We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frozen Custard beats Ice Cream Hands Down!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ollie's Frozen Custard

Ollie's Frozen Custard
1572 Bella Cruz Dr, The Villages, FL 32159
+1 352-259-3568
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 102 Restaurants in The Villages
Price range: $3 - $5
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: Ollie's is an old fashion ICE Cream parlor that sells Frozen Custard. Once you've tried frozen custard you'll never go back to regular ice cream!
Odessa, Florida
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Frozen Custard beats Ice Cream Hands Down!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Froz Custard--if I understand it correctly--is essentially ice cream with additional egg added to produce a richer product. It's pretty rare in the Southland but I've visited many places it the Northeast in my travels. But when I'd drive down the road and see a F.C. stand up there, I'd just have to pull in and see what the flavor of the day was.

And Ollie operates the same way. He always has Choc & Vanilla plus one more exotic flavor to offer. Sunday night it was Black Raspberry which is one of my faves. This place is one of the best reasons ever to be in The Villages. It's where "America's Friendliest Hometown" has dessert.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    8
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburg, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“royal treatment while on vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Just happened to see the countdown list of restaurants in Lady Lake. so we began to try to visit each one. I am in total agreement with the opinions of others in that you get excellent value for your money. I decided to be decadent and go for the "Swartz." It was absolutely the best sundae I've had. Way better than Fudge Overboard by Red Lobster! Two scoops of supreme vanilla custard over a warm brownie smothered in hot fudge sauce drizzled with pecans with whipped cream and a cherry on top. WOW was I one happy camper when I left there. :)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose, ca
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“new Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Never having had frozen custard we were pleasantly surprised.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Custard Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Long wait while they are busy but great ice cream.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Wonderful frozen custard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

If you want a creamy delicious cone then Ollie's is for you. The frozen custard is always velvety and flavorful. The only drawback is – each day a limited number of flavors are available, so if you savor a certain flavor, you may want to call or check their website for the flavors of the day.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ollie's Frozen Custard also viewed

 

Been to Ollie's Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ollie's Frozen Custard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.