We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bingham

The Bingham
Long Acre, Bingham NG13 8BG, England
+44 1949 358008
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 12 Restaurants in Bingham
Price range: $16 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The Bingham, Nottinghamshire is a privately owned and managed Restaurant & Public House, located between Newark and Nottingham, with a Champagne & Cocktail bar, terrace and function room. The premises were extensively refurbished to a high standard in early 2013, with panelled walls, a mixture of Yorkstone, carpeted and hardwood floors and a Yorkstone summer terrace. We offer top quality British cuisine at good value for money utilising the best produce available. We would be delighted welcome you to The Bingham soon!
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Quite simply, one of the best breakfasts I have ever had! Although I had what was called the 'half breakfast' on the menu, it was more than enough, and fantastic value.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBingham, Owner at The Bingham, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thanks Jim, hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    13
    14
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bingham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love it, love it, love it!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The Bingham provides top class cuisine at really reasonable prices. The staff are friendly and helpful and we very much enjoyed the whole experience of eating there. We have some visitors coming over from Australia and we want to impress them with some really good British food, which is why we tried out The Bingham. The are going to love it! I thought the menu was exciting and different and the food truly lived up to expectations. Never mind the Aussie visitors, we will be eating there regularly - but I have a feeling it is soon going to be necessary to book well in advance!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBingham, Owner at The Bingham, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thaks for the feedback, looking forward to seeing you again soon and meeting the Aussie contingent!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Stylish & Classy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Visted this new bar recently and the food is marvellous and made to perfection. This place has added a touch of class to Bingham town. I ordered the Cypriot Salad for lunch and it was very tasty, top marks to the chef. The outdoor seating area has lovely wicker furniture to add to the ambience. Staff are very friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. They make you feel most welcome from the minute you step inside to the minute you leave. The restaurant is beautifully designed and immaculately furnished. I would highly recommend people to go and try it out.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBingham, Owner at The Bingham, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thanks for the wonderful feedback and appreciation for what we're trying to achieve. Hopefully see you again very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Superb Food, Fantastic Service!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Living in Newark we are rather spoiled for good places to eat, eg The Farndon Boathouse, Cafe Bleu etc. However we took the short trip to Bingham to see how this new restaurant "The Bingham" would perform.
Delighted we did, the food is on another level, in the past to eat this well has cost me twice the amount we paid here. A very interesting and different menu, well presented surroundings and attentive professional staff.
Will be recommending "The Bingham" very highly to friends and clients.
Think the Bar prices appear to be to cheap though ;-)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBingham, Owner at The Bingham, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thanks for that Antony and we truly appreciate you spreading the word!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“What an amazing menu. (Topped with fantastic service!)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

We have popped in to The Bingham a few times since it opened and have not been disappointed. The menu is different and exciting, the bar area and the restaurant are just gorgeous and the service is impeccable and attentive. It's great to have an alternative dining/drinking experience in the village - especially of this quality. We'll be back - soon!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBingham, Owner at The Bingham, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thanks for the great feedback and look forward to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bingham also viewed

Bingham, Nottinghamshire
Bingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Bingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to The Bingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.