We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful way to see a different part of the Algarve.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure

Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure
Quinta da Bica CX380p | Pedreiras, Sao Bartolomeu de Messines 8375-052, Portugal
+351 914795301
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: If you are staying in or around Albufeira experience the thrill of quadbiking away from the hustle and bustle. Located in the heart of the countryside just a short drive from Albufeira (we will pick you up from Albufeira free of charge). See fresh-water pools, rivers, untouched villages and even rare wildlife away from the busy traffic around Albufeira. An exhilarating experience in the idyllic foot-hills north of Albufeira. Ride your quad, guided by Hugo, from 2 hours to all day(5 hour trail includes lunch). Great for family/friends. You’ll absolutely love this adventure! We can accommodate from 1 to 10 people. Quotes from some of our clients "The best thing I have ever done!", "Wow, I didn't expect it to be that good!", "I have seen a whole new side to the Algarve". Reasonable prices and we are very happy to accommodate parties who are celebrating special occasions, birthdays, anniversaries, stags, hens etc. We are easily accessed from Albufeira and the rest of the Algarve - just ask us about transfers!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Brantford, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful way to see a different part of the Algarve.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Hugo and Joanne were wonderful hosts. Their quad trip began with an extensive briefing on the machine and safety. They even had us do a test drive. Hugh led our two hour tour with stops to take pictures and look at wild animals. The views in the park are magnificent. I would highly recommend this tour for everyone. Thank you Hugo!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuadBikeAlbufeira, Manager at Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hi guys! Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It was wonderful for you all to see the stunning side of the Algarve after your trip down from Lisbon. Hope you had a safe trip back to Canada. See you again some time in the future! Best wishes, Jo and Hugo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    9
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Jo Anne was very prompt and friendly when replying to my email I felt I knew her when we met. Hugo then brought us on a 2 hour tour of the national park, where we saw a boar, a stag and fantastic scenery. in hindsight I think I would have preferred the 3 hour option where you can stop for lunch and enjoy a swim too. Next time maybe :)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuadBikeAlbufeira, Manager at Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hi there! Thanks very much for taking the time to write a review. So glad you got the chance to see the wildlife in their natural environment. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels and you venture back here again in the future with your daughter. Best wishes, Jo and Hugo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Really enjoyable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Missed my motorbike while on holiday so booked up for a morning on a quad with my wife. Not a fast ride but a nice amble through lovely scenery and a few muddy puddles. We both really enjoyed it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuadBikeAlbufeira, Manager at Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hi guys! Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Our quad bike tours are fun and relaxing, it's all about being out in the stunning scenery and fresh air and doing something different than just lying on the beach. Glad to hear you enjoyed it and you missed your motorbike a little less afterwards! See you again in the furture hopefully. Best wishes, Jo and Hugo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“One of the highlights of the holiday!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Me and a friend did this on one of the days of our holiday really enjoyed would def recommend to anyone hitting the algarve this summer sum beautiful scenery and Hugo and co were super helpful and friendly :)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuadBikeAlbufeira, Manager at Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hi guys! Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Really glad to hear you enjoyed your tour so much. Hope to see you again in the future! Best wishes, Jo and Hugo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good 2 hours in the national park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Called in without booking, to enquire about a few hours on the quad bikes, was greeted by a very friendly staff member who got us in later that day, thank you very much ! I would book if in the area again and make use of the pick up facility from albuferia, not the easiest place to find, We had no map or sat nav ! Excellent scenery, Hugo was a very good guide. Worth the money paid.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuadBikeAlbufeira, Manager at Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Hi guys! Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We will always try to accommodate clients, even if you just pop in to see us when you're passing. Obviously it is always better to book directly with us in advance by email or phone and then we can email you some typed up directions if you don't have satnav. Really nice to meet you and hope to see you again in the future! Best wishes, Hugo and Jo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
 
Lagos, Faro District
 

Been to Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.