We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pretty stone cottage in the Breton countryside
Pretty stone cottage in the Breton countryside
Pretty stone cottage in the Breton countryside
The cottage fronts onto the private driveway and large garden
Plenty of dining space for everybody
The comfortable living room is bathed in sunlight all day
Bourseul
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Simon W
Southsea, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Secluded, peaceful and a real home from home, with great access to the best of Brittany”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

La Ville Meunier is a fantastic gite tucked away in the French countryside, yet only 10 minutes to a bakery and Hyper-U. There is a wide choice of resorts from chic St Lunaire and Dinard to more laid back beaches at St Jacut where shrimping and shellfishing are favourite pastimes. Medieval Dinan is just 20 minutes by car.

The cottage itself is a gem, probably our best in seven years of holidays in France. We first visited last year, and enjoyed the atmosphere of the cottage so much we immediately rebooked for August 2013. Every little convenience is catered for, even down to providing a four-way power adaptor to charge phones and other gadgets. The garden is private and sunny, with deckchairs and a table for outdoor dining. Our little one loved the space to play with his toy archery and golf sets.

The owners are easy to communicate with and there is an English-speaking contact nearby, should you need it. We never did.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: Bumping my head if I forgot to duck using the stairs, but then I am 6'6
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Spikemcfi...
Dublin
1 review
“Excellent rural cottage in Brittany”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Lovely cottage in rural Brittany - handy to many beautiful and interesting sites.
The house was well stocked, very clean, and well set out for our stay.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
joke2011
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“It is marvellous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Spoiled Dutchmen as we are: we were surprised by this cottage. Very quiet and cosy, comfortable and well equipped: it was a perfect place to stay and discover the beautiful landscape of Brittany. We walked along several parts of the coastal path, Dinan is lovely and the beaches of Dinard are nice and quiet.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$585
/ Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Liz S
Speaks English, French
Listed since : Nov 2010
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 25 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing