We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Escape to the Countryside” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bodamya Tepe Restaurant

Bodamya Tepe Restaurant
Islamlar Village Road | Islamlar, Islamlar 07960, Turkey
+90 536 606 0046
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Islamlar
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $9 - $18
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night
Description: BODAMYA TEPE RESTAURANT is 6 km from KALKAN set in a huge garden which is give you a peacefull hours with the nice food. You are welcome for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Escape to the Countryside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We have been visiting this restauarant for many years now, since our days at the Kleo Cottages. This is the perfect place to come to to escape from the coastal heat and to the cooler mountain air. The lush garden makes it attractive for everyone, young children included - a bonus as there are not many places you can say this about.
The food is fresh, simple and delicious, a nice change to the rather pretentious attitude found in nearby Kalkan.
Not sure why this place is listed in the Kas reastaurants, as it is only 10 minutes from Kalkan!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    13
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing little restaurant hidden away in the moutains!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My family and I recently went here for dinner due to a recommendation from our rental agent. We were very impressed from the minute we sat down. The location is excellent situated with a great view down to the sea. The grounds of the restaurant are very inviting with loads of fruit trees, ponds, and lush green vegetation. The restaurant host was extremely helpful and very friendly. We ate a few things he suggested and all were delicious. The fried local cheese and grilled aubergine were great starters and all of our different trout dishes were fantastic. All in all it was a great experience and amazing food. Also a really great value for money at about 130 TL for four people with starters, mains, and a bottle of wine. I would highly suggest a stop here if you're anywhere near the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cool and relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Well worth the trip up into the mountains, with a great view down the valley.
We enjoyed a very pleasant meal here, and there was a friendly welcome on arrival.
Definitely a lot cooler in high Summer up here than in the intense heat of Kalkan.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, lovely location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Bodamya Tepe is in my view one of the best restaurants in the Kalkan area. Situated in the picturesque mountain village of Islamlar, amidst greenery and mountain streams, the restaurant serves simple Turkish dishes, beautifully cooked. If you are staying locally, they will also deliver. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I loved this restaurant, it's just outside of Kalkan where we stayed. The restaurant sends a taxi to pick you up and take you home and they split the cost of it with you. The food was really nice, preferable to the touristy places in the centre. Thoroughly recommend this place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodamya Tepe Restaurant also viewed

Islamlar, Antalya Province
Islamlar, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 

Been to Bodamya Tepe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bodamya Tepe Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.