We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bridgwater Farm

Bridgwater Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dundry
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bridgwater Farm
Save
You added Bridgwater Farm to your Saves list
Bridgwater Road, Dundry, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Dundry B&B and Inns
wiltshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I have stayed at Bridgewater Farm on a number of occasions, always made to feel very welcome in a relaxed atmosphere, the rooms are finished to a very high standard and the location I find ideal for the airport or as a base for seeing the attractions of the surrounding area.
I would always put this at the top of my list in if I am in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    10
    7
    6
    6
See reviews for
7
11
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sark, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Friendly staff, nice help-yourself continental breakfast, clean and comfortable room and WiFi too. What more could you ask for? For me this was the perfect place to stay the night before my flight from Bristol aiport which is just a few minutes away by taxi. Many thanks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

was not expecting such a nice place . room was clean and nicely decorated .the owner ed was very welcoming .safe parking , comfy room great prices .what more can u ask for .will definitely stay again .if your a normal everyday person then this is the place for you .just noticed a hot tub in the garden and open fire area .fantastic .

thank you very much lee and joanne

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed in Bridgwater farm for a week. It was a very good experience! Had a very warm welcome, were showed into a very nice clean room with bathroom. Breakfast was good and in general the place had a nice and friendly atmosphere. Enjoyed to sit in the garden by the pond or by the fire outside in the evenings.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

stayed here twice now and both times been faultless.very close to the airport only 10 min...taxi right on time...the acommodation is very clean..friendly staff...free hot chocolate in the loby..thank you bridgwater farm

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I was working in Bristol and this was perfect, clean room en suite and self serve breakfast. Good bus service to and from Bristol and very friendly hosts. Thankyou Florry and Edward. Will see you again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

You get what you pay for. Great budget option down the road from Bristol airport (£10 each way with Checker Cabs) Slept with no real problems (wife not as good) and our car was safe for our 4 day trip. No worries...

However, breakfast option of £3.95 each for poor coffee from a nescafe machine, lidl/aldi plastic croissants in a room that has had the bottom of all it's walls hacked off and a fridge pirched on a garden folding table with a microwave balanced on top of it is hardly something to shout about!
Tried not to make too much noise as noticed 1A door of guestroom was next to coffee machine. Also had to cut shower short as water line seen travelling closer and closer to the door seperating wet room from bedroom - especially glad I did as later observed tiles in wetroom 1cm higher than bedroom floor! (room 4A)

Will try somewhere else next time, no worries.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bridgwater Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgwater Farm

Address: Bridgwater Road, Dundry, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Dundry
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Dundry
Number of rooms: 5

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bridgwater Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.