We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Day Out For The Little People” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pettitts Animal Adventure Park

Pettitts Animal Adventure Park
Church Road, Reedham NR13 3UA, England
01493 700094
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 attractions in Reedham
Attraction Details
Dartford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Super Day Out For The Little People”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had not been to Pettitts for nearly 20 years so were not sure what to expect but were very pleasantly surprised. So much thought has gone into the play areas, the sandpit with the diggers kept our 3 year old amused for ages, in fact we had to use bribes to get him to move on. You really can spend the entire day here & we did. OK it is a wee bit expensive but there is so much to keep everyone happy. Our two year old loved the animals.
Having said all that the food was dreadful, not just extremely expensive but tasteless and not up to scratch. Shame because the rest of it was A*.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    42
    32
    18
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect day out for little ones”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We took our 3 year old here last week and he loved it!
It cost us about £36 for the day, but we got there at 10 o'clock and had to drag him away kicking and screaming at 4pm. We took a picnic, so really wasn't bad for a full day's entertainment.
The whole park is based on entertaining young children, with a brilliant sand pit/construction site where the kids have hard hats to wear and toy diggers to play on.
There are free rides which our son loved! Especially the train which he went on numerous times!
Unfortunately, his favourite bit was Santa's Grotto which had a little train going round and round which he absolutely fell in love with! The only way we finally got him away was to tell him Santa would try and bring him one like it. And I can't find anything like it anywhere! So, if anyone from Pettitts is reading this and knows where I could get one like it, please tell me! Ha ha.
All in all, a great day out. Just wish we didn't live so far away and could visit more often.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely brilliant if you are looking for somewhere to take a very young child, even plenty to do for under 2's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

I visited this park with my husband and our 21 month old daughter yesterday and I have to say we were all impressed! Prices are very reasonable, under 2's go free it was £24 for us to get in and with so much to see and do we had the whole day there. I personally can't think of many places you could spend a day that would be so cheap these days. Best of all now we have visited once next time we decide to visit again it will be half price. £12 for a day out cant really be beaten! All rides were suitable for her and adults can go on everything to supervise if needed. There is a good adventure playground, again suitable for children of all ages. There are plenty of animals there to see including goats, sheep, ponies, rabbits, pigs, guinea pigs, monkeys, birds. Also a reptile house with snakes and tortoises. Our daughter thoroughly enjoyed herself as did we. Even the gift shop was cheap selling big cuddly toys for a fiver! Overall we had an excellent day and will definitely visit again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A good day out for YOUNG children”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I had a lovely day at Pettits with my daughter and two young grandchildren. Pettitts IS for young children, most of the rides are included in the fee. a few were extra. The animals were rather disappointing, very few of them apart from pigmy goats. Food we found to be limited and expensive. I would advise taking a picnic. The Clown show is aimed at young children, those there when we were loved it! I found the staff friendly, a smile and hello from most.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing park for our kids. Please read !!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have been here a few times over last 3 years and thought id better write a review considering certain people slate it. We have children aged 7, 3, and nearly 2 and they absolutely love it. Yes its might not be ideal for older children but take them to drayton park where ull pay £36 an adult and £25 a child or pleasurewood hills where children under 1 meter can go on 3 rides. Yes only 3 rides out of 30. For younger children you wont find better. If you are worried by food prices TAKE YOUR OWN FOOD as they allow this and there are plenty of picnic areas. The £1 rides that are dotted about dont hold you to ransom so show some discipline and walk your children away but the free rides are much better and there are plenty of them.

We have a buggy and got all around the park which you cant say for many places

As for wasps????? its August and im no insect expert (and can also tell you im petrified of them) you are gonna get them. Its also the countryside. Its like moaning there's too many cows about!!!!

Once you are in you can stay there all day and can go on the rides as much as you like.

Again i suffer from OCD and the toilets arent that bad. Like all toilets you cant expect to walk around with your shoes off and im afraid you will get people who cant aim properly or cant be bothered to clean up after their themselves or their kids but thats life.

Seriously people this is a must go to place for families with kids under 10.

How many places in 2013 can you get a family of 4 in for £45??? and you are also forgetting that once you pay the full price any other time throughout the year that you go you only PAY HALF PRICE.

The park is neat and tidy and well maintained.

We went to the last show to see the clown (Bingo and Maxi ) and it was hilarious. The kids were laughing and joining in as were we. Even the grandparents which was a funny sight.

You really cant ask for more

Thoroughly enjoyable day.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pettitts Animal Adventure Park also viewed

 
Lowestoft, Suffolk
Hoveton, Norfolk
 

Been to Pettitts Animal Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pettitts Animal Adventure Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Pettitts Animal Adventure Park to your Saves list