We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of The Villages” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ollie's Frozen Custard

Ollie's Frozen Custard
1572 Bella Cruz Dr, The Villages, FL 32159
+1 352-259-3568
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 99 Restaurants in The Villages
Price range: $3 - $5
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: Ollie's is an old fashion ICE Cream parlor that sells Frozen Custard. Once you've tried frozen custard you'll never go back to regular ice cream!
Lady Lake, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best of The Villages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We love going to Ollies, the frozen custard is better than any other ice cream place in the area. It's perfect for couples, families or anyone just wanting a nice frozen treat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    6
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Awesome Frozen Custard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

My wife, little girl and myself all enjoyed our visit. Now when I'm in Lady Lake for work, my wife has me stop by and bring her home some to go custard. Will be back-Again and again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Ollie's Frozen Custard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is a great place if you like frozen custard. There are daily specials and the usual chocolate and vanilla. I have NEVER been disappointed in anything I've had there. The atmosphere is cute as well. Metal chairs and tables like in our younger days

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Frozen Goodness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We visited Ollie's on a very warm April day, and the custard is off the wall good, haven't had custard that good in a long time. I would recommened it to everyone if you are in the area visit Ollie's Frozen Custard.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stopped here the other night - first time. The best soft serve ice cream I've every had... Delicious, reasonably priced.... Yum Yum

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ollie's Frozen Custard also viewed

 

Been to Ollie's Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ollie's Frozen Custard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.