic on a sandy beach in Mescher, quaint village with fortress attraction in Talmont, adventure water park and lake in Jonzac all not far away. We didnt managed to check out Bordeaux so we'll do that next year...If you want a very family friendly, non 'packaged' break in the South of France where you're happy to take the foot off the pedal then this is the place. We flew into Bordeax on Easyjet ( under 1hr and a half ) and you'll need to hire a car. Will go back next year.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Provision for kids
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
shortname...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“So great.. we have booked for next year already!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Fantastic gite and lovely host family. Rae and JC have thought of everything to make this a wonderful and relaxing holiday. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we could not fault it. La Fleur was perfect for us, full of rustic charm and with everything we needed for travelling with 2 small children. The garden with all the children's toys was brilliant and the pool was gorgeous, which was great for the children and due to it's proximity to the gite we could even sneak off for a cheeky swim once they were in bed. Nothing was too much trouble for Rae and JC, they were on hand if you needed them but not intrusive, the fresh bread and pastries delivered to your door every morning was a lovely touch and the pain aux raisins were delicious! It's a little drive to the coast, about 40 minutes, but once you are there there is plenty to do and the beaches are lovely.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Blissed-O...
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Finally - a holiday we ALL enjoyed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

This was the holiday that we have been looking for since the birth of our first child. We stayed in the 2 bed La Fleur gite for seven nights with our 3 and a half year old and 18 month old baby. Friends of ours stayed in the neighbouring gite. The major plus point for us was how well the accommodation and grounds have been thought out for families (the lovely owners have a 2 year old and a 6 year old). The play equipment in the garden kept our kids occupied for hours, as the did the mountain of toys left in the gite. Everything we needed was provided as a matter of course. Next time ( we are already working on booking our return trip next year) I will know to only bung clothes and cossies in the suitcase. The property is very secure with a gated and alarmed pool. There are only 2 gites plus the owners' home on site and no escape routes for wayward preschoolers. So, the winning factor for us had to be the knowledge that our active son was safe roaming around the gardens and gites in safety - allowing us to relax. Amazing! A close runner up were the superb wines supplied by the owners - absolutely stonking.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The kid friendly grounds and pool. BRILLIANT
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Katherine...
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic week with the most wonderful hosts and beautiful setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We have just returned from a fantastic week at La Maison Bleue. The gites are charming, much bigger than we were expecting, and beautifully furnished and cared for. The setting of Soubran and Mirambeau is idyllic and the gardens and swimming pool are both large. Our kids had one of the best weeks of their lives here as they had the pool, trampoline, swings and playmates to hang out with. Rae and JC are the most wonderful hosts and have created a truly wonderful holiday destination. They were very helpful with suggestions and directions for day trips and so we had a lovely day at a beach and wine tasting at the local vineyard. Little touches like welcome baskets on arrival and toys for the kids make it extra special. Would thoroughly recommend!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The setting and the hosts
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Ger-Jan V
Eemnes
1 review
“very enjoyable stay and first class hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

We had a very enjoyable week in a beautiful gîte, with lots to see in the area. We had sunny weather and could fully enjoy the swimming pool and the beautiful garden. Your hospitality and warm welcome was first class. Will be definitely recommending this lovely gîte to friends and family !!" We hope to come again. Ger-Jan Van Loenen

Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Snowploug...
Hertfordshire
1 review
“Welcoming, relaxing and just what a French holiday should be.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

This was our first time staying here, we had a lovely time. The house was more than we hoped for. The pool was clean and warm - perfect. We were welcomed by the owners who couldn't have done more to make our stay just right.
If you are looking for a wonderful french atmosphere and good accomadation, then look no further.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The whole package
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$115
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Rae A
Speaks English, French
Listed since : Sep 2007
Response Rate: 94 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 19 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing