We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
View on approach road to Mulranny
View on approach road to Mulranny
View on approach road to Mulranny
Relax with this scene from local cafe on Great western  Greenway trail
Fully equipped kitchen and dining
Master bedroom en suite - memory foam topper (optional) for added comfort
Relax by the log fire and enjoy super view of Clew Bay
Mulranny
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Patrick P
Diest, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful view on Clew Bay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The house was in very good condition, well equipped and very clean. The house has beautiful views from the living room of the bay (Croagh Patrick at the other side of Clew Bay!) and is very close to the beach. The development is well maintained. It is a great location for those who enjoy walking and cycling. Newport and Westport are approx 30 mins.
The house is very good value for money. We loved every minute of our stay and will go back again.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the view on Clew Bay :-)
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2013
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay in this wonderful although lesser known part of Western Ireland. We did a planned upgrade of the house contents the week following your stay which included brand new mattresses, kitchen appliances and added some interesting paintings. I hope you return to view the upgrade. It important to us that our guests enjoy good quality and comfortable fittings. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
519sheila...
Hannover, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Relaxation pure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Brillant views from the dining room. The location was great-so convenient to get to the sandy beaches, Mulranny village and Daly's Pub which served the best pint of Guinness we have ever had and which we enjoyed while watching the tide come in. A visit to Kelly's butchers in Newport ensured that we had adequate supplies of the most delicious lamb, pork and sausages all served with a friendly smile. A must was the most enjoyable cycle from Mulranny to Achill-we hired the bikes from a very professional firm just 2 mins walk from house. The route was safe-most important when you have a baby on board. The requested cot and highchair was provided by the owner at no extra cost. We had a wonderful relaxing massage and my daughter had her hair done at the beautician connected to the hotel-bliss !! Booking the house was smooth and all acknowledgements prompt. Knock airport was only an hours drive away which was marvellously easy after the direct flight from Dusseldorf. We loved every minute of our stay BUT unfortunately we only booked for a week. We will definitely go back again but for an extended stay next time.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The stunning views of Clew Bay at night
Liked least: The stay was TOO short
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2013
It's great to hear the local gems you discovered - guinness in Daly's pub and tasty meat in Newport - so it can be passed on to the next guests. Thank you. The direct flight from Dusseldorf in Germany to Knock airport really opens Mulranny conveniently to mainland Europe. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return. Bis spater (till later) - thats my best German!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Olive G
Donadea kildare
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Bring a bike and explore the West best activity holiday for a range of ages and abilities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

All good and plenty to do. The view from the house is beautiful. The cycleway runs right behind the house so theres no need to worry about the children because there are no cars or traffic to deal with.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
2 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Lilly( the caretaker) was always helpful, very pleasant lady.
Liked least: Sadly beds not so comfortable but that was the only fault with this property sort that and this property would be perfect
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
kaJohnsto...
Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

The house was in very good condition and very clean. There were plenty of towels provided. The house has sky television there were also games, childrens books and available to use. The kitchen was well equipped with all essential utensils. The house has beautiful views from the living room of the bay and is very close to the beach and the shops, which have everyday essentials. The development is well maintained and provides a safe area for children to play. It is very quiet area and is a great location for those who enjoy walking and cycling and the beach is great for children as it it very clean. There was plenty of information provided regarding activities and things to do close by. There are a number of good restaurants close by at reasonable prices. The bigger towns are approx 25 -30 mins and are worth a visit particularly Westport house if you have children.

The owners were very helpful and friendly. The booking process is very straight forward and you are provided with all necessary information. The service was very good. The house is very good value for money and we had a very relaxing holiday. It is in a beautiful location and definately worth a visit.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Very beautiful location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2012
We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday. We try to respond to holiday makers' suggestions on how to improve their stay and so installed Sky T.V. this year as it's a must for good T.v. reception in this area. We know value for money is important in these times and will continue to strive for good standards and reasonable prices. We hope you will return in the future. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
J M
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful, Relaxing family time together.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed with 3 children and mother. Enjoyed the view from the house, as the living area was upstairs. We had all the facilities we needed. Not a lot of things to do unless you drove for 20-30 mins. We used the hotel next doors facilities for swimming and use of the kids clubs which was additional cost, but children really enjoyed that. Great for walking or cycling as the Greenway walking and cycling route was behind the house. Children enjoyed the walking to the beach (mum found this a bite of a climb back up to out elavated site) and brought their fishing nets. Keel beach at Achill Island was fantastic as was Westport house.
Was very relaxing and we has a great family time together.
Cant wait to go back.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The view from the house
Liked least: Only minor adjustments
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay in our holiday house. Yes Mulranny is a quiet seaside village where super beach, walking quiet country lanes/mountains, hiring a bike, absorbing wonderful views,tennis, leisure facilities of the adjacent hotel/kids club are facilities available within 5 minute walk.
The return walk from the beach at the end of a fun day requires some energy reserves as it is uphill. The short drive to the beach might be worth considering to facilitate an easy return to your door step at the end of the day.
The Greenway cycle route has now been completed and extends from Westport to Achill taking in all the wonderful views of Clew Bay.
I am delighted you and your family enjoyed your holiday and hope you have lots of fun memories.
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$89
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Pam H
Speaks English
Listed since : Mar 2013
Response Rate: 87 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 15 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing