We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but you need a table outside” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cin Cin by the Sea

Cin Cin by the Sea
Prospect, Prospect, Barbados
(246) 424-4557
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Prospect
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food but you need a table outside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We returned to Cin Cin in October 2012 and due to a late booking we had to sit inside. On a night when 90% of diners are seated outside the inside tables feel distinctly second class. However, the food was delicious, although the service was very slow. We were at our table for approx. 1 hour before our starters arrived. Stir Fried Shrimp Penne as a starter was great followed by an equally good Bouillabaisse as a main.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    563
    222
    88
    39
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redcar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What can I say.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Wow...
Great ambience,discrete staff & absolutely fabulous food.
Advance reservation is a must & request a rail seating for that unique outdoor experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“staff issues”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Once again the food is great. The aircon section appreciated. The staff disinterested. Our waiter introduced himself and was never seen again. the juniors pleasant and well meaning but i dont expect to chase for the wine witht he starters sitting in front. Talking to friends and guests this is a bigger issue than the owners may realise - a friend had noticed the same thing but after the owner sat and chatted (they know one another) staff suddenly took notice. Why is Maestro such an issue on this island. I expect a resturant of this quality to accept it when smaller ones do.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Superb, magnificent and a true gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My husband and I truly had an amazing experience at Cin CIn! First we were greeted by the most delightful and and friendliest host/waitress Alvina who gave us great recommendations on what to order. The ambiance itself is breathtaking; the view and the decor is blissful.

I had the catch of the day which was the snapper and I requested it blackened. Wow!!! It was perfect…it literally melted in my mouth and my husband who doesn't eat fish tried some and loved it!

My husband ordered the pan baked chicken breast in pecan crumb with mustard leek noodles and he though this was amazing! He indicated the texture of the pecan crumb crust was perfect and it was an excellent combination with the mustard leek noodles.


Compliments to the Chef!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibbertoft
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A very very special place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have been to Cin Cin seven or eight times since it opened a little over a year ago and it just gets better and better.
While the menu is 'international' and therefore, pretty similar to the other top class restaurants on the west coast of Barbados, the food is carefully prepared and consistently good and consistency is a rare virtue.
The wait staff are efficient but above all friendly and relaxed and seem genuinely pleased to see you.
It's not cheap but is no more expensive than the other half dozen best restaurants on the island.
Try the Steak Frites or the Bouliabase and you won't be disappointed and prepare to put on the pounds if you go anywhere near their superb Bread & Butter Pudding.
Unusually, the restaurant, which is situated in the open air on the edge of a cliff adjacent to and overlooking the sea, they have an air conditiooned inside section as well as a lively fun bar.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cin Cin by the Sea also viewed

Saint James Parish, Barbados
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Cin Cin by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cin Cin by the Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.