We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An inn well off the beaten path...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   137 Gibb Road, Barkeyville, PA 16038 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barkeyville
Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“An inn well off the beaten path...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Located just off the highway in the middle of no where, the Comfort Inn in Barkeyville is your typical roadside motel - a last resort sort of option when you're just passing through town and all the other hotels are booked.

Staff at the hotel work really hard and are quite pleasant, but the rooms and facilities are really starting to look and feel a bit run down.

Sleep quality was mediocre at best. The mattresses in our room were starting to get pretty springy. The walls are also paper thin we were kept up by the late night chatter of our neighbors.

The continental breakfast was the highlight of our stay.

There are newer hotels in Grove City, which is about 20 minutes away, but if you're stuck, and not too fussy, then this hotel will do the job.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    14
    16
    11
    14
See reviews for
24
5
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gardiner, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

When you arrive at a hotel, you expect a few things, a clean room, climate control that works and some basic courtesy. Unfortunately on this stay here the air conditioner some how turned the room in a Sauna, it was easily over 120 degrees in that room. The door knobs were too hot touch and the furniture was radiating heat for hours. The staff could care less and had no other rooms. Really? The air conditioner did work after it was reset, but the room was HOT for hours. This was on top of the iffy condition of the hotel. The room and bedding while worn, was clean.

This has been one too many bad stays at a choice hotel for me, the surly manager did nothing to either rectify or compensate me. This hotel, like other choice hotels seem to have very little if any recent updates and it has seriously impacted my last several stays with a choice hotel and has me looking elsewhere for places to stay.

Room Tip: Stay in Youngstown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Some reviews said it was close, but we spent 20+ min on the local roads from outlet to get here. Rooms are small, the check-in took approx 10 min. even with pre-paid reservation.
I guess for $30 saving per night, it might not be worthwhile for people with young family.

The thing I really don't like about this hotel is that all of its rooms are only accessible from outdoor park lot, and the place is remote making it creepy at night.
Our room was small with used coffee bag left in the pot.

Would I return back to this hotel? Probably not. I can always buy less at the outlet and stay at a better hotel. BTW, the manager wasn't that friendly during the check-in process.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utila, Honduras
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Rooms are a bit cramped to get around with two people. No way you want to stay there with more people in a double. Paid $74 plus tax on Expedia. The room is a good value for the area if you want to go to the Grove City Outlets (which are about 20km away). However, the area is really sparse and doesn't have many other places to shop.

I was going to book a second night when checking in, however, the lady didn't seem too keen on getting my business and informed me I'd have to check out and check back in again the next day... So I went back to my room and found another hotel on TripAdvisor (Red Roof Inn in Erie).

When checking out, I always check under the bed with trepidation. It had not been cleaned and there were popcorn kernels under there. That always makes me feel like I've slept in a dirty place, but it was 'relatively' clean.

If I had to stay in the area again, I would still probably stay there.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Sauvetat-du-Dropt, France
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We booked this last minute for a shopping trip and we were not disappointed. My sister in law is crazy about checking for bed bugs and not a one could be seen. The place is clean and pretty roomy. The shower did NOT run out of water s I saw on a previous review. The desk was welcoming and speedy and the breakfast plenty and delicious. About 15 minutes from the outlet so it was a short drive. We dined twice at the Family restaurant at the end of the road and with our 10 % discount for showing the room key we had a great meal at a decent price.

Room Tip: We had 221 upstairs which was close to the stairs so that was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Small rooms, but clean. Our room was supposed to have 2 queen beds but there was no way that they were queen size beds. More like doubles and not very comfortable. Typical hotel pillows that look big and fluffy but have no support. This is a motel. Each room has it's own outside door. No inside rooms/hallways. The bathroom sink/mirror/ hair dryer is outside the actual bathroom. We were up and using the shower by 8:00 but the hot water ran out during the first shower! This was an unplanned stay for us. We live close by but due to a plumbing problem over the weekend we had to stay at a hotel for a night. No water at home so we paid money for a hotel and then still could not take a hot shower!!! Didn't stay long enough to try the breakfast. Went next door to the Burger King. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Close to the highway and remodeled. All new furniture and micro/fridge/flatscreen.The mattress was the best we have had in a while and breakfeast was on time and great, cheese omlett, sausage, waffels, apples milk cereal.Very nice front desk people and outside corridors which we prefer.Health room was basic but clean,and no elevator so you can get a bit of a workout after sitting on our butts all day in the car.It was quiet but there is highway noise on the front side and there is big rig parking in the rear,but it wasnt bad with a little white noise.The rooms are small but organized and clean with good wifi,all lamps had outets and nice office table.Great deaL WITH COUPON.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 137 Gibb Road, Barkeyville, PA 16038 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Barkeyville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barkeyville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Barkeyville
Comfort Inn Harrisville
Harrisville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.