We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frasers

Save Saved
You added Frasers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Frasers
5.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Barham's Mill Rd, Coldharbour Farm, Egerton TN27 9DD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Egerton B&B and Inns
england
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“wonderful break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and had a lovely break, the farm is lovely but the food is amazing...high quality food for breakfast and evening meal plus the wine is really good.

You can eat your evening meal between 6.30pm and 9pm, very relaxing.

Moulton Brown minis in room no fridge in the room but the staff are happy to put your own wine in their fridge for you, very good.

Lots of different tea, coffee in the room even a fresh coffee and fresh milk overall very very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    24
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
10
109
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed at Frasers for a weekend break in June 2013. The hotel is situated in a quiet, rural location (some creative directions are supplied by the hotel) in the Kent countryside. We stayed in the Discovery suite in Oak tree cottage. The room was lovely and cozy with a four poster bed, roll top bath and huge glass shower (though this does allow a lot of water to escape). The only slightly negative comment I would make is that it is connected to the Sandringham room by a thin barn door. Fortunately this room was vacant during our stay but I would imagine that even the quietest of conversations could be heard if it were occupied. The hotel asks that you order all food in advance which may not be ideal for some people though it does mean that you can make requests and have meals tailored to your taste. The food was excellent especially the breakfast and picnic hamper (absolutely huge) and was locally sourced. They also left slices of fresh cake and a thermos of milk in your room which I thought was a nice touch. The staff (especially Jo) were lovely and very helpful with the exception of one older slightly sour lady who was in charge of the restaurant on our second night. All in all a lovely hotel in an idyllic location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for a short break to get away from work commitments. It was perfect, tucked away from everything, quiet and peaceful. We had a lovely on suite room, lots of space and an outside table and chairs to have a coffee in the morning.
The food was brilliant and well worthy of the AA rosette.
My only niggle was the matress we had was not the best, it had a dip in the middle and we didn't get the best of sleeps, but everything else made up for this.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We returned today after two FAB days in the Blenheim at Frasers. Everyone that me met, staff included, seemed very happy to be there. Leave your town or city self behind and just chill. The silence was golden. The oast has been skilfully and respectfully adapted to provide quality accomodation.The oval bath set in the middle of the round oast was a showstopper.Our rooms were luxuriously homely, tastefully decorated and spotless.The bedding was easy to sink into after a long soak in the bath. The food was delicious. Comps to Alan the chef. The choice of cereals and juices was well thought out. Don't forget to try the granola. The dining hall has a vaulted oak roof and good garden views. Well maintained toilets are a credit to any establishment and Frasers' are verging on the glamorous!! Lisa and Adam were most welcoming and it's clear that providing an ecoconscious haven in a relaxed, friendly and healthy environment is important to them. Thanks. Colman & Jenny.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quite individual. I can't see how you would be disappointed with any of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

My Husband and I got married in August this year at Frasers, and could not recommend it highly. Lisa and Jo are the most incredible team who will make sure that everything is in place for you, and nothing went wrong.
I cannot describe how amazing our day was, and i know for a fact that our day would not have been half as stunning at any other venue.
The beauty of it was that we had the entire place to ourselves, which you just don't get at a hotel as there are always people wandering around. My bridesmaids and I were able to wander around the whole venue/grounds in PJs and slippers without anyone else seeing us, or even caring!
Every single member of staff is happy to help and nothing is to big or small for them.
So most of you reading this won't be getting married.
The rooms are all so individual and beautifully made, and the food....OH MY GOD, THE FOOD! Its absolutely incredible - I challenge you to find a bad dish on the menu, because i can guarantee you will not find it. The night before the wedding, the bridesmaids and I had dinner, and the food was just to die for. I can recommend the Hallibut, although the menu change's so often it probably wont be on it any more.
I could literally spend days writing how amazing this place is, but i won't, and instead will encourage you to spend some time there and find out for yourself. I can guarantee you will not be disappointed by anything at all here!
1 last thing - have the afternoon tea. YUM!

Room Tip: The bridal suite is stunning - i want to move in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Tucked out of the way this is primarily a wedding venue with rooms. My sister and I spent a couple of nights here recently - the rooms are in adjoining buildings and extremely comfortable. We had dinner on both nights and the food was excellent - as were the breakfasts. Nothing is too much trouble for the wonderful staff at this secluded hideaway which was ideal for us touring parts of Kent. We would certainly recommend Frasers and in particular the excellent staff.

Room Tip: This is out of the way so make sure you know how to find it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Booked 2 nights stay and apart from getting lost in the local lanes we had a lovely relaxed break.
We stayed in the Laxton suite, nearest to the reception and dining room, which is delightfully round and which we christened the 'Hobbit' room. Large bed, warm, dressing gown and slippers and homemade cake.
Restaurant was a very high standard and praise should be given to all the staff employed at Frasers as they made us very welcome and were more than helpful. Lisa and Jo are a joy and my husband and I would love to return and revisit in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Frasers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frasers

Address: Barham's Mill Rd, Coldharbour Farm, Egerton TN27 9DD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Egerton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Egerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Frasers 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Frasers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frasers Of Coldharbour Hotel Egerton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frasers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.