We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY COOL!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cin Cin by the Sea

Cin Cin by the Sea
Prospect, Prospect, Barbados
(246) 424-4557
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Prospect
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Toronto
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
298 helpful votes 298 helpful votes
“VERY COOL!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I dined here in June 2013. We totally love this restaurant! It oozes of style and we both enjoyed our meals very much. The service wasn't perfect but you could tell they were trying and they were very friendly. We will most definitely go back in March when we're back on the island and I'm already looking forward to it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michellerogers2010, Owner at Cin Cin by the Sea, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Many thanks for your feedback on Cin Cin. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your evening and are happy that you aim to make a return visit. We are a constant work in progress as most of us are in the hospitality field. We are always looking for new ways to improve our customer service and this is an ongoing process. Our goal is to provide our guests with good food served by knowledgeable, efficient and friendly staff. We hope to show you an improvement next March if we are lucky enough to have you back. Once again thank you for taking the time to review Cin Cin.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    566
    222
    90
    40
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Cin cin know their stuff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Trendy (a fairly new concept in Barbados) as most places are fairly traditional this place ticked all our boxes. Fabulous music, Greg artwork and a very chilled but professional greeting made us smile. A fabulous table we felt like we were sitting on top of the sea we ate every scrap of our exquisite meal and were the last ones to leave. Ibiza in Barbados, you can't gt any better than that, we will be back .

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fabulas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Loved everything about CinCin,The decor is Fabulas ,thefood is 1st class ,the bar staff are very friendly and make you feel so welcome .The views are breath takeing ,so get a seat on the outside terrace and enjoy ( We will be back in March 2014 carnt wait)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superb restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Last day of holiday & we saved the best till last (except for The Cliff). Sat outside over looking the water which is a must. The staff were fantastic, friendly ,professional and attended to your every need. The food was excellent and cooked to perfection, couldn't fault this restaurant ,which has been been open a couple of years . Compared to other restaurants in the same price bracket it is far superior and exceeded our expectations.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A gem in Barbados”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Excellent place for dinner in Barbados. The menu is quite varied and the ambiance- indoors and outdoors - is very inviting, elegantly relaxed. The food is superb. The live combo entertaining yesterday night gave a perfect touch for the evening with old Brazilian and European jazz favorites. The singer has a beautiful sultry voice and the guitarist was perfect. I was there with business colleagues and the music in the background was not at all intrusive on the table conversation. The service is good and the menu included some nice local Caribbean fish. Perfect evening.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cin Cin by the Sea also viewed

Saint James Parish, Barbados
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Cin Cin by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cin Cin by the Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.