We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant entertainment allaround” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pettitts Animal Adventure Park

Pettitts Animal Adventure Park
Church Road, Reedham NR13 3UA, England
01493 700094
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Attractions in Reedham
Attraction details
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant entertainment allaround”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We visited Pettitts adventure park today (29/10/2013). Inspite of few negative comments on trip advisor we decided to take a chance.
After an hour and fourty five mins drive we reached there. Car park was full of cars ( midterm holidays). This immediately made me to think i was not wrong in choosing this park. We reached there at 11 am and we did not realise the time untill almost 5 pm.
Lots of rides for children's ( and parents can sit with them). There is minitrain, cup roller, elephant roller, pirate ship, cart ride, train roller ride, alice wonderland train (3 different train rides) and many more... My children 5 and 3 yrs old thoroughly enjoyed Mr. Bingos clown show, magic show and micky mouse show. There is a cafe to serve the food.

Overall very enjoyable day and absolutely brilliant value for money as all rides included. I will certainly come back here next year. Highly recommended if you got children under 10 yr old.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    60
    43
    18
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great day out for young family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We had a lovely day out and there was plenty for the children to do. Despite being called an 'Animal Adventure park' there weren't many animals (a few cute monkeys and parrots and some farm animals) but the rides were brilliant for small children and there was loads to do. Our boys aged 4 and 6 had a great time and particularly enjoyed stroking & feeding the goats, riding on the runaway mine train, playing in the contruction themed play area and going on the bouncy castle.

The park was almost empty as it was mid October, so in the afternoon we had the run of the place and 3 lovely members of staff opened any rides the kids wanted to go on. We were dispointed however that many of the rides the boys had seen on the map on the internet and particularly wanted to go on had a charge attached. The driving school and the tractors were both ones where you needed to insert a £1coin to make them work.

Although it could do with a little sprucing up and could be a little clearer on its advertising about what is included in the cost, overall i would say Pettits is a good value day out for the family and we had a lovely time there. It makes a good alternative to the bigger parks.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great day out for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is a wonderful place to visit for a whole day out for families with pre school age children. Lots to see and do to tire out the little ones. Everywhere was clean, tidy, in extremely good condition and the staff were very professional, polite and friendly. The only downside is nothing to do with the actual park itself - their car park is a short walk along a narrow country lane which has no pavement/road markings designated for pedestrians - very strange! Had I not taken the buggy to contain a very excited 3 year old grandson, this would have posed a problem. Oh and the park's paths had pebbles which did make pushing the buggy difficult, so I opted to use their grassland wherever possible. So long as you don't mind these two issues, you will have a fab time once you get inside the venue as we certainly did. Enjoy!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fun day out for all the family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My wife and I visited Pettitts twice in the summer of 2013 with our four young children who at the time were aged 6, 5, 3 and 5 months. It was a great day out both times. There is enough to see and do to entertain everyone for the whole day, and not too much to leave you feeling like you missed something once you've left. The only criticism is the pea-shingle surface throughout the park - makes getting pushchairs around a little awkward at times.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“'Mummy Can We Go To Pettitts'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My little boy is nearly 3 and he loves Pettitts. It is perfect as it has a great mixture to keep him entertained from 10-5!
I totally disagree with previous reviews about there being loads of extras when you get in as the only thing I can see that would be 'extra' is a tractor ride, car ride & the arcade. The crazy golf is free, 9 other rides, the petting time, 3 clown shows, sand pit, huge adventure park & loads more. Great value compared to other attractions in the area.
The only downside for us is the cafe - the food is overpriced and below average. However, saying that there are plenty of picnic area's so save yourself some money & take your own!
We have been several times and I still get asked most days 'Mummy can we got to Pettitts today?' Its a winner with us!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pettitts Animal Adventure Park also viewed

Weston Longville, Norfolk
 
Banham, Norfolk
Lowestoft, Suffolk
 

Been to Pettitts Animal Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pettitts Animal Adventure Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.